Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Adrian S
05 Dec 2014
5 stars
I have been using Site5 on Singapore Reseller for about half a year now. In the past, I have used 5-6 webhostings over the last 7-8 years.
Here is what I thought about the service:

Pricing:
You can always be able to find cheaper hosting, but definitely not with the responsive customer service, server stability, and features.

Stability:
I have monitored the server uptime with Pingdom on one account, and the uptime report is always above 99.90% ... most likely are even above 99.95%. Good enough for the hosting plan.

Customer Support:
I mainly use their Tickey System. They do replied the tickets within less than 30 mins. Their replies are warm & polite, and informative (even for an IT graduate and years of experience like myself), and they do handle the problem carefully, each step professionally.
Once I have received several DMCA complaints on the client accounts I managed, and they did a step by step solution to keep all sides win. They also be able to troubleshoot problems fast with the right answers/solution.
On other hosting companies, I have experienced long ticket reply intervals, or just dummy (sorry) representatives that passes answers on.
One can get professional support team when they signed up for a premium hosting plan, sure. But for a fair priced hosting plan -- I have found the Site5 support team are the best so far.

Migration:
Having a lot of hosting accounts, Site5 has helped me a lot when I move from my previous hosting company.

Feature:
The Resource Usage feature on the WHM is surely helpful. It has a 30 days historical cpu usage. Not that I can find how much CPU was used on each account, I can also be able to track which part of the website caused high CPU usage and which is not.
There is one account which serves one simple website, but caused a very high CPU usage. Apparently the owner use pingdom to monitor the website uptime, and the website rendering process is not well-optimized. After I asked the owner to turn off the pingdom service, the CPU usage got at 1/5th.
In other hosting company in the past, I have experienced some of my accounts got suspended for high CPU usage, which it still keep me walking in the dark, because I can't see how high the CPU was used for my accounts, and it can cause more troubles with the clients.
The Resource Usage Monitor is very useful, and you won't find the feature on other web hosting company.

Singapore Server Location:
Having a server in Singapore is good, while the latency is not the best but it is pretty good, and Site5 has a lot of server location choices.
Hosting in Singapore can be very pricey, the competitors are using more expensive pricetags than Site5. At first, I was doubting that Site5 will be able to deliver my requirements without problem (I've experienced several bad hosting companies in the past, and they're not cheap either).
There are only several hosting companies in Singapore that in the Site5 price range, but they are always missing something. Several hosting companies only offer working hours customer support. One hosting company that offer 100% server uptime are stingy in the support, asking the customer to do a lot of things by himself (eg: hosting migration, like whoa dude?). And the others which offers the same offer as Site5 are very pricey.
I'm surely glad I have chosen Site5 and experiencing no hiccups to date.

E-mail Service:
There is no problem with e-mail not delivered because of the IP got blacklisted (unlike my experience in the previous hosting company), all e-mails are delivered perfectly.

Other thought:
1. I actually need the cron job service to be 5 minute interval, but the maximum interval the Site5 can give for the package I use is 15 minutes. But I can understand that this would bring more stability to the server, so, yeah.
2. The installed PHP is only up to 5.4 at the moment. no 5.5 yet. But I can live with that.
3. Used the 30 Day Free Trial, and not extending it. Helped my consideration for moving to Site5.

Overall:
For a hosting package like mine (since I haven't tried the other plan), with the price range, I would highly recommend Site5 to others. For my standard, Site5 is Top notch.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Tiziano
05 Dec 2014
5 stars
I always find a positive and quick answer to my needs. I'm based on a server in London, which gives me a fast connection to Italy.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
cliente - VA, United States
05 Dec 2014
5 stars
On occasion technical support has been a bit slow, but they are always polite and stick with the problem until it is resolved. Little is perfect in this world, but Site5 came highly recommended to me and overall I am very satisfied with their offering and service.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jose
04 Dec 2014
5 stars
Site5 are by far the very best web host I have every experienced. I recommend them above anybody else.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
jweissenfluh - MN, United States
04 Dec 2014
5 stars
Site5 is amazing. Our web developer went out of business, left us to figure everything out from scratch when we knew very little about WP other than to set up products and categories. That is where site5 came in. They helped migrate me from a very terrible and slow host that our cheap web developer had us on to better hosting and have been wonderful. I have had a few issues (not at their fault) and yet they are always standing by 24/7 via chat to help in a timely and efficient manner.

Thank you site5!
Joni
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Hamidreza - AL, United States
04 Dec 2014
5 stars
The Site5 support is super! A+++

Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mario Wan S
03 Dec 2014
5 stars
The system is practical and efficient.
The support is super! A++++++
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
pepe - London, United Kingdom
03 Dec 2014
5 stars
Great customer service, the team gives constructive feedback very promptly and the server is fast and awesome!

I was always scared of hosts but these guys made it so easy, highly recommended!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Peter - NJ, United States
03 Dec 2014
5 stars
Site 5 has been super helpful in helping me transition over to their service. Quick and effective responses every time I submitted a support ticket.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Shin - HI, United States
03 Dec 2014
5 stars
Customer service is excellent. It's the reason why I stay with them.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
ian t - CO, United States
26 Nov 2014
5 stars
I bounced around hosting providers for several years before I found Site5. The price, feature set, and excellent support Site5 provides has kept me as a loyal customer for nearly ten years now.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Pekkizz
25 Nov 2014
5 stars
Suberb Hosting!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Marko
25 Nov 2014
5 stars
I am very pleased with site5 as a company but also with the suport.
For me the best thing is that they have servers in europe as well.

I have recently switch all my accounts to site5 and I'm very satisfied with them.
The support is very kind and superfast whatever you need the chat support is avalbile immediately.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Hubert
24 Nov 2014
5 stars
The Best
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mathias
22 Nov 2014
5 stars
I have been a customer of site5.com for years and never had any issues with uptime or services. It has worked flawlessly for all these years which is very important to me, since my website is how all my business comes in.
A few times when making changes to my website, I have been in contact with customer support and the help has been fast, to the point and very professional.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
seulater
21 Nov 2014
5 stars
Like most of us I have dealt with many companies in my life.
There are not many that stick in my mind as awesome. I have been through a few Web hosts years ago. Sure they have great sites and eye candy to make you think they are top notch and will take care of you when it counts. Sadly most of the time this is not the case. I then ran into Site5, and gave them a try. In all the years i have had them I never had one lick of trouble. Whenever i contacted support I always got someone, and someone who spoke English! Not only that but every support agent i have talked to knew their stuff and was able to solve my issue right away. Pleasant people to talk to with no attitudes towards us because we as the customer don't know things as well as them.
I cannot recommend any company as well as i can Site5!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Konrad N - IL, United States
20 Nov 2014
5 stars
Very reasonable pricing. Highest quality services. Virtually no downtime, lightning-fast servers and excellent control/management software.
Also, I have never seen such excellent Customer / Tech support before. Site5 guys are VERY knowledgeable. Their Live Chat is a great help because it is, well, LIVE! You talk to real experts there, and they're able to fix many of the problems in real time, while you're chat (thumbs up for Mr. Cole D.) Even when I had to create a support ticket once or twice, the responses (and solutions) were almost instant.
They don't hesitate to go an extra mile and help you even with the stuff they don't have to care about, like custom script installation, configuration etc.

Extremely happy customer here - 5 stars in all departments, but only because the scale ends at 5 :-)
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mike - CO, United States
20 Nov 2014
5 stars
site5 does it again! They are always prompt and courteous and my issues get handled in a timely manner. Thanks for being a great hosting company!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Cristina Z
20 Nov 2014
5 stars
I think it is the best hosting company i have worked with
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Marty S - ON, Canada
19 Nov 2014
5 stars
As always very professional and patient. Solved my problem in minutes. Answered the chat instantly. Would never consider a different hosting company.

Marty London, Ontario Canada
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>