AlexManos.com Customer Review

Here's what Christina had to say about AlexManos.com

Christina | FL, United States | Submitted 1 Oct 2018

I was lucky to have a classic Porsche 356B that my fiancee was restoring, his project car. Four years ago he passed away in a motorcycle accident. Although we did continue some work on the car after that time, I was not as enthusiastic to finish the project. I decided to sell the car. I never thought it would be this easy. Dealing with Alex Manos could not have been better. I uploaded a few photos, received a call within minutes, and sold my car. I hope to get a photo of the car once Alex has finished the car.

Click Here to Visit AlexManos.com

AlexManos.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 473

Customer Service

5 Stars Average
About AlexManos.com

Whether new to the vintage car marketplace or lifelong collector, Alex Manos is a nationwide classic car buyer eager to earn your business. Always shopping for new gems, Alex is interested to look at whatever vintage car you have, garaged, barnfind, in any condition. As an experienced, serious buyer in the classic car space, Alex will provide the best quote, the fastest payment, and quickest car pick-up from anywhere in the US.

Other Customer Reviews for AlexManos.com

5 Stars

Van W 13 Oct 2018

Alex Manos an Allison were excellent to work with. Alex is a man of his word an a very professional staff from the negotiations and coordinating the details of the pick up of my 1968 Corvette. It was a pleasure an would recommend the Beverly Hills Auto Club.

Van Woodworth

5 Stars

Tom S - TX - United States 26 Sep 2018

Prior to his recent passing, my uncle gave me some final instructions. Among those were to "sell the cars". He had restored many cars and notably were the Austin Healey 3000's. I contacted Alex and after a pleasant negotiation, a fair price was arrived at for two restored cars and a disassembled 1966 model. Quick payment followed by very efficient transportation services followed.
It was great to deal with an experienced team who knows their business. I can now tell the family that the cars will find a good home.

5 Stars

Mark E - IL - United States 6 Sep 2018

From the time I reached out to Alex, had a written offer from him, to my agreement and the wire transfer of the agreed upon amount into my account was less than 48 hours. AMAZING! A very professional, efficient and pleasant operation, it could not have been easier and secure. Thrilled with the 5 STAR experience!!!

5 Stars

Beverly - CA - United States 14 Jul 2018

Alex & Company are exceedingly good at organizing the sale, so that it completely painless. Everything went so smoothly, it was unbelievable. Communication was timely and told me exactly what to expect and what I needed to do to facilitate things.
It was a pleasure doing business with Alex, and would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 Stars

Wendy E - IL - United States 11 Jul 2018

My dad purchased his 280SL Mercedes when I turned 16 in 1984, so that I could have his old car to drive. He drove the car for the next 26 years before his untimely death in 2010. My mom knew that I loved the car and gave it to me. As my kids began to start driving and more cars became needed at our home, the Mercedes was not getting the love that it needed. I didn't want to sell it, but I hated the idea of it not being used for someone's complete enjoyment. I found a local place to sell the car, but the price offered was far too low for the quality of the car. 2 years later I was looking through my Mercedes information and found an ad that I had saved about Alex Manos. I called, thinking nothing would come of it. By the first phone call, I was sending him pictures. By the second phone call, he was offering to buy my car. By the third phone call, I was giving him bank information for a sale of the car. By the fourth phone call, I was finalizing pick up of the car with his completely wonderful transportation company. This was such an emotional situation for me, to part with the only "hobby" that my Dad had. Alex and the people that work for him made it painless. The best part for me? I couldn't find the car on his website about 3 weeks later and to me-that means someone is enjoying it, hopefully in the California sun, driving around happy with their new purchase. That just feels good to me and makes me smile! Thank you Alex and team!

5 Stars

John P - FL - United States 2 Jul 2018

We were very reticent to sell our Mercedes 230 SL on an internet deal. We are naturally skeptical, so we did our homework on Alex Manos and his company. Everything looked great and we went ahead with the sale. We couldn't be more pleased. The sale went quickly and easily and they made sure we were comfortable with the process at every step of the way. Even though our car had been stored outside under a tarp for 30 years, we agreed on a price that was fair to all. They really mean it when they say they'll take a car in any condition. Their people came to transport the car, and were able to get it out of a tight situation. We waved goodbye to her as she went down the road on a flatbed, no dry eyes. Got a car to sell? Can't do better then Alex Manos.

5 Stars

Sphynxkeeper - CA - United States 24 Jun 2018

Sell was very simply, my Father has carriered this car around the country in order to refurbish for many yrs. was very greatful to find Alex to move this great vehicle to find someone that would put her into her true form. My only wish is that I can see her refinished.

5 Stars

Jim - OH - United States 23 Jun 2018

It is important to know that the continued joy of driving a Porsche will continue w/ Alex Manos - through new ownership. From beginning conversations to final transport everything went smoothly. My best to you and those that are part of the team. Thanks, Jim

5 Stars

Bruce R - OH - United States 9 Apr 2018

Great experience. No hassles at all, Alex did everything he said he would do, kinda reminded me of the old auto dealer days where their word is their bond... Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

5 Stars

Paul L - MI - United States 20 Mar 2018

I emailed ALEXMANOS because I had some vehicles to sell and always saw his ads looking for cars. It was easier than I could have ever thought. Alex called me himself and worked out a more than fair deal. Super fast, quick with the funds, and professional transportation.

© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018