dotblock.com Customer Review

Here's what OneLegUp had to say about dotblock.com

OneLegUp | NY, United States | Submitted 7 Mar 2016

Dotblock rocks and their customer service agents are fantastic.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit dotblock.com

dotblock.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 76

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About dotblock.com

DotBlock is privately owned by HostRocket.com, a multi-million dollar sister web hosting company located in Upstate New York. Our company has been providing web hosting services to approximately 50,000 websites since 1999. By focusing on service while maintaining affordability, the company provides service that meets the unique needs of each client and exceeds their wildest performance expectations. Customers and vendors across the globe can agree that Dotblock is truly the future of web hosting.

Headquartered in Clifton Park, NY, which is a region known as New York’s Tech Valley, Dotblock conducts business from one of the country's leading regions in the high-tech sector. The Tech Valley is home to over 1,000 major technology-oriented companies who together have a combined annual payroll which exceeds 2 billion dollars. Forbes magazine calls the Tech Valley one of the "Top 20 Places to do Business in America". Additionally, the region is not prone to major disasters and is known to have one of the highest concentrations of skilled workers in America. When you combine these very unique factors, you can breathe a sigh of relief knowing that Dotblock’s strategically chosen location gives the company a competitive advantage and enhances the overall stability of the company.

Other Customer Reviews for dotblock.com

5 Stars

Chris P. - AR - United States 12 Feb 2018

Megan did a wonderful job for me today! You guys are great, as usual.

5 Stars

mark Y. - CA - United States 21 Nov 2017

I have been a Dotblock customer for a number of years and have found them to be easy to contact for questios and information. My Dotblock VPS works very well and is fast.

5 Stars

StarNYC D. - NY - United States 19 Apr 2017

Very satisfied. Have recommended Dotblock to our peers based on fast ping-time, fast & scalable servers and our positive customer service experience. Happy customer since 2013!

5 Stars

Dave M. - CT - United States 15 Mar 2017

Justin was awesome!!!

5 Stars

Tracey - AZ - United States 11 Mar 2017

I started with a Host Rocket account maybe 15+ years ago for my personal sites. I switched to DotBlock VPS maybe 6 or 7 years ago and then to a dedicated managed server more recently.

I worked at the University of Arizona for 26 years. 15 of those years were in centeral IT doing internet development. I maintained the main UofA website, did unix web server account management and database support for 500+ department accounts and was actively involved in campus web issues and policies. That background helps me to appreciate good customer service and knowledgeable support staff.

I used to teach a lot of free 3-day classes at the university on internet development, site usability and design, basic unix and drupal. I would very often refer participants to Hostrocket or Dotblock depending on their needs. I always found your technical support very professional and helpful.

When I left the university and started my own business, my business partner and I went with a DotBlock VPS that I was managing myself. As the company started to grow, I could no longer spend time on server management and we happy switched to a managed dedicated server. Giving up root access was hard but I don't miss the extra work and the stress.

Thank you for all the great support you provide.

Tracey

5 Stars

Ivan F. - Rostov - Russia 28 Aug 2015

Very friendly.
Very helpfull.
Very fast.
I am very glad to be here with my web project.

5 Stars

Litto T. 18 Jan 2015

We have been using Dotblock Servers for the Past 2 years . We had issues few times but the support team fixed them quickly. Its value for money since the price they offer for SSD storage is much less than other providers. I recommend Dotblock .

5 Stars

Leo 10 Nov 2014

DotBlock has cover all my needs for a virtual server and more. From the setup of the server to this day it has always been a pleasant experience.

5 Stars

Edgar S. - CA - United States 8 Nov 2014

No reliability problems, great server speed and bandwidth, fast customer service. Best service provider i have seen.

© 2019 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2019