hostek.com Customer Review

Here's what Tom M had to say about hostek.com

Tom M | West Lothian, United Kingdom | Submitted 26 Feb 2015

As usual, the response from Hostek support staff was excellent. They answer the 'phone, they help and they know what they are doing. It is always a pleasure to deal with them, unlike some other hosting companies. They really open 24/7 not just pretending to be.

Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit hostek.com

hostek.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 79

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About hostek.com

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

Other Customer Reviews for hostek.com

5 Stars

Ian W - NSW - Australia 15 Dec 2017

Of all the hosting companies I have used over the last 17 years I am most impressed with hostek support. They go over and beyond. For a small business owner who is not around all the technical developments, and security requirements they are a lifesaver are a life saver.

They always respond within 24 hours and come up with suggested alternative solutions. As I am not a systems engineer they have come to the rescue for me, and implement solutions to overcome the challenges of running a website. I have been running a House sitting membership website for 17 years and have used 4 different hosting companies in that time. Ian White www.housecarers.com

5 Stars

Stephen B - MD - United States 16 May 2017

We have been with Hostek for about 4 years now and could not be more pleased with the professionalism, competence, and dedication of their support engineers. Everyone from the CEO to personnel who answer the phone show the same dedication for providing excellent customer support and the few situations we had with our server were all resolved expeditiously. I love the fact that they employ top notch US based support staff because at the end of the day a hosting provider is only as good as the support they provide when you need it. We recently lost access to our server due to one of our staff accidently locking out all connectivity via the firewall. We frantically called Hostek when our Web site was no longer accessible and it took they less than 5 minutes to assign a support engineer and disable the firewall rule that was accidentally activated.

5 Stars

Lou K - CA - United States 1 May 2017

I am delighted with Hostek. I opened my 1st VPS with Hostek about 6 months ago. I run a lead generation app on a 24/7 basis and when I ran it on my local PC, it just slowed down my local machine. Running this app on Hostek works great! I am so happy with their service, that I opened a 2nd VPS account last week to run the same app for another client. I had a similar service on a national provider that cost $89.00/ month. The Hostek service is 66% cheaper. Do yourself a favor ... if you need a VPS, you won't do better than these folks!

5 Stars

Theresa - CA - United States 31 Mar 2017

I am a fairly new Hostek customer, having utilized another hosting company for all of my reseller hosting needs for the past 20 years. However, all of my experiences with Hostek customer and technical support since setting up my first hosting account with them about 1-1/2 years ago, has been beyond reproach. All involved are extremely responsive to support tickets, and go above and beyond to resolve issues quickly and effectively. I would whole-heartedly recommend Hostek's hosting services - they are professional, knowledgeable, efficient, and above all, really seem to care about resolving issues to the customer's satisfaction.

5 Stars

Norm - BC - Canada 3 Apr 2015

Dear Sirs and Madams;

I have been in the IT business since 1972.

Your support team is beyond exemplary.
Can you please let Marcus know that I so much appreciate his ability to
diagnose and set right any problem that we have come up against.
Also congratulations to the rest of the team for providing such a high
service that I believe is the best in the industry.
You can quote me anytime.
Thanks
Norm Geiger
FR8FORCE, COM Locker and Logenics Systems.

5 Stars

brian - NJ - United States 5 Mar 2015

Overall the support is very fast , most of the time they have no problem handling any server administration tasks for you. Even if it's something little , most of the time they will go out of their way to just handle the task for you so you can continue to work.

I would say 90% of the time, I get a response same day. And they are always friendly.

Chris C, has helped me quite frequently and has done an excellent job.

I would recommend hostek to anyone just based on their support alone.

5 Stars

Natalie N - TX - United States 4 Feb 2015

I could not be more satisfied with Hostek's tech support team. I remain amazed by their efforts and the way they consistently go above and beyond the call of duty for web hosting tech support. They have never failed to quickly and effectively address problems with my site when they occur (even when I am the cause of them through something like updating a plugin). Not only that, the entire team has been patient with my layperson's limited understanding of technical terms and processes. I have used Hostek for almost six years. During that time, I have never had a negative experience with them. In fact, it has been the opposite. Instead of merely meeting minimum standards for support and hosting, they have consistently exceeded standards and expectations. I cannot recommend Hostek highly enough!

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018