Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
jt-pdx
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
The atticfoil product is excellent quality, and really works well to reduce the temperature of my attic. Before installation, the attic temperature was about 20 degrees hotter than ambient air temp. After, the attic temperature is only 2 degrees warmer than ambient. Amazing stuff.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jose - TX, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
Outstanding product, I was able to staple it up and tug on it to pull staple off in order to readjust! It won't rip! It truly does minimize the amount of heat that passes to insulation from being in contact with roofing osb board. My next task is to completely seal my attic space only leaving gable vents and a 4 foot space along the ridge vents.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Marilyn B - GA, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
Have not installed yet. Item looks great.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
BL - CO, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
We live near Boulder, CO. Our house does not have air conditioning. Over the past few years there have been many days with temperatures over 90 degrees, even 100 degrees. The temperature inside the house last summer peeked at 83 degrees. After installing Attic Foil, we saw a drop of 5-6 degrees inside the house.

The product helped make the summer hear bearable.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
B-Kool A/C C - TX, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
I am happy to do business with your Co.
I sure like the product and will tried to sell it to my customers.
I am an A/C contractor in San Antonio, Texas.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
J. C - TX, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
I installed 3000 sq. ft. in my attic and so far, so good.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Steven H - CA, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
I purchased this foil because my house has a metal roof and in the summer, the house temperature is about 30 degrees hotter than outside. It is like an oven and when you walk into the house, you felt like you walked into a sauna. I used a micro-pellet product called Coolcoat on the bottom of the metal ( in the attic ) and it lowered the temperature about 10 degrees. Prior to Coolcoat, it was not even possible to touch the metal. After Coolcoat, the metal was hot but did not burn my fingers.

I then applied Attic Foil with contact cement. The difference was incredible. The temperature dropped at least 20 degrees and the bedrooms are so cool my wife thought the air conditioning was on. When I show the neighbors the difference in temperature from the garage to the bedrooms, everyone is literally shocked. The bedrooms are cool and fresh and now my wife is making me install Attic Foil in the rest of the attic for the entire house. I never expected this product to work so well. I think the Coolcoat and Attic Foil together are fantastic, but I'm going to try just Attic Foil in another room and see if I can skip the Coolcoat. I would recommend Attic Foil to anyone who lives in a hot climate because it changed my house completely.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Frank R
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
I was very skeptical when I first saw the video's on the internet. I ordered the product and it was at my door in less than 24 hours. I put it up in the heat of the 2014 summer, the temperature inside the building was over 120 and the outside temperature was 97 -101. After it was installed the inside temperature has been even or a couple degrees less than the outside temperature. Will be trying this inside my attic next summer.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
flnjsnowbird - NJ, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
It's too early to tell, since I have only used a small portion of the product.
As far as the attic installation is concerned, It has made the attic cooler.
I won't be able to comment on the crawl space vapor barrier until the spring.
I may purchase an additional portion of your product later this year.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Stanley - TX, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
Great product and quality!! Thanks.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Gil
29 Sep 2014
5 stars
The material was easy to cut but also really tough as shown on the videos. One can pull out 5/16" staples by pulling on the foil. It actually held up when I slipped and landed on it with by rear end between some joists. The installation is not easy but not because of the foil, working in an attic is not easy any time.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
H. R - CA, United States
12 Sep 2014
5 stars
We bought a 1950s house (was totally renovated inside) last year with an almost original garage. The garage has no ceiling so the rafters and roof sheathing are visible. Our problem was how hot it got in the summer. We had to open the garage side entry door during the day to let in the outside air, but it was still felt like 10-15 degrees warmer inside. We added two turbine vents. They help move the air, but it was still quite warm. We started looking into radiant barrier, and our contractor recommended Attic Foil. We purchased the 48' wide Foil + White Vinyl Perforated. The purchase was easy and arrived on time. After the installation, by the hands of a handyman, the garage is now much more comfortable, only slightly warmer than the outside temperature during very warm days. I must say, it is the best investment we put in the garage this summer.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Charlie - VA, United States
04 Sep 2014
5 stars
Great price and easy installation. After installing in my garage attic space, I saw an immediate drop of 10 degrees F in the garage space below. Second story temperatures in the main house also dropped immediately.

Thanks
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jack K - AZ, United States
02 Sep 2014
5 stars
This product made an amazing difference in my attic and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting an inexpensive and easy way of keeping the heat out of their attic.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Luke - TX, United States
29 Aug 2014
5 stars
The amount of information posted by atticfoil.com on Youtube.com is the reason I decided to buy from them. I really appreciated all the info they put out to the public, it made installing my foil so much easier.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
william
26 Aug 2014
5 stars
toughest on the market. went up easily, looks great.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Robert V - MI, United States
24 Aug 2014
5 stars
Before installing Attic Foil the temperature in my attic on a hot sunny day ranged from 125-130 degrees. After installing Attic Foil the temperature has dropped to 105-110 degrees. Overall I am satisfied with the product.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Rich R - WA, United States
21 Aug 2014
5 stars
Wow! I've been online since the mid-90s, run my own online business, and shop online all the time. Doing business with AtticFoil.com was...professional. The site provided straight-forward information, a great FAW section, and the options provided me with exactly what I needed.
In fact, because of the information on their site, rather than assume the distance between my truss-constructed roof, I went into the attic and measured. Thank goodness, because otherwise I might have ordered the wrong size.

When they say this stuff is easy to put up and tough, they are spot on! I had to cover 2000 sf by myself. With nothing more than a ladder, a Stanley Sheetrock knife, a measuring tape and a 25-year old staple gun, I put the barrier up in just 6 hours over two days. I worked 3 hours each morning before going to work.
Before ordering the barrier, I monitored my attic temperature. It averaged 147 degrees. After putting the barrier up, the average temp now stays below 100. Most days it never climbs above 80 degrees.
I have to state that I live in Washington State, Puget Sound Area and that I built a energy efficient home that earned a 5-star energy rating. The house takes advantage of passive solar energy and the 15-mph winds (on average) to keep the house cool.

Using the Barrier only adds to my heating and cooling costs. I plan to monitor my costs for the next 12 months and if, it saves what I believe it will, I plan to put it in my 4-bay, insulated garage.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Sheldon - TX, United States
21 Aug 2014
5 stars
Real easy to install.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Richard B - OK, United States
20 Aug 2014
5 stars
I increased our attic insulation by installing additional R-30 rolls over the existing blown-in insulation. I chose to overlay the radiant barrier on top of the insulation as opposed to stapling it to the underside of the roof due to installation difficulties.
Our energy provider, OG&E installed "smart meters" so we can track our power usage on a daily basis. As a result of these changes, our utility usage has been reduced a whopping 90-95% over "average users" and we are now beating the "efficient" models by an average of 12-13%.
Oklahoma Gas and Elec provides rebates for energy upgrades on insulation, I wrote them and recommended that they add radiant barriers to their rebate options.
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>