cablesdirect.co.nz Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 448
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Ian | Submitted 14 Mar 2017

Cables Direct consistently provides prompt dispatch of product, with good stock holdings. Being able to view stock levels when ordering avoids ordering a temporarily out of stock item.

I've noticed before, advice the order has been dispatched is frequently sent a day of two after the order has already been received. This latest order was received the next working day (pretty much standard, and excellent of inter-island delivery) however the email with invoice was sent three working days after dispatch. This is pretty much the only aspect that Cables Direct can improve on.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Charles | Wellington, New Zealand | Submitted 12 Dec 2016

The whole process from selection of cable on their web site to delivery was very good; I ordered the cable on Thursday pm and it was delivered midday the following Monday, less than two working days later. However the day AFTER I actually received the HDMI cable, CD sent me an email giving me the tracking number! So the actual service was excellent, CD should improve their internal processes to match this.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
John | Auckland, New Zealand | Submitted 3 Aug 2016

Communication response times and time from placing the order to it's receipt (the next morning) were first class.

The only niggle was one item I ordered, that was recorded as being in stock, could not be supplied. That part of the order has been placed on watchlist for me which is good, however, it would have been helpful to know approximately when new stock is expected from your supplier.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Red | Submitted 7 May 2015

great service, price and delivery

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Christopher | AL, New Zealand | Submitted 29 Dec 2013

Has all products. Website easy to use. Quick delivery time. Had forgotten to pack one cable but when emailing customer service they replied quickly with no questions asked and sent it on it's way! Excellent service. Will come back here for all my cheap and high-quality cable needs in the future!!!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 22 Sep 2013

Good fast delivery from Cables Direct.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Simon | Submitted 2 Jul 2013

The web site was easy to use. My only gripe was that for my initial purchase, it showed stock on hand and then I received an email saying that it was out of stock and did not provide information as to if it was to be ordered again. I ended up choosing another product that was not as ideal - but doing the job.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Stephen | Submitted 12 Apr 2012

great service. great communication during transaction.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Keith F | Submitted 28 Nov 2011

Delivery faster than Email.
Who said the mail was slow, parcel arrived before the email notice of "Your parcel has been shipped". Delivery was next day from receipt of order, all correct and as expected. Well done and thanks.

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 31 Jan 2012
Richard H | Submitted 28 Jul 2011

Order was promptly shipped but I never received it.
This is not exactly CD's fault but my package was signed for by someone i have never heard of and Courier Post just keep linking me back to their "proof of delivery" which just shows some scribble of a signature and the name of this guy. Any tips or experience on resolving these issues would be greatly apreciated.

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 31 Jan 2012
jeremygams | Submitted 23 Jul 2011

service is rare
Unfortunately after ordering an item that was listed as in stock it turned out not to be so the order was cancelled. I was however contacted very quickly and assisted in amending my order for items to fulfill my needs. Overall I am very happy with the service which is something I normally can not say.

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 31 Jan 2012
Murray | Submitted 2 May 2011

Order cancelled by supplier but item plus others arrived
Surplus of items arrived after cancellation of order. These items were returned after a few problems with the courier. Cables Direct gracious in their handling of this.

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 31 Jan 2012
David | Submitted 30 Jan 2011

Speed
Fatest turn around I have received from an internet based provider. I live in Central Otago and most orders take upwards of 3 days to receive goods. Small order for cables received the next day. All goods recieved as requested. Well done.

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 31 Jan 2012
Murray D | Submitted 17 Jan 2011

Fast delivery!
Although courier didnt leave package because I wasnt there to sign for it - so delivered the next day. Could they not have just left it?

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 31 Jan 2012
Alwin | Submitted 19 Aug 2010

Painless transaction, good communication and fast service
Recommended.

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 31 Jan 2012
Ardy | Submitted 11 Jul 2010

Excellent and easy delivery time/orderingAlthough connectors on cable wern't installed correctly
Excellent and easy delivery time/ordering Although connectors on cable wern't installed correctly.

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 31 Jan 2012
Clive | Submitted 25 Jun 2010

Quick service
However did not send tracking number for parcel as the order confirmation email had indicated. Overall Happy with service.

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 31 Jan 2012
Peter H | Submitted 17 Feb 2010

very prompt service ,and the cables arrivedok
very prompt service ,and the cables arrived ok.there was no protection on end of cable,i thought bubble wrap bag would be better.

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 31 Jan 2012
Celia R | Submitted 6 Jan 2010

I purchased 5 usb extention cables from this suplyer and was very pleased with how punchual they
were. Their prices and delievery cost were very good in my experence. They emailed me letting me knw when my order had been sent from them to the courier company and a tracking number. The only sugestion i have is maybe they could offer an internet bank
ing option as not everyone has axcess to a credit card. As i had to borrow 1 to purchase from this company

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 31 Jan 2012
Luke | Submitted 6 Oct 2009

The service is great, however I did find that the 'address' process was incredibly labourious
On my second order the address I entered with my first order was not retained... so I had to endure the process again. I now see the save button but this is not very intuative. I would suggest that it is best to automatically remember client's billing and
delivery addresses so that they can reuse them on subsequent purchases (or delete them by choice rather than save them by choice). Cheers

This review was entered into RatePoint ® and imported into Shopper Approved on 31 Jan 2012
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017