Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Steve B - AZ, United States
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
This is great material. It's amazingly strong. Ilike it a lot, I'll be back for more.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
John - NC, United States
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
The installation video on your website was great. It told us exactly what to do. My son and I completed the entire attic in a few days (working mornings only due to the heat). The foil went up easily and looks great! It's too early to tell how much energy savings we'll see. But we immediately noticed less heat being transmitted from the roof as we were installing the foil.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Carlos - NJ, United States
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
Very well made product. After some research, I decided to give this product a try. I'm happy that I did. The foil is easy to work with and is stronger than I thought. As of now it seems to be working, it doesn't get as hot as it used to in my house. I didn't get to finish the whole attic (weather is now to hot)but its about 75% done and we notice it already...highly recommended.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Bob - NC, United States
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
I fell that your site is very information and your product is also good quality.
I have installed it and it sure works great.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Charles R - VA, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
Product was everything the videos claim! Purchased 25" wide roll for garage rafters as initial stage in converting garage into a workout room. Cuts to size easily with scissors yet is incredibly strong. Had to pull out a stapled section I made a mistake with, and just like on the video the Attic Foil did not tear! Solo install trick - I worked with 11 foot sections, and after cutting to size I rolled the 11 foot piece up and used a binder clip to hold roll in place while climbing ladder, then let out a 2-3 foot section at a time while stapling, using binder clip to keep roll from unraveling while up on the ladder. I am so pleased with this product I am now putting Attic Foil in my main house attic!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Paul C - NC, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
I live in Raleigh NC. My house is 3500 sq ft and I have 2 attics, one for the main part of the house and one for the extension. I ordered 2 rolls of 1000 sq ft each, hoping that would be enough.
I did the job in April/May timeframe when it was cooler in the attic. I bought an indoor/outdoor thermometer and put the outdoor piece in the attic so I could see what the temperature got to.
The main attic was floored, so it made it easier to put up the AtticFoil. For the most I did the job on my own, dealing with an 8ft x 4ft piece is awkward for 1 person anything bigger is not manageable, this size though is a breeze for 2 people.
The extension part of the attic was not floored, I purchased 28ft x 4ft piece of plywood and cut them into 4 4ft x 2 ft pieces and laid them across the joists.
I also purchased a lamp for $10 and a new stapler with an easy squeeze trigger.

As advertised AtticFoil does not tear (even when you want it to :-) ), I used a Stanley knife to cut it and it worked great.

While I was doing the job, I recorded temperatures in the attic of 115 degrees. The entire job took me 2 full weeks, starting in the morning and at first finishing around 1pm as it was just too hot. The more of the attic I got covered, the longer I was able to stay up there.

I am continuing to record the temperatures and so far (and it is now mid June), the max temperature I have noted in the attic is 99, the outside temperature was 92.

I have noticed that it does not take as long to cool the house to a temperature of 74 degrees, even if it is in the mid 90s outside (I do have lots of trees that help but last year the A/C unit was on much longer).

It is really easy to put AtticFoil up, don't get put off, you will finish the job (I do Computer Programming as my career and am not what you'd call DIY handy). Change Stanley knife blades as soon as the cut doesn't completely cut the foil. I wanted the AtticFoil to look like I had put up wallpaper (I know its just me), but it doesn't matter whether it looks pretty, you do not generally give people a tour of your attic (although I have been doing that recently).

I got a quote to install a radiant barrier (much less quality material) of $3,500. The entire job (including the 10,000 staples) cost me $450. I will recover this entire amount in 2014 (May - September) as my bills appear to be $80-$100 lower so far. I have no idea what this will do to my winter heating bills, we'll see.

One added benefit, I no longer whack my head on the joists in the attic or fear getting pierced by the nails from the roof :-)

Have fun with this, if you wish to ask me any follow up questions, feel free to get hold of me.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mary - CA, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
The people at Atticfoil were very helpful with my order and a few installation questions. Although I need to wait a few weeks for my first energy bill since the installation, I can already notice that my AC is not coming on as often!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Harry G - CT, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
Installed the attic foil in my uninsulated attic. The surface temperature measured with infrared thermometer dropped from 135 degrees to 90 the moment the foil went up. The impact has been that a stiflingly hot attic has become manageable. Great product that is easy to work with and a great value for the money. I recommend talking to the technical advisers about the install if you have limited experience with this material. They really helped me select the right product for what I wanted to accomplish.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
S H - OR, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
Product was all that it was stated to be. I think it will be of great service to me.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Larry T - NC, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
My wife and I are 59 an 60 years old and we were a little concerned about doing the install ourselves. After watching your how to videos and a little prep work we completed the job with no problems. Our children are planning to do the same to their homes and we will be there to help them. We saw a instant difference in the comfort of our home, it was amazing. We should have done this many years ago. We will be watching our power bills over the next several months to see how they look. We already know they are going to change. Thanks for a great product.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
John M
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
fast service & delivery
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Az Cowboy 1 - AZ, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
Bought a small amount to see how it works going into my attic.... Works great!
Not hard to put up (and my attic is not the easiest to move around in). I installed my first batch of this product on my west wall and attic ceiling and it made a BIG difference. I live in Phoenix and summertime temps can get really HOT....so anything that can help me lower my cooling bills I will try ONCE... This works so I will buy more in the future for the rest of my attic..
It's TOO darn hot to go up there now...so I will work on the rest of the project this fall/winter.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Andy - KS, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
Great product, well worth the money. I have already noticed cooler temperatures in our house since installing it.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Clayton - TX, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
Pleasant experience with Atticfoil.com. Good price and quick shipment. This stuff is very strong and durable. I definitely recommend this product and this site for purchase.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jim D - MO, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
Ordering was easy. The product arrived very quickly. Installation is quick and simple, even for someone with minimal mechanical skills. I have about 1/2 of a large attic covered & there is already a very noticeable lowering of the temperature on sunny days. Hope to have the installation finished in a few more days & am eager to see how much cooler it stays with complete coverage based on the results I have seen with only partial coverage.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Larry - GA, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
Great product and super fast shipping!!
It has reduced the heat in the attic and will save money over the long run.
Took a little longer to install working by myself. The foil is strong and does not rip.
To any new buyers who plan to self install the foil. Take your time, measure properly and plan to sweat a littleâ
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Kirk in W - CA, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
Great product. Easy purchase. Installation was a challenge in my attic, but we got it done. It's gets very hot here near Sacramento,CA and I think it has lowered the temp. in my house & garage by 5 to 10 degrees. With very high electric rates from PG&E, I think I going to save some serious money.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
David - CA, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
I have noticed the difference in air conditioning run time since attic-foil was installed. Electric bill will go down.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Antonio - NY, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
Shipped quickly. Material easy to use. No empirical data, but it appears my attic fan doesn't come on as soon as it used to even though I was only able to cover about 60% of the area needed. Goes up quickly.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Sean - UT, United States
10 Jun 2014
5 stars
I used AtticFoil in the attic and walls of my new home as we were under construction. My home is a 2x6 construction. I used a polyiso board insulation that was 4" thick. That gave me about 1.5" of air space. The 5' wide pieces worked perfectly on my main floor with 10' ceilings. The 4' wide pieces went up perfectly in the upstairs level with 8' ceilings. I even put the foil throughout the garage before drywall went up. The 24" wide foil for the attic went up very quickly.

We started having 90 degree days and I still haven't turned on the A/C. The day after I put the foil in the attic I could tell a difference...especially in the attic.
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>