Customer Review

Here's what Andrew had to say about

Andrew | CA, United States | Submitted 30 Oct 2015

Amazing stuff all around! Shout outs to Don and Haley for being rad people! The only thing I'd change is NGINX over Apache but that's just me :)

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 75

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average


5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average

DotBlock is privately owned by, a multi-million dollar sister web hosting company located in Upstate New York. Our company has been providing web hosting services to approximately 50,000 websites since 1999. By focusing on service while maintaining affordability, the company provides service that meets the unique needs of each client and exceeds their wildest performance expectations. Customers and vendors across the globe can agree that Dotblock is truly the future of web hosting.

Headquartered in Clifton Park, NY, which is a region known as New York’s Tech Valley, Dotblock conducts business from one of the country's leading regions in the high-tech sector. The Tech Valley is home to over 1,000 major technology-oriented companies who together have a combined annual payroll which exceeds 2 billion dollars. Forbes magazine calls the Tech Valley one of the "Top 20 Places to do Business in America". Additionally, the region is not prone to major disasters and is known to have one of the highest concentrations of skilled workers in America. When you combine these very unique factors, you can breathe a sigh of relief knowing that Dotblock’s strategically chosen location gives the company a competitive advantage and enhances the overall stability of the company.

Other Customer Reviews for

5 Stars

Jay Andrews - t - WI - United States 22 May 2017

I have had nothing but great experience with dotblock, been there for a few years now. Would never go anywhere else.

5 Stars

Henrique C - São Paulo - Brazil 14 Mar 2016

I've been a DotBlock customer for years and, for every single time I need some serious help over an issue or a concern, these guys offered me the best customer service I've seen in the market. I can't stress this enough.
Right from the set-up, I felt like I had found the right place to host my business. Thank you DotBlock!

5 Stars

Michadel - MA - United States 9 Sep 2015

DotBlock has exceeded my expectations 100%. I have never had a problem that was not resolved quickly and completely. There is always a quick response to any ticket I submit. The staff are respectful and very professional. This is a company that does what they say. No BS No Excuses. They just take care of business but treat you as if you were the most important customer they have.

5 Stars

Crystal - FL - United States 13 Jul 2015

Even though I don't have a managed solution you guys are always helpful when I have a tech issue and I really appreciate that. I've dealt with other companies that would never help me with anything even if it was their server causing the problem... So it's very refreshing to have this service. I doubt I will ever change. Keep up the good work!

5 Stars

jcesarg - CA - United States 15 Jun 2015

Have been using dotblock for a couple years now. Before i had a habit of switching hosting providers without hesitation, but since i started i using dotblock i couldn't be happier. When i have a problem they provide rapid response with a great attitude.

All dotblock employees that i worked with are great, but the following names are the ones that stand out the most when getting great costumer service.

Don Schneider
Josh J.
Sean M.


5 Stars

Martin 7 Apr 2015

Best VPS hosting company bar none. Great pricing, fast servers and amazing support.

5 Stars

Shopen P - TX - United States 8 Dec 2014

Reliable, flexible server options, inexpensive and support that pays attention to your needs. So far so good. Thanks DotBlock.


5 Stars

Walter M 19 Nov 2014

I like dotblock very much and I think it offers a great service, with a good price.

5 Stars

Erich H - CO - United States 10 Nov 2014

I have now been with DotBlock for a few years. I have really enjoyed having high-performance hosting with outstanding customer support. DotBlock is the best hosting provider I have dealt with in 10+ years of using enterprise-grade hosting. You cannot go wrong. I recommend DotBlock to anyone that is hosting a mission-critical web presence.

© 2018 All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018