Customer Review

Here's what Bonnie H had to say about

Bonnie H | Submitted 10 Jun 2015
Verified Customer

As soon as my truck was past its warranty period, I started going to the BrakeMax at Pantano and Speedway for ALL of my truck maintenance and repairs. They do everything, not just brakes. As someone who knows very little about the mechanics of a truck, I will often ask them to check my brakes or something else and know that I will not automatically be told I need new brakes. Often the answer is that they're good for thousands more miles. Jamey, the manager, is hands on with the customers, coming out to explain what repairs may be needed right away or which ones can wait a while. And the shuttle service is very convenient; they will take you home if you aren't able to wait on the repair or take you to work and pick you back up later. I highly recommend this BrakeMax.

This review was entered into and imported into Shopper Approved on 1 Jul 2015
Click Here to Visit Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 159

BRAKEmax offers a wide range of quality automotive service for all your auto repair needs. From basic services like oil changes, brakes, suspension service to more challenging mechanical services like diagnosis and repairs for transmissions and auto airconditioning service.  BRAKEmax has 12 convenient city-wide locations to serve you.  

Other Customer Reviews for

5 Stars

Brittany C 16 May 2015

I have been to this location three or four times now, and I have been so exceptionally pleased with the service I receive each time! The difference in service between the places I used to take my cars to and Brakemax is night and day!! The staff at Oracle Crossings is absolutely amazing! The atmosphere is wonderful and I have yet to see an unhappy customer. In addition, I am always impressed by how clean the shop is kept. In my experience, it is nearly impossible to find a clean shop with friendly staff and honest mechanics in Tucson. Brakemax Oracle Crossings is that place!! I will never take my car anywhere else! I highly recommend this location!

5 Stars

Toby R 14 May 2015

My go-to car care center. Clean, convenient, and most of all fair.

5 Stars

Teodor I 23 Mar 2015

Great place to take the car for repairs. The staff is always courteous and willing to help. The technicians are well trained and knowledgeable. Been at that location for about five years and the manager, Ryan is a "rock star".

5 Stars

Brian A 23 Dec 2014

I moved to Tucson nearly six years ago. Everyone knows how stressful moves can be; finding an honest, reputable place to service your car can be a challenge. It can also lead to financial hardships if the repairs are unnecessary. Our reliance on our cars makes us vulnerable to the "oh, and we also found THIS other problem!" scenario. Jamey and his crew are professionals in every way. Courteous, knowledgeable, and have always delivered the best service I could possibly hope for. When problems are found they explain them in detail in terms most can understand. Most importantly, they distinguish between the maintenance or repair that needs to be done now from the service that will need to be done in the next 6 to 12 months. Jamey and his team at BRAKEmax East #02 have made anticipating and budgeting for the routine maintenance of my car much more manageable and have helped put needless worries into check. It's always a pleasure to have the opportunity to recognize and recommend the services of a well run business. BRAKEmax East makes this easy to do.

5 Stars

Joseph G 28 Nov 2014

Brake Max changed my oil, etc and I didn't have an appointment. They took me in shortly and performed the job in a short period of time. I have always had good service there and would recommend them to anyone. The price was right too.

5 Stars

Rob C 3 Jun 2014

You can usually expect a shop to try and rip you off when you take your automobile in, or at least that is how I feel. My truck was starting to shift a little on the rough side. I was hesitant to take it to a shop, but decided to drop it off at this brakemax after reading positive reviews. They checked out my transmission and found that nothing was wrong but that it was a little low on fluid. They topped it off and now it shifts perfectly. I was shocked when the friendly person working the desk gave me my keys and said there was no charge. Needless to say they will be getting my business from now on. This is my first ever internet review, but they deserve it. Good job brakemax #7.

5 Stars

Edward M 26 May 2014

Took my car in for an alignment, instead of stealing my money, they told me that the alignment could not be done because of broken parts regarding the steering system and showing me each part. After fixing these myself I took it back into the shop, got the alignment done, and they also applied a ten dollar coupon that they were running, which I did not have.

5 Stars

Mardelle B 12 Jun 2013

Sid and I continue to appreciate the courteous, honest and excellent service at BRAKEmax #10. We'd recommend it to anyone. June 6, 2013 now. Another great experience. If you ask, they teach you about your car! Thanks, guys.

© 2018 All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018