Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Max
30 Mar 2008
5 stars
Good services and good reliability
I have not had problems with this provider, and coincidently I have used them for much longer than any of my previous VPS providers.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
John C
29 Mar 2008
5 stars
Matt Ayres and his team of network professionals give you one of the best deals in the industry
Their virtual servers give you enough processing power to run your websites at a fraction of the cost (and carbon footprint) of a hardware dedicated server. And because they don't force you to pay a year up-front, you can test-drive their plans very affo
rdably. Highly recommended
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Thomas A. O
29 Mar 2008
5 stars
I'm an IT engineer and freelance journalist in Germany
This is one of the shortest reviews I ever wrote: Great performance, fantastic and fast support for an unbeatable and reasonable price. Nothing more to say.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Katrina N
29 Mar 2008
5 stars
The best managed hosting service I have used, TekTonic is reasonably priced and I have had only
1 major service interruption in 3 years of service. I would highly recommend TekTonic to anyone looking for managed VPS service.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Jim B
29 Mar 2008
5 stars
Tektonic has every part of the user experience covered
Quick setup, excellent customer service and excellent long-term support will keep me with Tektonic for a long time to come.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Rebecca F
29 Mar 2008
5 stars
TekTonic customer since July 22, 2007I've been with many hosting companies who would be either...
TekTonic customer since July 22, 2007 I've been with many hosting companies who would be either irresponsible or unresponsive about problems with their servers or questions about their services, but TekTonic is always responsive, polite, and helpful (and not to mention very competitively priced!). In fact, I haven't seen any other host offerin
g root access to a server for less than $40/mo., and I'm not even sure those $40/mo. plans are reliable, as I've never had $40 to spare on a "cheap" plan. And yet, for $15/mo., I've seen nothing but honest work and good service from TekTonic. Their servers are reliable, more than any others I've seen, and TekTonic is constantly working to make things run even more smoothly. As you can see, I have only good things to say about this honest and hard-working company. :) It's truly a great find for anyone who needs VPS or Dedicated Server hosting. :D
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Eric
29 Mar 2008
5 stars
I've had a TekTonic VPS (Unmetered-1) for a little over a year now
When I got it, I had been looking for shared webhosting and was surprised to find I could get a VPS for about the same cost. Granted, the Unmetered service means I'm responsible for keeping the software on my VPS up to date and functional, but it also means I can run pretty much
whatever I want to run -- for example Ruby on Rails, Apache Tomcat, Unison over SSH, and Half-Life dedicated server (but not all at the same time.) The one support e-mail I sent, regarding upgrading the operating system on the VPS, was answered promptly and resolved the same day. Provided you aren't intending to use the VPS for things like IRC, torrents, or proxies (all prohibited by the Terms of Service) I would recommend TekTonic without hesitation on the basis of my experience
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Fred
29 Mar 2008
5 stars
Great company to deal with
Support staff is very helpful. Reliability has been very good.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Tomas
29 Mar 2008
5 stars
TekTonic is THE BEST VPS hosting company I have found so far
Their price/performance/reliability was the main factor for my decision about VPS@TekTonic. Their technical support will never let you down in fact their responses are quick, accurate and helpful. If you're looking for VPS TekTonic is your best option!
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
RatePoint R
29 Mar 2008
5 stars
Excellent service and friendly support staff
Reliable service. Very satisfied customer.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Mark
26 Feb 2011
4 stars
Brilliant Service
I have been a customer with TekTonic for about a year now and every day I actually feel happy to have chosen them as my server supplier. Had been with several companies before but TekTonic is by far the best to date. Their technical support team is very polite and helpful. In addition the servers are also extremely reliable and I have never had an
y downtime with them. Was so happy with the service that I received to date that I decided last week to rent another server from them
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Tyler
22 Dec 2008
4 stars
Very good company
They aren't that flexible (I want more memory in my current plan, etc) they always tell you to upgrade to the next plan, but other than that -- good.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Mark W
07 Oct 2008
4 stars
I've had my Tektonic VPS for well over a year now and it has been absolutely perfect for my needs

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Michael
02 Jun 2008
4 stars
Hello Tektonic,Well first off, I must say the service you offer is superb
Hello Tektonic, Well first off, I must say the service you offer is superb. I've had very little technical downtime and it's been running extremely stable. I will admit, there have been a few software issues. Which occurred unexpectedly, and had no association with any changes I had made. They did cause a few issues at times and result in dow
ntime here and there. However everything now has panned out into a quality service, with quality uptime, at one of the best prices around. I must also say, the degree to the response time with your support team is fantastic. Not one did I ever have to wait over 24 hours for a reply. Now the reason why I have revoked a star is because of the quality of support some of the support team supplies. I have noticed some are really good and know exactly what they are doing, where as others are just not so skilled and eventually caused more issues for myself. Overall, keep up the good work!
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Mark R
30 Mar 2008
4 stars
TekTonic is a great provider
I have been using them for the past two years. I am using a unmanaged VPS with non-metered bandwidth. When I do contact support they have always been available and knowledgeable. Overall I am satisfied with their service. My bigest complaint is the lack of communication when there is an unplanned outage weather it is a
server outage or a backbone outage. Even when there is an outage I have been able to quickly get in touch with them and find out what the problem is.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
ami
12 Jun 2008
3 stars
Some sales supports are seems newbie
They don't know what VPS is, what plans are provided.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Si
30 Mar 2008
3 stars
A company with a good product range and competitive prices
Their forums are frequently monitored by employee's and threads are usually promptly replied to. The technical knowledge of their support staff is questionable with completely different answers to the same question have been received more than once. Their public monitoring report (ht
tp://www.hyperspin.com/publicreport/90500/20517) is misleading. Instead of monitoring whether or not customers' servers are available (i.e. service uptime), they monitor whether or not their server are listening on port 22 (ie server uptime) Tektonic's heart is in the right place, they just need to improve in a few area's before I'd consider deploying commercial web sites with them
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
J. F - AL, United States
16 Jul 2013
2 stars
I've been with tektonic for nearly a decade. My services are continually being squeezed more and more, while the price stays the same. They simply can't - DONT - compete with others out there.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
CodeRay
25 Oct 2009
2 stars
Fast servers
True full root access. Friendly support staff that responds quickly. However, I had problems with non-functionality of mail servers, and later what seemed to be a problem with their DNS servers. They responded quickly, but after a few contacts they remained unable to resolve the problems. Since I was paying only for unmanaged VPS
access, it wasn't fair to keep bothering them, but I wasn't able to use the service (need e-mail). So, I had to cancel the account. The kicker was that when I posted an account of my experiences on a webhosting talk website, I was flamed repeatedly by someone who I later learned was tektonic's company president. While I understand his desire to save face and defend his employees, it was not (in my opinion) the most professional way to deal publically with an unsatisfied customer
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
Tyler
07 Feb 2009
2 stars
I've been a customer for TekTonic for several years, I have 3 VPS's with them
I found out today they logged into my VPS and commented out a very important process, a process that has been running for years, which killed my DNS server and affected over 30k domains. I had no notification they did this, I found out when everything went offline. Very unprofessional. Do not trust them with anything important.
This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 26-01-2012
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>