Squirrel Customer Review

Here's what Qian X had to say about Squirrel

Qian X | Auckland , New Zealand | Submitted 15 Apr 2018
Verified Customer

Jen advised she had a great overall experience with us and she will strongly recommended Squirrel to others.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit Squirrel

Squirrel Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 700

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average
About Squirrel

Back in 2007, just when the global economy was battening down the hatches, John ‘JB’ Bolton had different ideas. He reckoned more than ever, people buying houses needed someone in their corner.

That’s when Squirrel was born. On the surface it’s a mortgage brokerage, but it’s also a whole lot more. In a market where everyone works for the seller, JB wanted a business that would fight for the buyer.

And he was plenty qualified for it. JB had been a big cheese in bank world, dealing with more than $40b in mortgages and deposits over his time with some of New Zealand’s leading banks.

He’s also a property investor himself, so he brought insight and experience from both sides of the fence.

Now, all this time later, JB and the Squirrel team help first home buyers, new investors and old hands cut through the spin, make better purchasing decisions, get better terms from their banks and have a nicer time of it in the market. We currently write more than $90m in mortgages every month – that’s over $1b per year.

We’ve won just about every award for brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

Other Customer Reviews for Squirrel

5 Stars

Adi R - Auckland - New Zealand 4 Apr 2018

Our Broker, Shaun, guided us through the process - we were newbies to house hunting and buying - that he made the tough parts easier. We didn't feel pressured and although it was nerve wracking at times - he helped us through it all!

5 Stars

Andrew T - Auckland - New Zealand 4 Apr 2018

We received friendly open optimistic service which achieved the mortgage required from our existing lender. We had not been able to achieve this when we applied for our selves. Cheers Squirrel.

5 Stars

Rohit B - Auckland - New Zealand 28 Mar 2018

Experience has been pretty awesome, painless, always kept in the loop.

5 Stars

Shobna L - Auckland - New Zealand 7 Mar 2018

I will always recommend to all my friends. Great Service.

5 Stars

Maike R - Invercargill - New Zealand 20 Feb 2018

We both sincerely can give you a 5 out of 5 for your service. Elena has been wonderful all along and continues to be. Currently she is fighting battles for our children we believe. Finally our house is underway. It's hard to believe that it actually came together. If it would not have been for Elena who made it possible.

We had so many road blocks, but it never was a problem. We very much appreciate how much you value your clients. Elena is going above and beyond in her job. Many thanks to her and the Squirrel team. We wish you all a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year. We will certainly recommend you and use your service again if we need to.

Kind Regards

Klaus and Maike Rickertsen

5 Stars

Govardan Y - Auckland - New Zealand 9 Oct 2017

Great service and guidance

5 Stars

Deane T - Auckland - New Zealand 21 Aug 2017

Great experience.

5 Stars

Likaratna O - Auckland - New Zealand 6 Aug 2017

Emma was so amazing. She couldn't improve. Answer all the questions, prompt and super friendly. We went to a mortgage broker prior to meeting Emma and she put buying a property in such a different light.

5 Stars

Michelle T - Auckland - New Zealand 3 Aug 2017

It was great. Ash was fantastic. We had lots of questions as we were first home buyers. Ash was always very proactive and responsive to my calls and emails. I felt like we were working together and he made it very straightforward and nothing seemed too much trouble.
We are so pleased we came to Squirrel and have already recommended you to friends.

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018