dotblock.com Customer Review

Here's what frank_ny had to say about dotblock.com

frank_ny | NY, United States | Submitted 28 Aug 2015

There was a slight billing problem which affected my service, but as soon as I brought it to the attention of the Billing Representative, he handled the issue professionally and promptly, even involving Technical Support to the very end, ensuring all my services were restored and accessible. It was excellent follow-up with the utmost care in my situation, it was handled by the representative with the highest regard to my satisfaction.

I am Very Pleased with the level of care shown in all instances since joining DotBlock, worth every penny!

Frank L.
New York

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit dotblock.com

dotblock.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 76

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About dotblock.com

DotBlock is privately owned by HostRocket.com, a multi-million dollar sister web hosting company located in Upstate New York. Our company has been providing web hosting services to approximately 50,000 websites since 1999. By focusing on service while maintaining affordability, the company provides service that meets the unique needs of each client and exceeds their wildest performance expectations. Customers and vendors across the globe can agree that Dotblock is truly the future of web hosting.

Headquartered in Clifton Park, NY, which is a region known as New York’s Tech Valley, Dotblock conducts business from one of the country's leading regions in the high-tech sector. The Tech Valley is home to over 1,000 major technology-oriented companies who together have a combined annual payroll which exceeds 2 billion dollars. Forbes magazine calls the Tech Valley one of the "Top 20 Places to do Business in America". Additionally, the region is not prone to major disasters and is known to have one of the highest concentrations of skilled workers in America. When you combine these very unique factors, you can breathe a sigh of relief knowing that Dotblock’s strategically chosen location gives the company a competitive advantage and enhances the overall stability of the company.

Other Customer Reviews for dotblock.com

5 Stars

Rob K - FL - United States 25 Mar 2018

They offer VERY competitive prices.

The support system is very responsive and the few issues I've had have been resolved within an hour.

I'm a critical a$$hole who ran my own server farm for 15yrs prior to migrating to DotBlock so... take that for whatever you think its worth.

5 Stars

Bart B - NV - United States 7 Feb 2018

I've been hosting with dotblock.com for several years and plan on continuing to do so. Their customer service is prompt, exceptional, and professional. With my personally not being fully versed in server management, and not having someone to turn to for minor issues, the dotblock support team has provided excellent service in the maintenance of my server. Over the years I've worked with, I'm sure, everyone in their support department - Megan, Emily, Sean, Don, Hailey, ... and I've found that each and everyone one of them not only work well together as a team, they also work effectively and professionally as individuals when dealing with whatever server / hosting concern I may have. I plan on keeping my website, www.trademama.com, with DotBlock for years to come. Thanks and keep up the great work!

5 Stars

Dave M - CT - United States 15 Mar 2017

Justin was awesome!!!

5 Stars

Tracey - AZ - United States 11 Mar 2017

I started with a Host Rocket account maybe 15+ years ago for my personal sites. I switched to DotBlock VPS maybe 6 or 7 years ago and then to a dedicated managed server more recently.

I worked at the University of Arizona for 26 years. 15 of those years were in centeral IT doing internet development. I maintained the main UofA website, did unix web server account management and database support for 500+ department accounts and was actively involved in campus web issues and policies. That background helps me to appreciate good customer service and knowledgeable support staff.

I used to teach a lot of free 3-day classes at the university on internet development, site usability and design, basic unix and drupal. I would very often refer participants to Hostrocket or Dotblock depending on their needs. I always found your technical support very professional and helpful.

When I left the university and started my own business, my business partner and I went with a DotBlock VPS that I was managing myself. As the company started to grow, I could no longer spend time on server management and we happy switched to a managed dedicated server. Giving up root access was hard but I don't miss the extra work and the stress.

Thank you for all the great support you provide.

Tracey

5 Stars

Henrique C - São Paulo - Brazil 14 Mar 2016

I've been a DotBlock customer for years and, for every single time I need some serious help over an issue or a concern, these guys offered me the best customer service I've seen in the market. I can't stress this enough.
Right from the set-up, I felt like I had found the right place to host my business. Thank you DotBlock!

5 Stars

Andrew - CA - United States 30 Oct 2015

Amazing stuff all around! Shout outs to Don and Haley for being rad people! The only thing I'd change is NGINX over Apache but that's just me :)

5 Stars

Jeffrey - NY - United States 19 Oct 2015

Other than a problem setting up the server that had to be reprovisioned, Customer Support were great and very helpful.

5 Stars

frank_ny - NY - United States 28 Aug 2015

There was a slight billing problem which affected my service, but as soon as I brought it to the attention of the Billing Representative, he handled the issue professionally and promptly, even involving Technical Support to the very end, ensuring all my services were restored and accessible. It was excellent follow-up with the utmost care in my situation, it was handled by the representative with the highest regard to my satisfaction.

I am Very Pleased with the level of care shown in all instances since joining DotBlock, worth every penny!

Frank L.
New York

5 Stars

Keen and Graev - CA - United States 13 Nov 2014

I've been a customer of Dotblock for many years. I started with their sister company Hostrocket, and I transitioned to Dotblock when my site grew large enough to need a VPS. I ultimately chose Dotblock as my VPS because I trust their customer service to keep my best interest in mind. They've always been swift to assist, and for the most part are able to fix any issues I have quickly and professionally.

I'm aware that they are not the cheapest service out there, but you get what you pay for in terms of service. For someone like me who knows very little (I learn as I go) about servers and hosting, Dotblock's patience and willingness to go the extra mile to set me up and get my site going was very much appreciated.

5 Stars

wgpeters - PA - United States 10 Nov 2014

I am a long time user of dotblock and hostrocket. I dearly love my dotblock servers, and anytime I had an issue, tech support was right there to help me out. When I wanted to install an OS distribution that was not on the list, they installed it for me promptly. Uptime is superb, and I have far more issues with my own isp than with dotblock. Dotblock offers a lot more than most other vps providers I found.

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018