Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Gil
29 Sep 2014
5 stars
The material was easy to cut but also really tough as shown on the videos. One can pull out 5/16" staples by pulling on the foil. It actually held up when I slipped and landed on it with by rear end between some joists. The installation is not easy but not because of the foil, working in an attic is not easy any time.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
H. R - CA, United States
12 Sep 2014
5 stars
We bought a 1950s house (was totally renovated inside) last year with an almost original garage. The garage has no ceiling so the rafters and roof sheathing are visible. Our problem was how hot it got in the summer. We had to open the garage side entry door during the day to let in the outside air, but it was still felt like 10-15 degrees warmer inside. We added two turbine vents. They help move the air, but it was still quite warm. We started looking into radiant barrier, and our contractor recommended Attic Foil. We purchased the 48' wide Foil + White Vinyl Perforated. The purchase was easy and arrived on time. After the installation, by the hands of a handyman, the garage is now much more comfortable, only slightly warmer than the outside temperature during very warm days. I must say, it is the best investment we put in the garage this summer.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Charlie - VA, United States
04 Sep 2014
5 stars
Great price and easy installation. After installing in my garage attic space, I saw an immediate drop of 10 degrees F in the garage space below. Second story temperatures in the main house also dropped immediately.

Thanks
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jack K - AZ, United States
02 Sep 2014
5 stars
This product made an amazing difference in my attic and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting an inexpensive and easy way of keeping the heat out of their attic.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Luke - TX, United States
29 Aug 2014
5 stars
The amount of information posted by atticfoil.com on Youtube.com is the reason I decided to buy from them. I really appreciated all the info they put out to the public, it made installing my foil so much easier.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
william
26 Aug 2014
5 stars
toughest on the market. went up easily, looks great.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Robert V - MI, United States
24 Aug 2014
5 stars
Before installing Attic Foil the temperature in my attic on a hot sunny day ranged from 125-130 degrees. After installing Attic Foil the temperature has dropped to 105-110 degrees. Overall I am satisfied with the product.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Rich R - WA, United States
21 Aug 2014
5 stars
Wow! I've been online since the mid-90s, run my own online business, and shop online all the time. Doing business with AtticFoil.com was...professional. The site provided straight-forward information, a great FAW section, and the options provided me with exactly what I needed.
In fact, because of the information on their site, rather than assume the distance between my truss-constructed roof, I went into the attic and measured. Thank goodness, because otherwise I might have ordered the wrong size.

When they say this stuff is easy to put up and tough, they are spot on! I had to cover 2000 sf by myself. With nothing more than a ladder, a Stanley Sheetrock knife, a measuring tape and a 25-year old staple gun, I put the barrier up in just 6 hours over two days. I worked 3 hours each morning before going to work.
Before ordering the barrier, I monitored my attic temperature. It averaged 147 degrees. After putting the barrier up, the average temp now stays below 100. Most days it never climbs above 80 degrees.
I have to state that I live in Washington State, Puget Sound Area and that I built a energy efficient home that earned a 5-star energy rating. The house takes advantage of passive solar energy and the 15-mph winds (on average) to keep the house cool.

Using the Barrier only adds to my heating and cooling costs. I plan to monitor my costs for the next 12 months and if, it saves what I believe it will, I plan to put it in my 4-bay, insulated garage.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Sheldon - TX, United States
21 Aug 2014
5 stars
Real easy to install.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Richard B - OK, United States
20 Aug 2014
5 stars
I increased our attic insulation by installing additional R-30 rolls over the existing blown-in insulation. I chose to overlay the radiant barrier on top of the insulation as opposed to stapling it to the underside of the roof due to installation difficulties.
Our energy provider, OG&E installed "smart meters" so we can track our power usage on a daily basis. As a result of these changes, our utility usage has been reduced a whopping 90-95% over "average users" and we are now beating the "efficient" models by an average of 12-13%.
Oklahoma Gas and Elec provides rebates for energy upgrades on insulation, I wrote them and recommended that they add radiant barriers to their rebate options.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Kevin - CA, United States
20 Aug 2014
5 stars
I have only installed the foil on half the house(limited time to install because of summer heat) but so far it's made a huge difference especially with a roof mounted fan.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Hector S - CA, United States
20 Aug 2014
5 stars
Calls were quickly returned with questions on measurements. American help was great. And I could understand them!!! Product showed up faster than expected. Very durable in Attic. Highly recommended
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Joejenn107 - GA, United States
05 Aug 2014
5 stars
This stuff really works. I talked to the owner and watched all of his videos. Still had some questions and he answered them. I can tell from our power bills that we are using 10-13 % less electricity than last year. Of course I cannot account for climate and temperature changes over this same year period. It feels SIGNIFICANTLY les hot in my Macon GA attic than before. I lived in this same house since 1990 so know and can tell a difference. I did the full attic foil job on all walls exactly as the video showed. It was tedious work by myself in tight spaces but even my wife (who was a skeptic when she saw me putting it up) says she can feel a difference in the house and especially when she goes to put anything in the attic!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mike K - SC, United States
02 Aug 2014
5 stars
This was installed in the eaves of a detached garage in South Carolina's full sun. After installation, the temperature inside the garage was easily 20 degrees cooler than before. We're very satisfied!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Dan Y - CA, United States
30 Jul 2014
5 stars
I was totally surprised and impressed with the quality of this foil product. I was surprised again with how fast I received my order! Great product! Thank you! Followed your instructions and am now enjoying cooler inside temperatures and it has also saved hours of run time from my attic fans. Again, thank you!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Nathan J - VA, United States
29 Jul 2014
5 stars
This stuff really works! And the educational and instructional videos really help to show how I can save energy ($) and install it myself!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Dexter B - SD, United States
28 Jul 2014
5 stars
I have bought foil before from another co who is now out of business and it was not nearly as easy and I think they charged more.
Thanks for offering a good place to buy and easy to order.
Thanks
Dexter Brock
Sioux Falls, SD
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Kevin - FL, United States
28 Jul 2014
5 stars
Product beat expectations as far as quality. Went up easily since I had my younger son for the areas closer to the eaves (not much room). Electric stapler is a must, made it quicker. We found measuring general areas (lengths the same) and cutting prior to taking them to attic is easier and saves your back. Product a little heavier than I thought but shows good quality, not flimsy and does not rip. Cooler attic with just this product but we added blown in insulation to R49. HUGE difference in AC run time and comfort level in the house now, Should have done years ago!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
ConstructionEstimator22 - PA, United States
28 Jul 2014
5 stars
I work for a General Contracting Construction Company. Due to codes, we needed to cover the stud walls above the drop ceiling. We needed a simple, inexpensive solution with a fire rating to meet the code. AtticFoil provided a fast and easy solution that saved us money on the project.

Thank you!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Paul E - TX, United States
27 Jul 2014
5 stars
This was my second time ordering from Attic Foil.

This attic foil brightens the attic and lowers the attic temperature by nearly 10 to 15 degrees. Every professional (roofers, HVAC, AT&T etc) and non-professionals who've seen our attic says it looks great -- and, I know it works great.

I've recommended this company and product to so many people that I should be a paid spokesman.
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>