securitysystems.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 2,299
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Sherry | WI, United States | Submitted 15 Mar 2017

Their LIFETIME WARRANTY is really all that!
I bought a dashcam and it stopped working I contacted customer service and I sent it back to them they fixed what was wrong with it and sent it back to me and it works just like brand new!
Love it!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Ronald C | Submitted 12 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

The shopping experience was good. I bought the camera a year ago but didn't actually use it until Feb. 2017. The camera works well. I haven't yet tried to reply the images (no need). I feel the instructions were unclear until I figured the mindset of the writer, then I was able to struggle through it. I suggest you find another person who can rewrite the instructions with more clarity so a reader will find no confusion due to grammar and punctuation errors. This will also add a greater awareness of professionalism to your fine product and service. Thank you for the opportunity to respond with an evaluation.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0

Response from securitysystems.com:

Ronald: First I want to thank you for your purchase. It is very rare indeed that somebody would search out a dash camera for purchase and then not use it for more than a year. I also appreciate your comments that "the shopping experience was good" as well as mention that we have a fine product and service.

As far as grammar and punctuation errors you point out we are not English majors but have taken great care in replacing the factory manual with what all of our customers agree is a very detailed and easily understood set of instructions. We are keenly aware that many of our customers are over the age of 50 and because of that we take great care in making sure everything is easily understood. Occasionally a younger customer ( a millennial) will point out that our instructions are OVER simplified. If you take the time reviewing some of our other 2,000 + reviews (similar to the time you spent "grading" our grammar, sentence structure or punctuation) you will find many comments complimenting us on our very detailed an easily understood instructions.

The "bottom line" is that we are please that you recognize you purchased a fine product. I am also hoping I did not commit any grammar or punctuation errors here.....

Tex1954 | KY, United States | Submitted 9 Mar 2017

I purchase a dashcam in 2012 and it worked fine until recently when the battery had aged so much it would no longer hold a charge. I requested an RMA (lifetime warranty) and sent the unit back to them. They very quickly replaced the battery and upgraded the firmware and returned the unit in perfect working order.

The lifetime warranty was the reason I purchased this product from them, but the dashcam and they have performed flawlessly!

I'm very happy with Security Systems and highly recommend purchasing products from them!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Tom M | Submitted 16 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

Had no issues with shipping or performance of dash cam. Product performs as designed and as stated in advertisment. Time will tell but purchased due to stated quality and durability.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Jerry | TX, United States | Submitted 15 Jul 2016

I purchased this for a 2,000 mile summer vacation trip over Memorial Day week. It worked great, and thankfully I had no problems where I would need to prove who did what to whom and how. :)

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Jeff B | Submitted 11 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

This is an awesome company to deal with. Before and after purchase. You really don't see that anymore. They really care.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Ken | SC, United States | Submitted 6 Jul 2016

I have to say I waited and looked all over for something that was better. I didn't find anything that came close to the quality of the video produced. In the paperwork, it was recommended to use VLC player to look at the videos. I run Windows 10 64 bit and for some strange unknown reason, the video always displays on its side. Thankfully I can use the built-in player that Windows has and it works great. A couple of days ago, I almost had an accident and it was all caught quite clearly on the dashcam. Thankfully I was able to stop in time and didn't hit the person, but I know that I would have proof that I was in the right if I had hit them. What a great sense of security this is. Thanks Bill!!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0

Response from securitysystems.com:

Ken: Thanks again for your purchase! I use VLC media player for just about every movie... no matter what format... VLC plays everything.....BUT I have NEVER heard of the video playing on it's side...........LOL..... I think your computer is infested with a GHOST.......Naturally this is related to your computer....the camera does not know you are going to use VLC and it does not record video sideways!!! LOL.......In any event I'm glad Windows media plays your files.... Thanks again and enjoy your dash cam!
Bill

aurel k | CA, United States | Submitted 4 Jul 2016

great dash cam - fast service

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Rocky P | NJ, United States | Submitted 29 Jun 2016

Simple to use right out of the box. takes great videos. Seems to be a quality item

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
J | LA, United States | Submitted 28 Jun 2016

I don't have the HD version but the video is a lot better than I expected.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Dwight | MT, United States | Submitted 28 Jun 2016

We haved now purchased 3 cameras from you we have one in my truck and my wife has one in her car we got the third one as back up. have not really had a chance to put either one of them into action as of yet love the recordings we have so far.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Diane Dash C | CA, United States | Submitted 27 Jun 2016

Bill from Security Systems was extremely helpful and has great follow-up. We liked them so much as well as the product that we purchased another dash cam for one of daughters for her birthday. Thanks Bill for setting that all up and providing her with a birthday card. You exceeded our expectations.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
twodeserts | CA, United States | Submitted 27 Jun 2016

I upgraded from the V737W to the V747W. Never had a problem with the prior unit, just wanted to go full HD, and there is a difference between the two. The 747 is crystal clear, and like the 737, provides a rock steady video stream of your road trip. I only wish the card weren't limited to 32g. I record and download to my PC the video of each day's off-road adventure, but the 32g isn't large enough to cover all the hours on the trail. Overall, I'm extremely happy with the camera.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Bob | NC, United States | Submitted 27 Jun 2016

The web site is so crammed with stuff, it's difficult to figure out how to order. I am slightly disappointed that I didn't get the v747w, I got the v737w, (less HD) because of the difficulty distinguishing what is what on that site.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Annette J | Submitted 22 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

Great products, very happy with everything, the dash cam is totally awesome! We have followed up several times and am so happy with the customer service, great service.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Richard B | NM, United States | Submitted 15 Jun 2016

I have had other dash cams and those were hard to see--hard to program-lousy quality--and the other guys usually go defective in 30 days after the warranty.

This dash cam is vibrant-easy to program and see! Step up and buy the hi def one and you won't regret it!!!!
Their shipping is prompt and I will buy from this company again.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Norman O | FL, United States | Submitted 13 Jun 2016

Good product from a company that seems to care.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Mikeee | MO, United States | Submitted 12 Jun 2016

Ordering equipment was very simple and everything work perfectly.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Kevin | AZ, United States | Submitted 12 Jun 2016

I'd been shopping for a dashcam for months. Based on a friend's recommendation, purchased yours. Totally satisfied in every respect start to finish. Thanks!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
summers | TX, United States | Submitted 10 Jun 2016

My dash camera lacks two of my wishes for a car cam. First I wish that it would accept a 64GB or 128GB SD micro card. Second I would like to GPS with map, location, speed in a program that runs in OS X. I like the FULL HD quality and the size of the unit.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017