hostek.com Customer Review

Here's what Tom M had to say about hostek.com

Tom M | West Lothian, United Kingdom | Submitted 26 Feb 2015

As usual, the response from Hostek support staff was excellent. They answer the 'phone, they help and they know what they are doing. It is always a pleasure to deal with them, unlike some other hosting companies. They really open 24/7 not just pretending to be.

Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit hostek.com

hostek.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 78

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About hostek.com

Welcome to Hostek.com.   Hostek.com began offering hosting services back in 1998.  We strive daily to provide the absolute best customer support you will experience from a hosting provider.  We don't just say that, we back it up!

Beginning on day one Hostek.com has focused on taking care of the customer.  Combining Hostek.com's great customer service with the best web hosting services, Hostek.com should be your choice for all your hosting needs from Shared, Reseller and high available VPS hosting.

Other Customer Reviews for hostek.com

5 Stars

Seescape media: J - BC - Canada 8 Dec 2016

I have been using Hostek for about 10 years and have always been impressed with their very high level of customer support and service. I host both my site and several other companies websites with them. They often go above and beyond what is expected. If any issues do arise they respond within minutes. Thank you Hostek.

5 Stars

AbraSphere - CA - United States 18 Jan 2016

I am technology professional with over 36 years in the field. It's great to be able to contact support and not waste time going through a "script" to get to the heart of an issue. With Hostek, I get another professional on the phone or through chat who understands the issue and quickly resolves it. It save huge amount of time and money.

5 Stars

Chris - NSW - Australia 4 Sep 2015

We were recently notified by Hostek that the shared server that housed a few of our sites would undergo a ColdFusion upgrade due to CF9 being "end of life". This presented a huge problem for us as the sites in question were very old and were not compatible with CF11, and we no longer have any internal ColdFusion developers. What to do?

When we contacted support and explained the situation, hostek not only provided a test copy of one of the affected websites to diagnose the potential issues, but brought their internal ColdFusion expertise to bear and provided patches to make the site work on the new platform.

The resultant transition to the new application server was smooth and painless.

This was really above and beyond the call of duty and the quality and professionalism of the support was superb.

Thanks Hostek!

5 Stars

Norm - BC - Canada 3 Apr 2015

Dear Sirs and Madams;

I have been in the IT business since 1972.

Your support team is beyond exemplary.
Can you please let Marcus know that I so much appreciate his ability to
diagnose and set right any problem that we have come up against.
Also congratulations to the rest of the team for providing such a high
service that I believe is the best in the industry.
You can quote me anytime.
Thanks
Norm Geiger
FR8FORCE, COM Locker and Logenics Systems.

5 Stars

brian - NJ - United States 5 Mar 2015

Overall the support is very fast , most of the time they have no problem handling any server administration tasks for you. Even if it's something little , most of the time they will go out of their way to just handle the task for you so you can continue to work.

I would say 90% of the time, I get a response same day. And they are always friendly.

Chris C, has helped me quite frequently and has done an excellent job.

I would recommend hostek to anyone just based on their support alone.

5 Stars

Tom M - West Lothian - United Kingdom 26 Feb 2015

As usual, the response from Hostek support staff was excellent. They answer the 'phone, they help and they know what they are doing. It is always a pleasure to deal with them, unlike some other hosting companies. They really open 24/7 not just pretending to be.

5 Stars

Wendy O - IA - United States 6 Jan 2015

I can speak for every contact I've had with Hostek customer service. It has ALWAYS been prompt, regardless of when I contact them; the issue has ALWAYS been resolved quickly, no matter what the issue has been; if for some reason there is follow-up to be done, it has ALWAYS been quick and courteous (no matter how trivial I think they probably think it may by)... in other words, my perception of an urgent issue has never been trivialized.
Being treated like a human is important in customer service and every person I've dealt with at Hostek has been courteous, pleasant, responsive and handled the situation with professionalism. I applaud Hostek for their customer service standards. Keep up the great work.

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018