dotblock.com Customer Review

Here's what Shopen P had to say about dotblock.com

Shopen P | TX, United States | Submitted 8 Dec 2014

Reliable, flexible server options, inexpensive and support that pays attention to your needs. So far so good. Thanks DotBlock.

-s

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit dotblock.com

dotblock.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 76

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About dotblock.com

DotBlock is privately owned by HostRocket.com, a multi-million dollar sister web hosting company located in Upstate New York. Our company has been providing web hosting services to approximately 50,000 websites since 1999. By focusing on service while maintaining affordability, the company provides service that meets the unique needs of each client and exceeds their wildest performance expectations. Customers and vendors across the globe can agree that Dotblock is truly the future of web hosting.

Headquartered in Clifton Park, NY, which is a region known as New York’s Tech Valley, Dotblock conducts business from one of the country's leading regions in the high-tech sector. The Tech Valley is home to over 1,000 major technology-oriented companies who together have a combined annual payroll which exceeds 2 billion dollars. Forbes magazine calls the Tech Valley one of the "Top 20 Places to do Business in America". Additionally, the region is not prone to major disasters and is known to have one of the highest concentrations of skilled workers in America. When you combine these very unique factors, you can breathe a sigh of relief knowing that Dotblock’s strategically chosen location gives the company a competitive advantage and enhances the overall stability of the company.

Other Customer Reviews for dotblock.com

5 Stars

Marie - FL - United States 8 Jan 2018

Dotblock has been great to work with and they are always around when I need help. Since I'm not a power user I tend to call in more and every time the support staff helps me out quickly. They are also knowledgeable about their product and can disseminate needed information fast. Thanks again Dotblock for the great support.

5 Stars

StarNYC D - NY - United States 19 Apr 2017

Very satisfied. Have recommended Dotblock to our peers based on fast ping-time, fast & scalable servers and our positive customer service experience. Happy customer since 2013!

5 Stars

Jeffrey - NY - United States 19 Oct 2015

Other than a problem setting up the server that had to be reprovisioned, Customer Support were great and very helpful.

5 Stars

LuDe 15 Sep 2015

never had any technical difficulties either myself or the dotblock team could solve. when i needed them, the answers and solutions were always swift and to 100% satisfaction. i can safely say that a lot of service providers could learn a deal or two from dotblock.

5 Stars

Subhasis K - West Bengal - India 8 Sep 2015

Great to have dotblock.com with VPS.. I am working with dotblock.com VPS and getting a nice response. Our application is very complex and always need reliable and stable server and this we are getting from dotblock. Thanks to have stand out from crowd VPS setting for Customers who have already bounced back from Hosting Company like GoDaddy... Strongly Recommending to others who are looking for VPS or dedicated server..

5 Stars

Keen and Graev - CA - United States 13 Nov 2014

I've been a customer of Dotblock for many years. I started with their sister company Hostrocket, and I transitioned to Dotblock when my site grew large enough to need a VPS. I ultimately chose Dotblock as my VPS because I trust their customer service to keep my best interest in mind. They've always been swift to assist, and for the most part are able to fix any issues I have quickly and professionally.

I'm aware that they are not the cheapest service out there, but you get what you pay for in terms of service. For someone like me who knows very little (I learn as I go) about servers and hosting, Dotblock's patience and willingness to go the extra mile to set me up and get my site going was very much appreciated.

5 Stars

Joe N 10 Nov 2014

Dotblock is a great place to get a hosted server. Prices are great, service is amazing! Would do business here again and again.

5 Stars

Edgar S - CA - United States 8 Nov 2014

No reliability problems, great server speed and bandwidth, fast customer service. Best service provider i have seen.

5 Stars

Thomas - VA - United States 5 Nov 2014

I've been using DotBlock on and off for a year or so. I've had many dealings with customer support. It is by far the most enjoyable customer service experience I've had. I do have a few complaints, like unexplained down-time, frequent pings in excess of 500ms, and paying $15 for a windows license. However, having said that, every other company I've looked at provides similar services for within $5-10 of the price I'm paying, and the other companies I've tried, were literally such horrible customer service experiences, that I gladly pay the $5-10 extra.

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018