Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
bruce - WA, United States
12 Mar 2014
5 stars
A friend of ours introduced us to actic foil and was very happy with the results and ease of application. I haven't installed mine yet because I have loom wire in the attic and different companys won't install it because of liabity. ( I am too old and have health issues!) Still looking for an installer who would be careful of the wiring and ceiling! bruce in seattle
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jerry L - TX, United States
08 Mar 2014
5 stars
Hi, I was very impressed with quality of the product. I worked in Weatherization from 2009 through 2011 and became aware of Radiant Barrier through those activities and always believed it would be very expensive to purchase and difficult to install. You product has dispelled both of those misconceptions.

Thank you for your good service.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Allan - NC, United States
05 Mar 2014
5 stars
My order was acted on promptly and received very quickly. It was boxed well so there was no damage to the product.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
shani - CA, United States
14 Feb 2014
5 stars
Great product very strong yet easy to work with
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mark M - VA, United States
08 Feb 2014
5 stars
I am building a small 12x16 foot (192 SqFt) cabin. The upper level has a 3' pony wall & then the roof-line. Since I don't have an attic, I communicated with AtticFoil about their product in conjunction with a ventilation system between the rafters. The result is the bottom OSB of the roof covered in AtticFoil, then a plastic air channel (Provent), R-19 insulation, & OSB for the wall covering (since this is not living space, but a storage area).

I won't know how well it works since it isn't summer yet, but last summer when it was just framed in with the shingles, I could feel significant heat penetrating through. I expect this product, in conjunction with what I layered with it, to provide cooling ventilation to significantly reduce the heat signature from the roof.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
shani - CA, United States
05 Feb 2014
5 stars
Very good product. I installed it in my 1950 house attic. Difference is 89 degree with foil 118 without.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
John K
03 Feb 2014
5 stars
I don't have a baseline cost to compare my electric bill to. In addition to the attic foil I also made an upgrade to the air conditioner. However, my highest electric bill this past summer was $75, so I imagine the attic foil had something to do with that. Before the air conditioner and attic foil installation the previous owner stated that his electric bill ran $135 each month.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Doug M - IA, United States
02 Feb 2014
5 stars
First time user of attic foil. I had ordered about half of what i needed from attic foil and the other half from another company.
with that said i got attic foil first. this is for my shop, so i was putting it up while the heat was running and for every 14 foot by 4 foot section i put up the temperature increased by 2 degrees, this stuff is tough, really have to be over aggressive to tear it and about impossible to put a hole in it without a knife. With a thermal reader my reading of insulation on the walls was 68, at the point i move to the foil i was getting a reading upwards of 90 to the low hundreds. Almost all of the heat is reflected back and this does retain it in the building incredibly well. As for the other crap it was cheap and tore and does not do as good a job as attic foil. I have about 250 square feet left and i will only finish with this product. Be vary of other radiant barriers as i have now tested a couple and this is by far the best.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jim - TX, United States
02 Feb 2014
5 stars
I'm now putting attic foil in my second home. I live in Houston Texas and the summer heat is very severe. When I began the installation in my first home the attic temperature was 130 F (May) and after I completed the install the temperature had dropped to 105 F.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Lois M - TX, United States
30 Jan 2014
5 stars
Bought the Attic tent. It sure has helped with the draft coming in from the trap door to the attic. Easy to put in.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Charles - TX, United States
30 Jan 2014
5 stars
I find that I can't depend on stores such as Lowes or Home Depot to have what I want (of anything) in the quantity I need. What they have one week may not be there the next. Not a problem with AtticFoil. You give me options and with delivery within 2 business days I have the dependability I need.

I'm still installing so I can't comment on it's effectiveness but it is easy to tell that it is blocking out the heat.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Bernie C - FL, United States
30 Jan 2014
5 stars
GREAT PRODUCT! I already see the savings. My ac & heat unit are not working as long, to reach room temp. THANK YOU B.Costello
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Cecil in A - NM, United States
29 Jan 2014
5 stars
I purchased AtticFoil to install above my garage. I am in New Mexico where the temperatures are high in the summer. My house gains heat as a result of this temperature rise and also causes my house which is a two store building to increase. This make my swamp cooler work harder to cool the rest of the house. I am installing the foil during the winter when it is not as hot as in the summer. When summer comes, I will see how much cooler my garage is and then install more foil in the rest of the house this next fall. It is easy to install but crawling around in the attic can be a workout!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
wes P - CO, United States
29 Jan 2014
5 stars
Purchasing was smooth, plenty of info on the various products, good delivery, and the product was even stronger than I had hoped. Man, I really pulled hard on that stuff to get it tight and hold the insulation in place above it. I was working in very cold conditions, moving very fast, not babying that material in the slightest and it was just great. What else can I say? Thanks
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mark - TX, United States
29 Jan 2014
5 stars
Very quick on shipping. Have not finished installing yet but what was installed was extremely easy.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
johnb812 - NJ, United States
29 Jan 2014
5 stars
Great product. Easy to cut and install. It is pretty durable stuff and doesn't tear easily. I would buy again.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Ben - MO, United States
29 Jan 2014
5 stars
I can't help but believe that the extra insulation and AtticFoil installation has saved money this January with the days of zero and below weather. My January gas bill was only four dollars higher than December.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Bobby - AL, United States
29 Jan 2014
5 stars
I installed attic foil and added insulation in my house. The video are right, attic foil is like being in the shade. Thanks to Attic Foil my power bill has dropped.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Ricky L - AL, United States
29 Jan 2014
5 stars
I installed it and noticed a diffrence in tempature in my house the same day. My heat doesnt run as lond as before and the power bill has droped.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
John - OH, United States
29 Jan 2014
5 stars
We live in NE Ohio and needed a way to stop some heat loss in the room above the garage in addition to the usual insulation. I stapled the attic foil to the rafters and also laid it across the ceiling insulation. It has made a major difference in stopping the snow melt on the roof. I plan to add the attic foil to the rest of the house for the summer heat when the weather gets better.
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>