EasyDigging.com Customer Review

Here's what gfelsman had to say about EasyDigging.com

gfelsman | CA, United States | Submitted 20 Sep 2014

So far so good, my wife really likes the Pick with the longer handle. It gives more leverage when needed. The pick is sharp and so far we have not been able to bend the pick blade. So many other lightweight picks bend the metal end after a few swings in relative soft dirt. We will buy another in the near future.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Click Here to Visit EasyDigging.com

EasyDigging.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 1,492

Recommend this Company

5 Stars Average

Would Buy Again

5 Stars Average

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Delivery Time

5 Stars Average
About EasyDigging.com

EasyDigging.com provides high quality tools that save you time and effort when digging or gardening. We are experienced gardeners who have tried, tested, and approved all the tools we sell.

Some of our products include:

5 Stars

Chuck K. - CO - United States 12 Apr 2019

I love it. The tool is great. Weight and handle length are right. But using it. It does a great job. And it's well made. I'm happy with it. And I'll buy it again. I love it. It's not like the hoe you buy at Home Depot or Lowe's, it's 100 times better.

5 Stars

Thomas - AR - United States 23 Mar 2019

I bought my stuff. It was what I ordered. It was reasonably well packaged. It got here in a reasonable amount of time. It was priced right in there. I would use this company again.

5 Stars

Louis E. 6 Mar 2019

Great tool for Colorado compacted clay

5 Stars

Chris - PA - United States 18 Oct 2018

The web site was easy to use. Products came quickly. I had no problems so did not have to contact customer service. I have not used them yet as they were not assembled, I would have preferred the product to be ready to use when opened. I am senior and now have to have someone put together as I don't seen to get them tight enough.

5 Stars

Hopeful G. 19 Aug 2018

I probably should have chosen a slightly lighter tool (the big hoe is very well made but heavy.) But nonetheless I admire the quality. Since some assembly is required it would be nice if it were possible to order a shorter stick as opposed to cutting the handle to be an ergonomic length (have a few choices based on a person's height.) I found the directions for attaching the metal part to the wood shaft friendly and easy to follow by the way!

5 Stars

Jill A. 17 Aug 2018

I was very pleased to find a website for hand tools to do heavy duty digging for our yard remodel. The grub hoes that I purchased (one in each size) have been doing a great job. And the bonus file has been so very useful on all of our tools!

5 Stars

Zeus - VA - United States 17 Aug 2018

Got the 6" grub hoe and Chillington fork hoe. They are easy to use and way better than what you'd find in big box stores.

I found the handle to be weaker than what I was used to in East Africa. They use oval shaped handles there (like what you find with mattocks) and which prevents the hoe from spinning if loose and also gives it better firmness.

Overall these are the best tools I could find in the US for small gardening tasks and would highly recommend them.

5 Stars

Folksteader 26 Jul 2018

Superior products with the look and feel of 'forever tools'. I'll never buy big-box mass produced junk tools as long as options like this are available.

5 Stars

Take B. 19 Jul 2018

My goal is to get rid of the grass in my yard and to plant ground cover and xeriscape the yard so it doesn't require so much water. I have used the grape hoe (to move mulch around), the pointed hoe to dig up a fire pit that had rocks in it), and the grub hoe (for digging up the grass and tilling the soil), and each works very well for different uses. i used the grub hoe to help plant two trees and it was out-performing the shovel being used by the other person, especially when we had to take out some larger roots. A couple of swings and the roots broke off easily.

I highly recommend these tools, and I know I will use them over and over. I especially like the chart of the different tools and their uses. They helped me choose my order and also are useful as I get to know the tools and their uses.

5 Stars

David D. - UT - United States 19 Jun 2018

The claim that using a pick-mattock with a longer handle is easier on the back is more than accurate! The difference is phenomenal, both in physical comfort and in effectiveness. I am extremely pleased with the pick-mattocks from EasyDigging. I purchased both the 4 pound pick-mattock and the 3 pound pick-axe, and so far I have found that, because of the leverage provided by the long handle, the 3 pound pick-axe has been adequate for all my projects, even digging in extremely rocky soil.

I also purchased a Chillington pointed garden hoe. I had been looking for a pointed garden hoe for quite a while, but had been unable to find one in local hardware stores. After receiving the Chillington, I was happy that I had not been able to find a hoe locally and had turned to EasyDigging. The Chillington is a heavy, solid tool with a long handle for, well, "easy digging," and it is extremely effective for removing weeds and roots from gravel pathways, which is what I purchased it for, and for digging in rocky soil. I've also used the pointed hoe in conjunction with the pick-mattock for digging some drainage trenches, a project on which I had previously given up when using a regular short-handled pick and a shovel.

I have already recommended EasyDigging tools to several friends.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2019