dotblock.com Customer Review

Here's what diofja had to say about dotblock.com

diofja | Submitted 7 Nov 2014

i am so happy to own my first vps with dotblock,dotblock give a chance to own a vps

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit dotblock.com

dotblock.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 76

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About dotblock.com

DotBlock is privately owned by HostRocket.com, a multi-million dollar sister web hosting company located in Upstate New York. Our company has been providing web hosting services to approximately 50,000 websites since 1999. By focusing on service while maintaining affordability, the company provides service that meets the unique needs of each client and exceeds their wildest performance expectations. Customers and vendors across the globe can agree that Dotblock is truly the future of web hosting.

Headquartered in Clifton Park, NY, which is a region known as New York’s Tech Valley, Dotblock conducts business from one of the country's leading regions in the high-tech sector. The Tech Valley is home to over 1,000 major technology-oriented companies who together have a combined annual payroll which exceeds 2 billion dollars. Forbes magazine calls the Tech Valley one of the "Top 20 Places to do Business in America". Additionally, the region is not prone to major disasters and is known to have one of the highest concentrations of skilled workers in America. When you combine these very unique factors, you can breathe a sigh of relief knowing that Dotblock’s strategically chosen location gives the company a competitive advantage and enhances the overall stability of the company.

Other Customer Reviews for dotblock.com

5 Stars

Rob K - FL - United States 25 Mar 2018

They offer VERY competitive prices.

The support system is very responsive and the few issues I've had have been resolved within an hour.

I'm a critical a$$hole who ran my own server farm for 15yrs prior to migrating to DotBlock so... take that for whatever you think its worth.

5 Stars

StarNYC D - NY - United States 19 Apr 2017

Very satisfied. Have recommended Dotblock to our peers based on fast ping-time, fast & scalable servers and our positive customer service experience. Happy customer since 2013!

5 Stars

Rimack - Mex - Mexico 31 May 2016

Excellt Service !!!

5 Stars

Al B 23 Jan 2016

I've been a host rocket (dot block) customer for several years and have been very satisfied with the technical support team. They are always courteous, knowledgable and helpful.

5 Stars

LuDe 15 Sep 2015

never had any technical difficulties either myself or the dotblock team could solve. when i needed them, the answers and solutions were always swift and to 100% satisfaction. i can safely say that a lot of service providers could learn a deal or two from dotblock.

5 Stars

Subhasis K - West Bengal - India 8 Sep 2015

Great to have dotblock.com with VPS.. I am working with dotblock.com VPS and getting a nice response. Our application is very complex and always need reliable and stable server and this we are getting from dotblock. Thanks to have stand out from crowd VPS setting for Customers who have already bounced back from Hosting Company like GoDaddy... Strongly Recommending to others who are looking for VPS or dedicated server..

5 Stars

David M - AB - Canada 9 Jul 2015

For a first time customer of dot block I was very pleased with service support and overall performance. Unfortunately we moved our financial services and did not require the server at dot block.

5 Stars

Litto T 18 Jan 2015

We have been using Dotblock Servers for the Past 2 years . We had issues few times but the support team fixed them quickly. Its value for money since the price they offer for SSD storage is much less than other providers. I recommend Dotblock .

5 Stars

David D - MI - United States 11 Nov 2014

Great company with quick support. Never a down time since switching to DotBlock.

5 Stars

Thomas - VA - United States 5 Nov 2014

I've been using DotBlock on and off for a year or so. I've had many dealings with customer support. It is by far the most enjoyable customer service experience I've had. I do have a few complaints, like unexplained down-time, frequent pings in excess of 500ms, and paying $15 for a windows license. However, having said that, every other company I've looked at provides similar services for within $5-10 of the price I'm paying, and the other companies I've tried, were literally such horrible customer service experiences, that I gladly pay the $5-10 extra.

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018