facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Greenfrog - LA, United States
30 Mar 2015
5 stars
Great website. Amazing shipping. Foil works as advertised. Heating requirements much reduced and internal home temp more stable. Very happy.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Nick - NC, United States
30 Mar 2015
5 stars
I used the perf product and per the instructions, cut strips to put behind the insulation. I first used rigid foam to create airflow behind the product and then stapled in the attic foil, R30 and then drywall.

This was bonus space, which I turned into a home theater. Although the weather here in Charlotte hasn't heated up yet, when it has been warm (mid 70's), the room has stayed mild. My uninsulated space over the garage has been considerable hotter with the south facing sun on it as well. Will know more when summer gets here.

I loved the little free cutter that came with the roll. I have just about every tool known to man but thought that the unexpected surprise was a nice touch!
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
R. Fogarty - LA, United States
28 Mar 2015
5 stars
Pleased with thickness of foil. Made lengths of 16ft. Had no trouble working it in rafters. Covered entire
Attic,what I could reach. Not sure how it performs yet as it is stil cool here, but think the tempature has
Dropped about 5 degrees in house in daytime. Heard good reviews about type of product from ac installers.

facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
arva2004 - CA, United States
26 Mar 2015
5 stars
My agent introduced me this type of barrier that was apply on her attic during modeling. It Effectively lows down her electric bill during summer time. I went on line and purchased this product from Atticfoil to install in my attic. this really keep this 1958 home a lot of cooler in this summer. As a fact I only use my air conditioning a few time. This is a great product, easy to install and so durable that will not tear easily. I could have the entire exterior wall to be wrapped if someday I restucco the exterior.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jason - TX, United States
25 Mar 2015
5 stars
Product is as-advertised. Very durable and generally pretty easy to work with. It's heavier than I expected, but that goes to the advantage of durability. The interwoven fibers also make the foil easy to staple into position.

Make sure to have a sharp carpet-cutting knife and replacement blades - the foil cuts pretty easily, but it still wears out the blades over time. Two very important install tips that I saw on the website and used:

- Rig up a closet rod, dowel or something similar to hang the roll so that you can easily pull & cut the foil.
- Get a piece of PVC pipe or similar "stick" to poke the foil into difficult-to-reach places.

So far so good - I hope the savings on my power bill justify the effort to install!
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Damon A - CA, United States
24 Mar 2015
5 stars
I purchased 2000 sq ft of attic foil and have installed 1000 sq ft which covered the garage and 1 bedroom. I have noticed a huge difference in temperature stability in both the attic, bedroom and garage. In addition to the attic foil, I spray foam sealed the ceiling at the joists and drywall joints and added R-19 insulation above the garage. With no A/C or Heat in the garage it has been a steady 65-70 degrees fahrenheit even on 90 degree days. I just have to finish the rest of the house. The cost per sq. ft. is so much cheaper even with shipping it was about 15 cents/sq. ft. It is easy to install, cutting requires a sharp blade or scissors, I have been using 5/16" staples. I definitely recommend installing Attic-Foil in any home that doesn't have a radiant barrier already. I also installed it on the gable ends on the east and west ends to help reflect heat from the stucco wall. I noticed the difference immediately.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Bob K - OR, United States
24 Mar 2015
5 stars
I bought this foil for it's reflective qualities. I'm using it in an indoor starter greenhouse wrapped around shelving. I open and close onside multiple times a day to check progress of my plants. This stuff is like iron!!!! Very sturdy. I don't know for sure if the reflective quality actually works, but my plants are thriving. I'm also wrapping the back wall of my new (small) greenhouse. Good product, good value, I'd definitely buy again.
Thank!
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
R. Pride - NH, United States
24 Mar 2015
5 stars
Delivery was excellent and ordering on the web site was easy.
I was originally looking for radiant-barrier OSB sheathing, but it is not available in my area (northeastern US). So, we used AtticFoil to make mock-ups of a roof sheathing product we are developing.
I liked the performance of the product so well that I want to use it in a future building project.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Frank S - TX
24 Mar 2015
5 stars
This is my second purchase. I live in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico. We have flat, concrete roofs, lots of sunshine, and are at 6300 feet. Putting attic foil directly on the roof to reflect the sun lowers the temp in our house by 5 degrees at least. Really makes a difference in our hot months, April and May.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Ray H - CA, United States
24 Mar 2015
5 stars
The product came quickly and was exactly what I ordered. It worked great. No issues. Best price.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
davecad - FL, United States
24 Mar 2015
5 stars
Extremely satisfied with the product. Exactly as advertised. Even a gorilla like me couldn't tear it.
Central Florida with dark grey asphalt shingles. Attic temperature went from 140 to just ten degrees above outside ambient. My thermostatically controlled exhaust fan has not run all year. Used to run about 10 hours a day in summer.
Have manufactured trusses on 24' centers. Bought the 26' wide rolls. Used a total of 7 rolls. Worked great. I used every iteration of staple gun there is. The pneumatic is the way to go. Southern yellow pine after 27 years is like rock maple. 5/16' staples worked the best for me.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Vicent - TX, United States
24 Mar 2015
5 stars
Very impressed with their product and did recommended to my coworkers thinking about radiant barrier. All the videos they have on YouTube comparing their product to others, what they say about their product is 100% true and for a better price than any other out there.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Kyle - NC, United States
24 Mar 2015
5 stars
Great product, easy to deal with. Have installed it and notice a big difference in comfort levels and costs
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Ricardo - AL, United States
24 Mar 2015
5 stars
This attic foil was great for my 18'x20' aluminum work shop. Easy to install and it keeps it 10 to 20 degrees cooler in hot sunny days a pleasant to work in my shop again. With the rest I have I'm going to put in my attic. I do recommend this product to everyone.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Workshop in T - CO, United States
24 Mar 2015
5 stars
AtticFoil came to my rescue when I needed a covering for paperbacked insulation in an open-truss workshop. I could not get my Certificate of Occupancy without covering the paper on the insulation, but I needed something that was flexible and easy-to-install, affordable and fire retardant. AtticFoil is ALL of those! I am pleased with the result and was able to get my CoO. In fact, the inspector was SO happy with the solution to our problem, that he took pictures! He also took the name of the company and the website information - to be able to recommend to other people in the same situation. THANK YOU< AtticFoil!
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Reflective! - RI, United States
24 Mar 2015
5 stars
Order arrived quickly and as specified.
East to install.
With extremely cold winter, it is difficult to determine savings over prior winter.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Lonnie - KY, United States
14 Feb 2015
5 stars
Liked the speed of shipping,ease of use. All of my questions were answered when I called to ask for help.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
no name p - TX, United States
31 Jan 2015
5 stars
I had to install the foil paper on my own. I did run into some problems with the first sheet I cut, since I did not consider the tie downs for the a/c ducts. After that, no problems. It was just slow going for one person and would have been better with two. This summer will be a test to see how good it works. I will also be adding another layer of insulation.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
kathyb - MD, United States
23 Jan 2015
5 stars
We just installed the attic foil in our garage so that Ralph can use the garage as a woodworking shop.
With the pellet stove running we were able to raise the temp in the shop by 20 degrees. The outside temp between 10 and 30 degrees.

Easy to install and we are well satisfied.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
jlm - FL, United States
19 Jan 2015
5 stars
Great Product.
Installed the foil within a 20x12 Aluminum Shed with 24" O.C. 2x4 Walls and it has greatly reduce the heat transfer and overall temperature. This in light of the main face of the sheds 20ft side, facing east in the Miami Sun. Easy to work with and as durable as said to be.
Performed as I expected.
Would like to see a "level control guide" on the foil. Which is the only thing I can suggest.
Maybe a black or unique perforation line every 1 to 3 feet.
Otherwise, thank you for a great product.
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>