facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Houston - TX, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
My 1990's Houston house is unbearably hot in the Summer even with electric attic fan. After watching Youtube videos I spent 3 months in the Winter (about 1-2 hours per day but not everyday) and many re-dos (one man crew). I was able to lower peak Summer electric bill from $250 to $180 the following year. Total cost on material is about $400 including detached garage. There were many scraps since it's my first time.
I had communication with tech support during the installation. Atticfoil's tech support was knowledgeable and short turnaround time. I highly Atticfoil if you have the time for installation.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mark G - MA, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
I installed your product on a sunny summer day, and as I neared the end of the installation around noon, I noticed that the attic was comfortable. Our attic fan, which had already come on several times in the spring, has not turned on since the installation of attic foil, and our upstairs is no longer beastly hot on sunny days. We live in Concord, MA, and couldn't be happier with your product. I tell everyone about it.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Kualabob - TX, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
You guys are awesome!!!
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jim - TX, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
We were able to install before the summer heat hit us here in South Texas. The positive change in the comfort level is very noticeable. We priced installation services in the $1000s! This was something we were able to do ourselves.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
J Hinson - FL, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
Installed the house wrap version with lathing and vinyl siding over it. I do have a noticeable temperature drop from outside to inside home, approximately 11 degrees. Am preparing to use the vinyl covered version under the roof of my deck cover, am looking for the temperature drop on the deck also. Next project is to lath my roof and install the reflective roof product under a metal roof.. As the underneath portion of my roof is sprayed with expanding foam I expect a dramatic drop in attic temperature. Will follow up on completion of roof project.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Exiled - TX, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
I used the double sided perforated foil for two things on a pole barn:
1. Wind/radiant barrier on sides, taped and stapled to vertical poles with HVAC tape. Radiant barriers are not very effective on the sides, but it helps if the side gets a lot of sun, used this instead of housewrap, price is about the same.
2. radiant barrier under roof- stapled to rafters but not sealed

Tough material, will hold in place with just a few staples.

Shipped quickly, I did it in parts, so entire barn consisted of several different shipments. All arrived quickly, but I live only a couple hundred miles from their facility.

Temperature dropped considerably under my roof, with 6" of insulation the barn stays 10 degrees cooler than outside with no A/C. The barn is located near Houston.

facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
J Palmer - CA, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
The attic foil was thicker and tougher than I thought it would be. But it needed to be, because installing it was much more difficult than the videos show. It was very slow going and took about five times longer than I figured. It does work, with the extra ventilation (six turbine vents and six gable vents) the attic is only a few degrees over ambient temperature.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Bob
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
I recently moved to a new house that had no radiant barrier. I had installed Attic Foil barrier in my previous house and reduced my cooling bill significantly. First thing to happen in my new house is Attic Foil. No question in my mind about its effectiveness.
If you are considering radiant barrier (and you should), Attic Foil is an excellent choice.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
allen S - MO, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
We received our order in a couple of days. We are building a Earthship with a metal roof, We placed the attic foil under purlins with the metal on top, the metal work was not finished in one day so the next morning there was dew all over the metal but the attic foil was completely dry. I feel that this product will help very much with any condensation that might occur.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Ann - MD, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
My attic is much cooler which makes the 2nd floor bedrooms much cooler. Customer service
patient with my many questions. Thank you
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Wolf - FL, United States
24 Jul 2015
5 stars
Great price and great product! Fast delivery too.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Dale in A - TX, United States
24 Jul 2015
5 stars
Product went up as the videos say,very easy,temps. in attic have fallen by more than 40 degrees .
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Memaw - MD, United States
21 Jul 2015
5 stars
We were skeptical about the AtticFoil, but after receiving our order and installing it, we're SOLD! The product is exteremely durable, easy to install and actually DOES keep the heat down in our knee wall space in which we used the product. It's GREAT!
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
James - NC, United States
21 Jul 2015
5 stars
I used it in a metal building. And with no foil it was 141* with the foil it was 87* that was a hot sunny day sun right on the metal

facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
picker
21 Jul 2015
5 stars
Was told use perforated. but think I should have used non perforated.. with my exhaust fan set up.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Dan - NE, United States
21 Jul 2015
5 stars
Good product. I installed it in April so I didn't notice a difference right away. When the summer months came I could definitely tell a difference. My up stairs stayed much cooler.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
William P - GA, United States
17 Jul 2015
5 stars
Added vented foil under a metal roof,couldn't specifics for which one to use on the sight so I e-mailed and received an answer on a weekend. Used single sided vented foil, between foil and a metal roof the energy saving for the last three months are between 20-25%. Thanks for the quik response to my e-mailed questions and the fast shipping, if the need arises again i will be using this product and will recommend it.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Richard - WI, United States
21 Jun 2015
5 stars
Installed the foil in early March so I wanted to wait for the hot weather to arrive here in Wisconsin before writing a review. The installation was very easy, as my attic is wide open with a floor, so nothing was in the way.
For the temp to reach 120+ was normal, even with full length ridge/eve vents. Also put a new light colored roof to help reflect some heat, but that did not help either.
Right now the outside temp is 81 with the attic at 89. That's a big improvement.
Thanks for a great product.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Lance C - TX, United States
02 Jun 2015
5 stars
I requested a sample from a few different manufacturers and decided to go with attic foil. Shipping was fast and the product is great. Installed in March and looking forward to see some savings in energy this summer. Great online videos to help with install. Thanks
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
ron - TX, United States
12 May 2015
5 stars
Was easy to install. Have not had a hot sunny day to see if it works. My friend that helped install it said it would work.
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>