Customer Review

Here's what Jep P had to say about

Jep P | FL, United States | Submitted 12 Mar 2018

I was quite surprised at how easy it was to sell my Mustang. Alex made the purchase process almost too good to be true. We agreed on a price, which was a great price for my 65 Mustang Fastback. He then overnighted a cashiers check which cleared my bank almost immediately. Allison his assistant stayed in touch with me and overnighted me all the necessary forms for the sale with clear written instructions on what I needed to sign. I was contacted within a day by PJ and Marci about transport. I started the process on Tuesday night 3/5, the money was in the bank on Wed. 3/7 and the car was picked up on Sun. 3/11. I cannot say enough positive things about Alex and the whole crew. Thank you for making this a very positive experience. Alex is honest and upfront about everything. If you are looking for a easy way to sell your classic car for a good price Alex is the man to contact.

Click Here to Visit Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 367

Customer Service

5 Stars Average

Whether new to the vintage car marketplace or lifelong collector, Alex Manos is a nationwide classic car buyer eager to earn your business. Always shopping for new gems, Alex is interested to look at whatever vintage car you have, garaged, barnfind, in any condition. As an experienced, serious buyer in the classic car space, Alex will provide the best quote, the fastest payment, and quickest car pick-up from anywhere in the US.

Other Customer Reviews for

5 Stars

Bill W - CO - United States 2 Mar 2018

Alex is a serious buyer that knows what your project is worth. He asks a lot of questions, and requires a lot of pictures, but well worth the time. He is classic car guru, and can tell you things about your car that even you didn't know. Hope to do business with him again !

5 Stars

Tony in G - TX - United States 31 Jan 2018

Alex and his team did a very nice job negotiating, buying, paying, and coordinating transport for my Austin Healey. The whole process was seamless and painless. I had the car 30 years and did most of the restoration work myself and was looking for someone who would give it a good new home and life. I highly recommend Alex and his team. I will recommend them to everyone in the car club here.

5 Stars

Dan H 28 Jan 2018

Alex was personable and professional. Letting go of a project that you've owned for 49 years is not easy. My wife and I honeymooned and cruised the Midwest in this car. Part of the family. Needs a younger owner who will treat her right. Allison treated us very well. Very safe transporter, Vlad. Our thanks for soothing transition.

5 Stars

Bob H - CO - United States 8 Dec 2017

I had a 1963 Mercedes 220SEb Coupe which had been sitting in my garage for almost 30 years. It had a cracked oil ring and needed a ring job along with other repairs. I finally decided that I would never get around to fixing it and decided it was time to sell it. In checking around for options I came across Alex's site, sent him some pictures. He called me in about 20 minutes and we talked about the car for awhile. He asked me what I wanted for it to which I replied that I didn't really know what it was worth. He made me an offer which I felt was very reasonable. I asked for 24 hours to think about it, called him back the next morning and accepted his offer. Everything went well, they had the car picked up within a few weeks. I was very pleased with the process and would recommend to anyone thinking of selling their classic car to give Alex a call. I'm sure you won't be disappointed!


5 Stars

Steve C - CO - United States 5 Dec 2017

Very organized and professional sales process. Alex and his staff handled all of the details in selling our car which resulted in a timely and pleasant process.

5 Stars

Bill in N - NC - United States 31 Oct 2017

Selling to Alex was as simple as it could possibly be! We ent photos and we agreed on a price right away and he sent a certified check immediately. We waited for the check to clear and then the vehicle was picked here in NC and shipped to his dealership in California! Very Professional and great customer service!

5 Stars

Evamaria - IA - United States 9 Oct 2017

I was amazed at how efficient, professional and thorough everyone was that I dealt with. It was an amazing experience. My husband and I had no idea how to sell our car but you made the transaction seamless and easy. We feel that you dealt with us fairly and courteously.

5 Stars

Mike W - MI - United States 27 Sep 2017

Efficient, effective, responsive, fast, fair, honest, and professional.

5 Stars

Tom D - VA - United States 14 Sep 2017

My dealings with Alex Manos could not have been better. Alex offered a fair price and was very speedy in his payment. Pick up of the vehicle went without a hitch. Probably the easiest and best transaction related to a vehicle I have ever had, and I've been fooling with this stuff for 40 years. My association with Alex came about with a deal he had with a friend of mine earlier this summer. My friend was satisfied with the deal and everything related to it. I would recommend his services to anyone that has a special interest vehicle.

© 2018 All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018