Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Nathan J - VA, United States
29 Jul 2014
5 stars
This stuff really works! And the educational and instructional videos really help to show how I can save energy ($) and install it myself!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Dexter B - SD, United States
28 Jul 2014
5 stars
I have bought foil before from another co who is now out of business and it was not nearly as easy and I think they charged more.
Thanks for offering a good place to buy and easy to order.
Thanks
Dexter Brock
Sioux Falls, SD
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Kevin - FL, United States
28 Jul 2014
5 stars
Product beat expectations as far as quality. Went up easily since I had my younger son for the areas closer to the eaves (not much room). Electric stapler is a must, made it quicker. We found measuring general areas (lengths the same) and cutting prior to taking them to attic is easier and saves your back. Product a little heavier than I thought but shows good quality, not flimsy and does not rip. Cooler attic with just this product but we added blown in insulation to R49. HUGE difference in AC run time and comfort level in the house now, Should have done years ago!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
ConstructionEstimator22 - PA, United States
28 Jul 2014
5 stars
I work for a General Contracting Construction Company. Due to codes, we needed to cover the stud walls above the drop ceiling. We needed a simple, inexpensive solution with a fire rating to meet the code. AtticFoil provided a fast and easy solution that saved us money on the project.

Thank you!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Paul E - TX, United States
27 Jul 2014
5 stars
This was my second time ordering from Attic Foil.

This attic foil brightens the attic and lowers the attic temperature by nearly 10 to 15 degrees. Every professional (roofers, HVAC, AT&T etc) and non-professionals who've seen our attic says it looks great -- and, I know it works great.

I've recommended this company and product to so many people that I should be a paid spokesman.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
henry s - LA, United States
27 Jul 2014
5 stars
very durable good product.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Philip - TX, United States
26 Jul 2014
5 stars
Got what I needed and it worked great!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Tony - NJ, United States
26 Jul 2014
5 stars
Your web video of your product was well presented, that I was satisfied with my 2x 1000 sq yd roll. I have not done my attic yet. Cause its the size of a craw space, waiting for the fall. I did used my attic foil to cover parts of my roof, that extend into the garage. My garage is hot during the day in the summer. I cannot used my garage for shade to work on my car. The attic foil cool my garage roof and now I can work on my cars.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
M. G - OH, United States
26 Jul 2014
5 stars
Our second floor has always been hot, regardless of the 1st floor comfort level. I understand some of this is due to a lack of insulation, but I wanted a comprehensive solution, i.e., ventilation, radiant barrier, and added insulation.

The first step: radiant barrier. There has been such a DECREASE of heat transfer into the ceiling structure after the AtticFoil install that we are seeing a 5-8 degree DECREASE in 2nd floor space temperatures. AMAZING!

Honestly, being a mechanical engineer I understand heat transfer, but I had no idea the radiant transfer was so significant. Our house has a 1300 sq ft footprint with a 6/12 roof pitch, so there is a decent amount of roof area. I have been impressed with the results. I spent about $300 on the purchase of AtticFoil and installed the system in less than a day. It's only been a week, but I would suspect we will have our return on investment within a couple of months in savings on our electric bill.

And for those concerned about the quality of product, NO WORRIES. This product is reinforced and DOES NOT TEAR OR RIP. I was dragging this stuff through my attic, snagging on trusses and the like and it never ripped/tore, NOT ONCE!

GREAT PRODUCT! AMAZING RESULTS! WOULD BUY AGAIN IF NEEDED!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
CV - WA, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
Used to create a great loft area for the kids.
Made the area complete and cool with the white backed finish.
No need to paint the ceilings and the cooling results were amazing.
The kids loved the look of the loft and it's temperature.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jerry - CA, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
Don't know yet what our savings, if any, might be. Haven't got a new power bill. Just kind of guessing, I'd say we might see a 5% reduction in our cooling bill. The foil goes up very easily unless you're plagued with fancy dormers and other nooks and crannys. We are so plagued and installation was an absolute nightmare. Time will tell if it was worth the effort.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jaybird - TX, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
I was apprehensive buying online. Looked at website and it looked real. Called in and service was good. Got an immediate email confirmation. Spoke to CEO by phone later that week. Product is very good and they are dead-on on how they describe it. Used it and central and Southeast Texas. Looking to do some more. This afternoon I covered a skylight with direct sun. Huge improvement and it will allow me to changed skylight at a more opportune time. Definitely easier with two people, but a Sole Prop can do it too.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
James R - GA, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
The purchasing process and delivery was painless and I received the materials the day that they were expected without delay. Packaging was well done and came in a manageable size. Inatalling on metal studs wasn't covered in any of their videos; I made do with rubber washered sheet metal screws and ran aluminum foiled adhesive tape along the seams. I held the foil in position with a few high powered rare earth magnets. This was very convenient all together and I would highly recommend this product.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Anonymous Customer - TX, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
We purchased two for our home a few years ago & was so pleased purchased one for our son's new home.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mark
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
The Attic Foil purchase was very no-nonsense. Product descriptions, instructional videos and product info. were all accurate. Product performs as they state.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Nes S - TX, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
I am happy with the material, and my customer are too!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Rex Alexander - CA, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
Great lowered my palm desert garage temps by 30 degrees amazing I am about to order more for my Tulsa ok home attic
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
JonH - GA, United States
25 Jul 2014
5 stars
Installed the attic foil on my ranch style house. It dropped the attic temperature significantly. I can't wait to see my utility bills now.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jesse W - TX, United States
02 Jul 2014
5 stars
All,

Dating back to 2013 summer in Dallas Tx was brutal. We had electric bills in the 230 range for 1700 square feet (house built in 2004). At the end of this time I had 1 priority in mind before summer 2014, make my house cooler and more energy efficient. I had a friend refer me to do radiant barrier in the house as a good first idea. The first company that had very good reviews was AtticFoil. I extensively researched, watched youtube videos, and read countless reviews. In the winter of 2013 I decided to make the purchase. I ran the AtticFoil on all the rafters/ stapled it/ and overlapped it exactly how you are supposed to. I noticed the difference instantly. That winter our house was warmer overall despite being the top 10 coldest winter on record. My heating bills were the same, during this time we had carpet in all the main parts of the house. I was still on a mission to keep my house at 76 during the day and 74 at night with low energy bills. After AtticFoil I added solar screens to the East side of the house (the west side already had them), I replaced all the carpet in the living/kitchen/dining room with real hardwoods, bought a new Smart Thermostat with WIFI at costco, and also shaded our A/c unit. Everything that could of been done to make my house cooler I did (with the exception of adding more blown insulation). Im here to report that instead of the 78 during the day and 76 at night 220 dollar Summer 2013 electric bills I was used to, our passed 2 bills have been 118 and 133 and we keep our unit at 76 sometimes 75 during the day and 74 at night. Keep in mind its only July 2nd 2014 and has been cooler then usual summers but I can say that AtticFoil in conjunction with all the other upgrades helped me to acheive my overall goal. I am super happy with the product, weather its a fraud product (which its not) or actually works (which it does) I can say nothing looks more professional then seeing all the attic foil nicely stapled signifying "I care alot about my house and my electric bills!"

I did all the installation by myself in the winter, it was hard but it was worth it!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Cool A - TX, United States
30 Jun 2014
5 stars
It was pretty easy since we ordered online. We picked up the product next day.
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>