site5.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 6,180
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
RAUL e | Panamá, Panamá | Submitted 17 Aug 2016

Hello,
Very good personal attention.

Thanks,

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Bongo | Morocco, Rabat | Submitted 17 Aug 2016

I like the site5 services and I congratulate you.
I would like that prices fall further.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Gary | Submitted 1 Apr 2016

I wish they had better search ability in their customer help database.. If I could find the articles they have there, I wouldn't have to log calls to get answers.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Jonathan | Israel-English | Submitted 8 Mar 2016

Service and price are good.
I find the site slow sometimes, very slow. It is not yet clear how much is due to Site5 and how much to other communication issues.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Ridin D | Bangkok, Thailand | Submitted 18 Feb 2016

I would say, I am still very happy.I have recommend your site to many of my clients and all of them are hosting on your server. So please keep doing whatever you guys are doing. My reputation depends on your guys keeping my clients website online :)

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
ardanata | CA, United States | Submitted 12 Feb 2016

i just wanna say, you are great

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Guido | Hong Kong, Honh Kong | Submitted 28 Jan 2016

Not sure the above survey is correct for my use.

I asked for some technical help, which was forthcoming. It came in a timely manner and solved my problem.

The other questions on Shopping, etc are not relevant to my experience.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Miguel | Coimbra, Portugal | Submitted 26 Jan 2016

Great company with professional staff.
Prompt tech support.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Brian | CO, United States | Submitted 21 Jan 2016

I contacted Site5 support for a website issue and they solved it for me. They did a great job!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Galindojuan | Puebla, México | Submitted 16 Jan 2016

I so Happy with site5

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Ismaheel | MA, United States | Submitted 13 Jan 2016

Great experience, prompt response, good service

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Joel M | Non-U.S., United Kingdom | Submitted 8 Jan 2016

Site 5 are always on hand to help when I need them. I often use their 24/7 online chat and find their representatives courteous and helpful at all times.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
dmitryb | CA, United States | Submitted 30 Dec 2015

Most of the time everything works fine and there is no need to contact (which is the best way to have any recurring service :-)
When a problem is really simple, it is usually solved very quickly and efficiently.
When a problem is technically complicated, it does take some time, but it does take very appropriate and quality attention from high level Site5 staff. And when it is resolved, it seems to be resolved for good.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Soffed | Submitted 24 Dec 2015

The support from Site5 is very good - access to supporty via online chat is very useful, and email requests are dealt with quickly. The price is reasonable for the level of service.

It can be difficult to obtain an accurate report on server space usage; SiteAdmin, etc. doesn't give a detailed description of usage. Support were of limited help in this one particular instance (simply raising the issue that we were near our limit). In the end, we were able to go in via PuTTY to work out how much storage remained.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Alan C | Wales, United Kingdom | Submitted 24 Dec 2015

Only disappointment was the closing of the customer forums and loss of B&T's valuable contributions to them.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
WarenD2 | Cebu, Philippines | Submitted 16 Dec 2015

The site5.com is very nice in terms of small websites like company website or personal only specially on their tech support they have very quick response every time you contact them on chat if you have a problem they are willing to help you. However if you have a website that targeting more and more readers like news blog etc.. site5 cannot cater more bandwidth(don't remember the term uses) if you reach the highest bandwidth on your package, even though they said that they have unlimited bandwidth. But if you have more viewers on your website specially your website is a news blog the site5 will recommend you to upgrade to VPO product or else your website will be interrupted. We on our company have already experience this issue.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0

Response from site5.com:

We would like to thank this customer for taking the time to leave this review, and for the feedback. We strive to be as open and honest as possible, and to provide excellent hosting and customer service. We place as few limits as possible on your hosting experience, and bandwidth is not tracked on our shared hosting plans. If at any time you have a question about limits on your hosting, or anything else, our team is available and happy to help.

K. O. | Submitted 26 Nov 2015

Great services, above expectations and I don't hesitate to recommend them. I only selected 4 stars out of 5 because we had some issues with down time in the past, but they have admitted issues without hesitation and even give partially refund. If you're looking for a professional company who actually cares for you, look no further.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Curtis_MJ | NJ, United States | Submitted 23 Nov 2015

Service is super fast compared to last host. A little too quick with ans tho.
Like info for WP when I run Drupal.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Eric | Bangkok, Thailand | Submitted 23 Nov 2015

Very helpful, and professional. They always help me out in a jam.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Brix | HCM, Vietnam | Submitted 15 Nov 2015

I like hosting control panel very much.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017