Customer Review

Here's what michael had to say about

michael | Tirol, Austria | Submitted 13 Jan 2016

Im quite happy with dotblock. Actually the best indicator is, that i'm a customer, means i inform myself about any kinds of service before i use them.
The only thing i really dislike, is that you can't expand the diskspace only, depending on your needs.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 75

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average


5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average

DotBlock is privately owned by, a multi-million dollar sister web hosting company located in Upstate New York. Our company has been providing web hosting services to approximately 50,000 websites since 1999. By focusing on service while maintaining affordability, the company provides service that meets the unique needs of each client and exceeds their wildest performance expectations. Customers and vendors across the globe can agree that Dotblock is truly the future of web hosting.

Headquartered in Clifton Park, NY, which is a region known as New York’s Tech Valley, Dotblock conducts business from one of the country's leading regions in the high-tech sector. The Tech Valley is home to over 1,000 major technology-oriented companies who together have a combined annual payroll which exceeds 2 billion dollars. Forbes magazine calls the Tech Valley one of the "Top 20 Places to do Business in America". Additionally, the region is not prone to major disasters and is known to have one of the highest concentrations of skilled workers in America. When you combine these very unique factors, you can breathe a sigh of relief knowing that Dotblock’s strategically chosen location gives the company a competitive advantage and enhances the overall stability of the company.

Other Customer Reviews for

5 Stars

Chris P - AR - United States 12 Feb 2018

Megan did a wonderful job for me today! You guys are great, as usual.

5 Stars

Tracey - AZ - United States 11 Mar 2017

I started with a Host Rocket account maybe 15+ years ago for my personal sites. I switched to DotBlock VPS maybe 6 or 7 years ago and then to a dedicated managed server more recently.

I worked at the University of Arizona for 26 years. 15 of those years were in centeral IT doing internet development. I maintained the main UofA website, did unix web server account management and database support for 500+ department accounts and was actively involved in campus web issues and policies. That background helps me to appreciate good customer service and knowledgeable support staff.

I used to teach a lot of free 3-day classes at the university on internet development, site usability and design, basic unix and drupal. I would very often refer participants to Hostrocket or Dotblock depending on their needs. I always found your technical support very professional and helpful.

When I left the university and started my own business, my business partner and I went with a DotBlock VPS that I was managing myself. As the company started to grow, I could no longer spend time on server management and we happy switched to a managed dedicated server. Giving up root access was hard but I don't miss the extra work and the stress.

Thank you for all the great support you provide.


5 Stars

Ryan S - CO - United States 8 Jan 2016

The services provided are top-notch. The support staff is surprisingly attentive to detail, knowledgeable, and always willing to assist me.

I am very happy with my decision to utilize DotBlock for my hosting needs.

5 Stars

Litto T 18 Jan 2015

We have been using Dotblock Servers for the Past 2 years . We had issues few times but the support team fixed them quickly. Its value for money since the price they offer for SSD storage is much less than other providers. I recommend Dotblock .

5 Stars

Keen and Graev - CA - United States 13 Nov 2014

I've been a customer of Dotblock for many years. I started with their sister company Hostrocket, and I transitioned to Dotblock when my site grew large enough to need a VPS. I ultimately chose Dotblock as my VPS because I trust their customer service to keep my best interest in mind. They've always been swift to assist, and for the most part are able to fix any issues I have quickly and professionally.

I'm aware that they are not the cheapest service out there, but you get what you pay for in terms of service. For someone like me who knows very little (I learn as I go) about servers and hosting, Dotblock's patience and willingness to go the extra mile to set me up and get my site going was very much appreciated.

5 Stars

C.Horner - ON - Canada 12 Nov 2014

Great company. They've really improved since I first became a customer, and for that I'm very grateful since their support is always very courteous and helpful and their pricing is well positioned to top it off.

I have no reason to look elsewhere, DotBlock has what I need.

5 Stars

Joe N 10 Nov 2014

Dotblock is a great place to get a hosted server. Prices are great, service is amazing! Would do business here again and again.

5 Stars

Edgar S - CA - United States 8 Nov 2014

No reliability problems, great server speed and bandwidth, fast customer service. Best service provider i have seen.

© 2018 All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018