securitysystems.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 2,303
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Joseph R | Submitted 30 Jun 2014
Verified Customer

Personally I found it difficult to sort out the different spy pen types, and what was included with each.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
securitysystems.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
David N | Submitted 2 Jun 2014
Verified Customer

I orderd the 4000cI did not get nit.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
securitysystems.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Jamie S | Submitted 3 Jan 2014
Verified Customer

My glasses arrived on time, and take clear, high quality, video footage. However, I kindly requested an exchange for my "Camo Spy Glasses" since they are not manufactured properly. The left arm is loosely attached, making it bend farther out than the other, and causing them to sit crooked when wearing. After going back and forth with "Janice O" via 4 emails, I am greatly disappointed that she stated, "we would rather refund your money than exchange b/c you will probably report the same conditions with your next pair." She suggested perhaps it was just my husbands face causing them to sit crooked. I told her it was a Christmas gift and would rather exchange them, b/c other than the said problem, we are pleased with the product. She continued to try and deter me from exchanging and I am very unsatisfied. I waited to give such low ratings to what seemed to be a reputable co., giving fair opportunity for this issue to be resolved. But, I intend on returning this pair now, no thanks to Janice.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
securitysystems.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Response from securitysystems.com:

Our customer never informed us in any of his e-mails that one arm is loosely attached. My staff also never suggested a refund rather than an exchange. Like many reviews on the internet this is a fabrication meant to bolster his complaint. My staff explained that even her own very expensive prescription glasses sometimes sit crooked on her face and need adjustment. We inspected over one dozen units and confirmed all the arms of the units were exactly the same. He was asked to measure the two arms and let us know if there was any discrepancy. He did not. He next decided to post his negative review. I might add he does however state the unit takes "clear high quality footage." He also states in his review other than his unit sitting crooked on his face "we are pleased with the product". It is ONLY in his posted review that he specifically states for the FIRST time that "the left arm is loosely attached, making it bend farther out.... causing them to sit crooked. He was then immediately contacted explaining this unit would be replaced. We have a life time warranty on all our products but we deal with thousands of customers and it is sometimes difficult to respond to a complaint when we are lacking specific information. Once we were informed the unit had a specific defect causing them to sit crooked on his face we acted immediately to replace his purchase.
Bill
SecuritySystems.com

William T | FL, United States | Submitted 22 Oct 2013
Verified Customer

Sale & shipping were perfect, I picked up the 3 mode cam stick this afternoon. The INSRUCTIONS had no mention of the maxflash card enclosed or of taking individual pictures. They are NOT obvious. The memory card is fully installed but will not release for removal. It is now charging OK. Before use is there anything more to know re: above? Thanks for your reply and your inquiry, Bill Taylor (an old guy).

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Patrick F | Submitted 12 Apr 2013
Verified Customer

To Whom it may concern,

I am an agent with the Department of Homeland Security and I found your Spy Pen while searching for concealable cameras. When i received the Pen it seemed to be well made but I had an issue with the directions. They are very ambiguous being, one had it starting from stand-by then getting it into motion mode etc was tricky to say the lease but slowly I figured it out but what would would best is if you could send me a quick card chart or written in an easy to read format. A reference card such as: to turn on press button x amount of times, to get into standby x amount, from stand by x amount, to get into motion detect mode from standby or from turned on? This would be a great solution for those who may have issues with following so many pages of instructions. Keep the pages but have a quick reference also.



Ok, the product is good but the real reason why I gave the less than satisfactory rating was solely for your customer service. Let me explain in fact i was going to write your company a letter but when i received this feedback email it was perfect, I called in and no one answered so i left a message a gentleman returned my call next day which i thought was a positive but he spoke to me extremely rude and kept cutting me off when i tried to answer his questions then I explained if he would stop cutting me off i could explain then he said once i finished "Can i have the microphone and if you interupt me i will hang up" who talks to a customer like that? This blew me away, I never had anyone talk to me when I am a paying customer like that. I am a professinal and with a company such as yours there is absolutely no room for this kind of behavior. I am sorry I didn't get the guys name but he explained how he gets so many people calling in that he cant know what my problem/issue is with what? Before I could even begin to explain. This is why I probably wont deal with your company. I realize you have a lifetime guarantee and this goes a long way for quality of services and generally good when you are backing up your product so kudos for that. I do thank you for allowing me to notify you of this event and i hope you can address this problem for your future customers. Respectfully

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 17 Mar 2013
Verified Customer

Shipping Issue- Found no "attempt to deliver notice" in PO Box. Post Office said they left notice, they would not help me without a confirmation # or delivery notice. After 3 trips to post office, I gave them the confirmation # I received from Bill, they gave me my package. After looking at package, I noticed the shipping address on package was wrong. Thats why I never received a delivery notice. (Worst Case, the individual that received the notice, could have signed and walked out with my package, post office does not require ID for signature. I would have lost several hundred dollars with no product).

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Annette R | ND, United States | Submitted 13 Nov 2012
Verified Customer

The instruction sheets are unprofessional,confusing,condescending and includes typos.

I don't think the person who wrote these had a clue on how to write instructions for any product.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
John S | Submitted 12 Nov 2012
Verified Customer

Website is a confusing mess of text, organize it and use smaller fonts for stuff that is not as important. Current arrangement of text looks psychotic and hectic. Put purchasing button near top of web page so user does not need to hunt for it in the "sea of psychotic text".



Pen seemed of decent quality, (the electronics) the pen body is another story. Lens cover thumb slide broke immediately, ended up just gluing the thumb slide portion back on and discarding lens cover. Other than that, it is functional.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Robert | Submitted 13 Jun 2012
Verified Customer

We have a problem with my computer seeing the device, my wifes computer sees it ok. I also notice I have to reset it alot everytime I want to do something. However on the positive side, we are able to work around this, and I must say the video and audio quality is excellent. I will use your product in my security job, also I will probably order from you in the future.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 20 May 2012
Verified Customer

Shopping experience is 2 stars since there is no automated email after the order placement and the individual communicating with the customers need to be trained how to communicate with customers.
5stars for the other two sections since the product I bought really works as mentioned on the website.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Rolando R | Submitted 26 Jun 2011
Verified Customer

Your web page is a little hard to figure out.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Average of 642 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017