Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Philip - TX, United States
26 Jul 2014
5 stars
Got what I needed and it worked great!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Tony - NJ, United States
26 Jul 2014
5 stars
Your web video of your product was well presented, that I was satisfied with my 2x 1000 sq yd roll. I have not done my attic yet. Cause its the size of a craw space, waiting for the fall. I did used my attic foil to cover parts of my roof, that extend into the garage. My garage is hot during the day in the summer. I cannot used my garage for shade to work on my car. The attic foil cool my garage roof and now I can work on my cars.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
M. G - OH, United States
26 Jul 2014
5 stars
Our second floor has always been hot, regardless of the 1st floor comfort level. I understand some of this is due to a lack of insulation, but I wanted a comprehensive solution, i.e., ventilation, radiant barrier, and added insulation.

The first step: radiant barrier. There has been such a DECREASE of heat transfer into the ceiling structure after the AtticFoil install that we are seeing a 5-8 degree DECREASE in 2nd floor space temperatures. AMAZING!

Honestly, being a mechanical engineer I understand heat transfer, but I had no idea the radiant transfer was so significant. Our house has a 1300 sq ft footprint with a 6/12 roof pitch, so there is a decent amount of roof area. I have been impressed with the results. I spent about $300 on the purchase of AtticFoil and installed the system in less than a day. It's only been a week, but I would suspect we will have our return on investment within a couple of months in savings on our electric bill.

And for those concerned about the quality of product, NO WORRIES. This product is reinforced and DOES NOT TEAR OR RIP. I was dragging this stuff through my attic, snagging on trusses and the like and it never ripped/tore, NOT ONCE!

GREAT PRODUCT! AMAZING RESULTS! WOULD BUY AGAIN IF NEEDED!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
CV - WA, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
Used to create a great loft area for the kids.
Made the area complete and cool with the white backed finish.
No need to paint the ceilings and the cooling results were amazing.
The kids loved the look of the loft and it's temperature.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jerry - CA, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
Don't know yet what our savings, if any, might be. Haven't got a new power bill. Just kind of guessing, I'd say we might see a 5% reduction in our cooling bill. The foil goes up very easily unless you're plagued with fancy dormers and other nooks and crannys. We are so plagued and installation was an absolute nightmare. Time will tell if it was worth the effort.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jaybird - TX, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
I was apprehensive buying online. Looked at website and it looked real. Called in and service was good. Got an immediate email confirmation. Spoke to CEO by phone later that week. Product is very good and they are dead-on on how they describe it. Used it and central and Southeast Texas. Looking to do some more. This afternoon I covered a skylight with direct sun. Huge improvement and it will allow me to changed skylight at a more opportune time. Definitely easier with two people, but a Sole Prop can do it too.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
James R - GA, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
The purchasing process and delivery was painless and I received the materials the day that they were expected without delay. Packaging was well done and came in a manageable size. Inatalling on metal studs wasn't covered in any of their videos; I made do with rubber washered sheet metal screws and ran aluminum foiled adhesive tape along the seams. I held the foil in position with a few high powered rare earth magnets. This was very convenient all together and I would highly recommend this product.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Anonymous Customer - TX, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
We purchased two for our home a few years ago & was so pleased purchased one for our son's new home.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mark
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
The Attic Foil purchase was very no-nonsense. Product descriptions, instructional videos and product info. were all accurate. Product performs as they state.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Nes S - TX, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
I am happy with the material, and my customer are too!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Rex Alexander - CA, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
Great lowered my palm desert garage temps by 30 degrees amazing I am about to order more for my Tulsa ok home attic
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
JonH - GA, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
Installed the attic foil on my ranch style house. It dropped the attic temperature significantly. I can't wait to see my utility bills now.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jesse W - TX, United States
02 Jul 2014
5 stars
All,

Dating back to 2013 summer in Dallas Tx was brutal. We had electric bills in the 230 range for 1700 square feet (house built in 2004). At the end of this time I had 1 priority in mind before summer 2014, make my house cooler and more energy efficient. I had a friend refer me to do radiant barrier in the house as a good first idea. The first company that had very good reviews was AtticFoil. I extensively researched, watched youtube videos, and read countless reviews. In the winter of 2013 I decided to make the purchase. I ran the AtticFoil on all the rafters/ stapled it/ and overlapped it exactly how you are supposed to. I noticed the difference instantly. That winter our house was warmer overall despite being the top 10 coldest winter on record. My heating bills were the same, during this time we had carpet in all the main parts of the house. I was still on a mission to keep my house at 76 during the day and 74 at night with low energy bills. After AtticFoil I added solar screens to the East side of the house (the west side already had them), I replaced all the carpet in the living/kitchen/dining room with real hardwoods, bought a new Smart Thermostat with WIFI at costco, and also shaded our A/c unit. Everything that could of been done to make my house cooler I did (with the exception of adding more blown insulation). Im here to report that instead of the 78 during the day and 76 at night 220 dollar Summer 2013 electric bills I was used to, our passed 2 bills have been 118 and 133 and we keep our unit at 76 sometimes 75 during the day and 74 at night. Keep in mind its only July 2nd 2014 and has been cooler then usual summers but I can say that AtticFoil in conjunction with all the other upgrades helped me to acheive my overall goal. I am super happy with the product, weather its a fraud product (which its not) or actually works (which it does) I can say nothing looks more professional then seeing all the attic foil nicely stapled signifying "I care alot about my house and my electric bills!"

I did all the installation by myself in the winter, it was hard but it was worth it!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Cool A - TX, United States
30 Jun 2014
5 stars
It was pretty easy since we ordered online. We picked up the product next day.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
James - TX, United States
26 Jun 2014
5 stars
This is a great product. Very sturdy and very effective. I contacted AtticFoil for advice before the purchase and they gave me some great ideas. I installed this in the roof of an unfinished garage, and the difference has been significant. The average Austin, TX summer daytime temp in the garage used to be 115F. With no other modifications to the heat-proofing of the garage, the average temp has dropped to about 95F.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Ken - MI, United States
26 Jun 2014
5 stars
Every one we spoke with answered our questions quickly and courteously. The AtticFoil was easy to install and has helped keep the temperature of our home constant. It's amazing how much heat it deflects. We tracked the temperature in the attic for a while. It was HOT but we didn't even feel it in the rest of our home. Very, very pleased with AtticFoil! Thank you!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Ray W - TX, United States
25 Jun 2014
5 stars
The AtticFoil product is superior to what you can buy in most of the "big box" stores. AtticFoil's product is thicker, stronger, and you get way more per square foot, for the money you are spending.
I have a fairly large home (4300 sq. ft.) with 3 AC units. After performing the installation myself, following AttiFoil's excellent on-line videos, I can report the following; after installing AtticFoil, my June electricity consumption in 2014 was 3194kWh, compared to the June 2013 consumption of 3949 kwh. That is a difference of 755 kwH folks!!! Made a believer out of me.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
de - AL, United States
22 Jun 2014
5 stars
Great Videos made the installation go easy. I knew what to expect and how to handle it.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jeff R - NC, United States
19 Jun 2014
5 stars
This attic foil really works. We have already seen a decrease in out electric bill despite this spring being hotter than last spring.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Greg
16 Jun 2014
5 stars
I found AtticFoil to be a durable, high quality product that lived up to the seller's claims. In addition, the web site videos were invaluable in providing instruction on how to install the product. I also followed the web site recommendation and installed Perma R foam board as a radiant barrier / insulator to my garage door. This was a genius, low cost, lightweight solution to the heat problem transmitting thru the door.
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>