Squirrel Customer Review

Here's what Liston D had to say about Squirrel

Liston D | Auckland, New Zealand | Submitted 28 Feb 2018

She was absolutely stunning and had a wonderful time with her. she answered all my queries that were associated with the mortgages Farea was amazing. highly recommended

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit Squirrel

Squirrel Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 659

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average
About Squirrel

Back in 2007, just when the global economy was battening down the hatches, John ‘JB’ Bolton had different ideas. He reckoned more than ever, people buying houses needed someone in their corner.

That’s when Squirrel was born. On the surface it’s a mortgage brokerage, but it’s also a whole lot more. In a market where everyone works for the seller, JB wanted a business that would fight for the buyer.

And he was plenty qualified for it. JB had been a big cheese in bank world, dealing with more than $40b in mortgages and deposits over his time with some of New Zealand’s leading banks.

He’s also a property investor himself, so he brought insight and experience from both sides of the fence.

Now, all this time later, JB and the Squirrel team help first home buyers, new investors and old hands cut through the spin, make better purchasing decisions, get better terms from their banks and have a nicer time of it in the market. We currently write more than $90m in mortgages every month – that’s over $1b per year.

We’ve won just about every award for brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

Other Customer Reviews for Squirrel

5 Stars

Jennifer C - Auckland - New Zealand 1 Sep 2017

Really good experience.

5 Stars

Huw G - Auckland - New Zealand 24 Aug 2017

Squirrel made things pretty easy. I usually do these things myself but Squirrel made the process very easy and got me a much lower rate that I could myself. Brad was very pleasant and easy to deal with.

5 Stars

Cameron W - Auckland - New Zealand 10 Aug 2017

Really happy with my dealings with Lindsay. The only thing I'd say is response times could be better but I understand he's a busy man and It's not going to make me switch mortgage brokers.

5 Stars

Kym M - auckland - New Zealand 9 Aug 2017

Shaun was excellent and very friendly and great at his job.

5 Stars

Cindy K - Kumeu - New Zealand 31 Jul 2017

Really good process and Peter even came out to see us to make sure everything went well.
We got everything we needed and are happy.

5 Stars

Luke N - Auckland - New Zealand 9 Jul 2017

really easy. painless even though it was their first home

5 Stars

Harrrqrk - Auckland - New Zealand 6 Jul 2017

Great service from Eleanor at Squirrel. She guided me through the process, streamlined applications, dealt with the banks and all the admin and got a sweet rate and cash back deal in the process. Can't recommend her and Squirrel enough.

5 Stars

Anthonie T - Wanganui - New Zealand 2 Jul 2017

I think Squirrel was great, and it'd be easy to come back. It's really hard to understand how mortgages work and all the effort and time put in to explain all of that is important, it can never be done too much. Brad did a really great job and there was about the right level of explanation. So just keep up that level of explanation because it can be really hard to get your head around it. It worked out heaps cheaper than we expected as well which was good.

5 Stars

Gavin K - Auckland - New Zealand 28 Jun 2017

Baz was fantastic, great personality and just great to deal with.

5 Stars

Fiona M - Auckland - New Zealand 20 Jun 2017

It was a really good experience. If I had to make a comment on something to improve on the responses maybe could've been a bit quicker sometimes, but we did have a couple of months before settlement so it probably wasn't as urgent as I thought at the time.

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018