securitysystems.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 2,299
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Dean Johnson | TN, United States | Submitted 27 Jun 2016

Everything good for now

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
coast r | NC, United States | Submitted 25 Apr 2016

so far so good. clear videos. no bounce or shake. excellent product.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
John | WA, United States | Submitted 24 Apr 2016

Sorry for not responding sooner but I travel quite a bit and time can run short. It was over a week before I had an opportunity to install the camera since I wanted to keep the wiring down to a minimum. I did that by tapping into the 12 volt wiring in the headliner. This power is used to operate the map lights so I only needed a couple of feet of wiring in total. The installation went smoothly and the camera works beautifully. I will try and get around to copying some footage and sending it to you. My main concern is that most videos pretty much look the same. ie. A vehicle driving down the road. I'll try and figure something else out when I get a chance to do it. Again, I am very pleased with the camera and it works exactly as described.
John

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0

Response from securitysystems.com:

John: Thank you again for your purchase. When You insert the memory card into your computer you will be able to see the HD recordings... as they are meant to see..........the small playback screen on the unit... is just for evidence to show possibly a police officer at the scene of an accident...

Bill

Steven | Submitted 16 Apr 2016

Just about as clear as the $50 ones.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Laura S | Submitted 14 Apr 2016
Verified Customer

The website has a tremendous amount of information, but the presentation is difficult to negotiate. It took a phone call (answered quickly and efficiently) to place the order.
Very happy with the product. Or only criticism has to do with the mounting. If there was amount avaikable that would allow us to mount the camera low on the dashboard with turning it upside down we'd be very interested. We use ours in a RV and this is a minor hassle. The camera itself is easy to use and we're very happy with it.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Doug B | Submitted 8 Apr 2016
Verified Customer

Fast easy and done

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
William A | Submitted 30 Mar 2016
Verified Customer

Great product description, easy order process, fast delivery. Site easy to navigate and great products. Will come here in the future.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Ed P | Submitted 19 Mar 2016
Verified Customer

Initially, my online was difficult because your 'buy now' section is all the way at the bottom. I actually had to call the customer service line to find it. It maybe helpful if there was also a 'buy now' section at the top of the page or close to the PayPal logo. Other than that, I am very satisfied with my dashcam.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 23 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

I though the site was great except for it was a little hard to navigate when you wanted to purchase the camera.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0

Response from securitysystems.com:

Very POLITELY, again POLITELY... we make NO apologies for providing as much information that most people want and deserve to completely understand our products and to achieve the comfort level to buy.

Yes our site has a lot of information. Some call is "busy" We are NOT Amazon or most vendors that post a picture, a few specs and then an "add to cart" button........ That is not why people buy from us.

Bill
SecuritySystems.com

Ed H | Submitted 22 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

I am happy with things thus ar. I am just now getting familiar with the unit although it seems to get very, VERY hot when in use. Is there a chance the battery will overheat and cause damage?

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
securitysystems.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Chuck M | Submitted 17 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

I tried to do my order on line but I was not able to complete the order thru PayPal for some reason.
The next day I phone in the order with no difficulty thank you for all the help.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Willie G | Submitted 16 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

So for i'm very satisfied thank you so very much, WG.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 13 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

When ordering the gentlemen were very helpful and pleasant!! But as far as the product I didn't respond yet because it has not been enough time for my husband to fully use it yet. Thank you ! Marsha

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Pat P | Submitted 8 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

My shopping experience has been great. The only reason I rated a 3 instead of 4 was because I could not purchase the product with GPS location stamps.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Dee G | Submitted 1 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

I bought the dash cam for my guy who is a trucker, I am excited to give it to him but he is out on the road for another week or so. I bought it because Road dawg recommends it so hopefully he will like it. He is very fussy when it comes to his electronics for the truck.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0

Response from securitysystems.com:

Dee: We've been a long time sponsor on "Road Dawg" trucking for many years. Thousands of truckers have bought out unit. I believe our Life Time Warranty plays a major role, although we have very, very few defects.

.....Please have your "guy" give us a review and send a sample video when he can.

Thank you again for your purchase
Bill Mullen
SecuritySystems.com

Robert G | Submitted 8 Jan 2016
Verified Customer

I must be getting old as I am having a little trouble getting the unit running correctly.With more use I hope to get it straight

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Randy | Submitted 7 Jan 2016
Verified Customer

was a Christmas gift is just starting to use it

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Don G | AB, Canada | Submitted 4 Jan 2016
Verified Customer

Friendly, informative help

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Ella L | KY, United States | Submitted 30 Nov 2015
Verified Customer

I bought this for my daughter and her husband as a Christmas gift.(2015). They travel a lot and I think their going to really like it.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Jad S | Submitted 13 Nov 2015
Verified Customer

Great products great service

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017