facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
allen S - MO, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
We received our order in a couple of days. We are building a Earthship with a metal roof, We placed the attic foil under purlins with the metal on top, the metal work was not finished in one day so the next morning there was dew all over the metal but the attic foil was completely dry. I feel that this product will help very much with any condensation that might occur.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Ann - MD, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
My attic is much cooler which makes the 2nd floor bedrooms much cooler. Customer service
patient with my many questions. Thank you
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Wolf - FL, United States
24 Jul 2015
5 stars
Great price and great product! Fast delivery too.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Dale in A - TX, United States
24 Jul 2015
5 stars
Product went up as the videos say,very easy,temps. in attic have fallen by more than 40 degrees .
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Memaw - MD, United States
21 Jul 2015
5 stars
We were skeptical about the AtticFoil, but after receiving our order and installing it, we're SOLD! The product is exteremely durable, easy to install and actually DOES keep the heat down in our knee wall space in which we used the product. It's GREAT!
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
James - NC, United States
21 Jul 2015
5 stars
I used it in a metal building. And with no foil it was 141* with the foil it was 87* that was a hot sunny day sun right on the metal

facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
picker
21 Jul 2015
5 stars
Was told use perforated. but think I should have used non perforated.. with my exhaust fan set up.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Dan - NE, United States
21 Jul 2015
5 stars
Good product. I installed it in April so I didn't notice a difference right away. When the summer months came I could definitely tell a difference. My up stairs stayed much cooler.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
William P - GA, United States
17 Jul 2015
5 stars
Added vented foil under a metal roof,couldn't specifics for which one to use on the sight so I e-mailed and received an answer on a weekend. Used single sided vented foil, between foil and a metal roof the energy saving for the last three months are between 20-25%. Thanks for the quik response to my e-mailed questions and the fast shipping, if the need arises again i will be using this product and will recommend it.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Richard - WI, United States
21 Jun 2015
5 stars
Installed the foil in early March so I wanted to wait for the hot weather to arrive here in Wisconsin before writing a review. The installation was very easy, as my attic is wide open with a floor, so nothing was in the way.
For the temp to reach 120+ was normal, even with full length ridge/eve vents. Also put a new light colored roof to help reflect some heat, but that did not help either.
Right now the outside temp is 81 with the attic at 89. That's a big improvement.
Thanks for a great product.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Lance C - TX, United States
02 Jun 2015
5 stars
I requested a sample from a few different manufacturers and decided to go with attic foil. Shipping was fast and the product is great. Installed in March and looking forward to see some savings in energy this summer. Great online videos to help with install. Thanks
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
ron - TX, United States
12 May 2015
5 stars
Was easy to install. Have not had a hot sunny day to see if it works. My friend that helped install it said it would work.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Rick H - CA, United States
11 May 2015
5 stars
Great product. Very sturdy. I would have torn a product with less strength. I have already noticed a difference in the attic temperature. We have an attic fan and it as not come on until late in the day when without Atticfoil, it would have been on several hours earlier.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
The R - IN, United States
11 May 2015
5 stars
We love our AtticFoil purchase so much so that we have placed two orders to insulate the attic of our 1950s NW Indiana farmhouse. My family and I are enjoying the warmth provided by our AtticFoil. We are truly pleased with our purchase, including the speed of delivery.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Carri C - TX, United States
11 May 2015
5 stars
We installed attic foil in a 1,400sf rental property in Austin, Tx. It's too soon to say whether it's helping with bills, but we are confident it'll be worth the investment. We had the attic emptied out (all insulation was removed due to rodents) so the attic was very accessible for us with the exception of one vaulted ceiling area. Having the attic floor clear made installing the foil on the attic ceiling a very easy DIY project. We also hung some temporary string lights which helped us consistently have good light.

I agree with the videos on the website (watch them before installing the foil!!) that over-thinking it is a poor use of your time. The product is very forgiving, very easy to cut & to handle, and as long as you don't cut it too short you're good to go (and even then you can fix it with tape if an edge is too short). Be a little careful with the side edges because it is possible to get a cut from it, like a paper cut, if it gets pulled though your fingers as you unroll it.

Take time to measure and order the right amount of the proper width product - I recommend using as much of the 5' wide product as your roof allows. We had 3 people to hold & staple large pieces into place and it went very quickly using the widest product where we could. I even had to order more of the 5' wide material after working with it and realizing we could use it in more areas than I'd initially thought. I ended up with some extra unopened material and the company was very helpful in offering a refund and making sure I was a happy customer! Great customer service like that and they sell a great product = that's 5 stars all the way!
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Rod - TX, United States
11 May 2015
5 stars
Absolutely terrific company to work with. The knowledge base video are terrific, the company seems to be on top of it and very responsive. The product is truly amazing a great to work with and easy to use and install. I'm very very happy with the product.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Steven - TX, United States
10 May 2015
5 stars
I had many questions on how to use the foil on a covered porch. They always answered my emails in detail and also took my calls when I had follow up questions to ask them. Our covered deck roof is metal so we used to roast while under it. The radiant barrier has really cooled it down! Also, while installing the foil there were multiple times where the roll had fallen because I lost control. Their foil is tough!!! It does not tear like the garbage you get at the big box stores.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mike C - FL, United States
09 May 2015
5 stars
This is a great product that is realistically advertised, priced, and represented. I have personally used Attic Foil over the purlins in a 5000+ ft. metal roof, on sidewalls that face the sun, ceilings, and interior walls over insulation on the conditioned air side. In each case the product exceeded expectations. From a consumer aspect, every call I've made to this organization has been promptly answered, courteously handled, no-hype information presented, orders taken efficiently and shipped the same day..... For me there is no better place to research and purchase radiant reflective materials.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Guerra - TX, United States
08 May 2015
5 stars
The job went better than I anticipated. Because I had to work by myself, I had to devise a method for dispensing the foil while in the attic. Once I had it pulled out, I was able to staple the foil against the roof as instructed. I feel that the foil has improved the temperature in the attic and as a result, in our house. I wish that I had done this years ago.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mikel - TX, United States
08 May 2015
5 stars
The product showed up before it was expected, was of better quality than expected and after installation there was a 20 degree difference in where it was installed at the roof deck. I am very pleased.
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>