brakemax.com Customer Review

Here's what Bonnie H had to say about brakemax.com

Bonnie H | Submitted 10 Jun 2015
Verified Customer

As soon as my truck was past its warranty period, I started going to the BrakeMax at Pantano and Speedway for ALL of my truck maintenance and repairs. They do everything, not just brakes. As someone who knows very little about the mechanics of a truck, I will often ask them to check my brakes or something else and know that I will not automatically be told I need new brakes. Often the answer is that they're good for thousands more miles. Jamey, the manager, is hands on with the customers, coming out to explain what repairs may be needed right away or which ones can wait a while. And the shuttle service is very convenient; they will take you home if you aren't able to wait on the repair or take you to work and pick you back up later. I highly recommend this BrakeMax.

This review was entered into brakemax.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 1 Jul 2015
Click Here to Visit brakemax.com

brakemax.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 159
About brakemax.com

BRAKEmax offers a wide range of quality automotive service for all your auto repair needs. From basic services like oil changes, brakes, suspension service to more challenging mechanical services like diagnosis and repairs for transmissions and auto airconditioning service.  BRAKEmax has 12 convenient city-wide locations to serve you.  

Other Customer Reviews for brakemax.com

5 Stars

Sarah 4 6 Apr 2015

The mechanics here are not only incredibly nice, but they will do anything they can to save you money and get you everything you need. I won't take my car anywhere else.

5 Stars

Teodor I 23 Mar 2015

Great place to take the car for repairs. The staff is always courteous and willing to help. The technicians are well trained and knowledgeable. Been at that location for about five years and the manager, Ryan is a "rock star".

5 Stars

Trish S 6 Mar 2015

I have been taking my truck to Brake Max #11 for years. I would not have anyone but the awesome team at Tim's shop to work on my truck. I have recently moved from Tucson to Glendale and drove from Glendale to Tucson to Brake Max #11 for Tim and his awesome staff work on my truck. I trust Tim and his staff to fix my truck, they have never done anything to my truck that didn't need to be done. They are not a shop that trys to convince you to have items replaced or fixed that don't need to be. Tim and Dewayne went over my truck front to back to make sure that I would be safe. I can not say it enough just how awesome the staff at Brake Max #11 are . Thank you Tim and staff for being the best shop ever !!!!

5 Stars

Partha S 15 Nov 2014

It is really a great place as a car care center. They are experienced and have skills to take care of cars. Excellent customer service and friendly.

5 Stars

Brian H 12 Nov 2014

I'm a busy family man, so I'll keep this review brief. My wife and I can afford to go anywhere to service our vehicles- this shop is our first choice, even over dealership service departments. Top notch service and customer care at a fair price. Any issues have been minor and quickly resolved. I can't say that for any other shop in the greater Tucson area. If you live in the north Tucson/Marana area, this is the shop to choose. Even if you live outside this area, this shop is worth the drive. They are always on the level and will treat you right.

5 Stars

Kim a 4 Jun 2014

Reading the negative reviews on this page makes me think they were at a different car repair shop. I've been very pleased with the quality of service this BRAKEmax provides. I have a Corvette and I trust them completely to service it correctly and to GM's specifications. I live on the east side of town where there's closer BRAKEmax's but I make the trip to this one because I'm very confident in their work. I highly recommend them!

5 Stars

Josh L 25 Apr 2014

I've been taking my vehicles to JJ and his team for awhile now and I'm always very pleased with the service and customer care. It doesn't matter if I'm there for just an oil change, power window motor, A/C service, etc. -- they greet me by name and always explain exactly what was done to the vehicle. I never get the "up-sell" from anyone and I highly recommend them!

5 Stars

George K 4 Jun 2013

I've been taking my cars to this Brake Max location for several years, including today. I believe I have always been treated fairly and honestly. My biggest irritation is the $5 charge they always make for the "12 month nationwide warranty'", which you don't know about until you've actually paid the bill. They will waive it if you object, but for the small dollar amount it usually doesn't seem worth redoing the invoice and completed transaction. It would be nice to see a printout of the invoice before providing the charge card without having to specifically request it. They have always been good about giving the prevailing coupon prices even without having the printed coupons. They also provide a personal ride from and back from the shop when needed. Never have I felt I was taken advantage of, so I keep returning to this shop. The counter employees are knowledgeable and always pleasant.

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018