AtticFoil.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 1,611
DB | SC, United States | Submitted 19 Oct 2016

“Great product. Lowered the temperature on my enclosed metal roof porch from 112+ degrees to 98 degrees on the hottest days. Well worth the cost and with one white side, saved from having to install something else on the foil to paint white.
I screwed the foil to metal ribs then ran white duck tape along seams to give it a uniform finished look. Works great and looks good!
I will be ordering more for my workshop. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Alan | SC, United States | Submitted 8 Oct 2016

“Great product: Attic foil great reduced attic temperature on 100 degree day by about 20 degrees. A/C air handler in attic worked much more efficiently and A/C duct temperature was reduced to 55 degrees when outside temperature was 95. Product is very durable and resulted in a frustration free installation.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Ken G | CO, United States | Submitted 7 Oct 2016

“Great product. I added additional insulation to attic at same time as installing the radiant barrier. Results have been fantastic.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Bill C | CO, United States | Submitted 2 Oct 2016

“I have a single story house (with whole house fan but no A/C) on the Front Range in Colorado. During the summer, the temp on the first floor would rise sharply during the afternoon and into the evening. It was very uncomfortable in the evenings w/o the fan on. After installing Attic Foil, I do not have the sharp rise in interior temps during the afternoon (even on cloudless, 90+ days). Also, I do not use the whole house fan as much as before (~50% less), but am still able to get interior temp down to outside ambient quickly.

As for the install, I did it myself in about 2 weeks in the evenings (June). Very tough material (like a shiny tarp), but easy to install with a box knife and staple gun.

While I do not have numbers tracking temps before and after the install, I have lived through 6 summers in this house, and since the Attic Foil went in, it has been markedly more comfortable. I would highly recommend this product if you do not have A/C and less than abundant insulation in your attic.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
anon | CA, United States | Submitted 13 Sep 2016

“I am about 80% done and it lowered my temperature (wireless temperature sensor in attic) from 30F plus degrees over outside temperature to 14F to 16F over outside temperature. I only have one gable vent and one gable fan for 1200 square feet attic. Preparing for whole unit AC and attic fan installation ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Rob | LA, United States | Submitted 10 Sep 2016

“Ordering was simple. Product came quick and undamage. I installed product over several weekends only because it's summer in Louisiana and I have 2600sq ft attic space. I recommend the electric stabler. I found after install the attic was much cooler. About 30 degrees and the house felt cooler. I also like to mention the YouTube videos produced by the company. They are great and was the reason I found and bought from attic foil well done
Rob”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
B. Morrison | TN, United States | Submitted 9 Sep 2016

“I bought 2 rolls of white vinyl 60" width attic foil for my wooden framed 30' X 50' storage barn. This barn has a metal roof and in the sunny summer days it's unbearable to work in there. Air movers help a little but still feels like I'm standing in an oven. I started researching reflective insulation and found the AtticFoil.com site. The videos and instructional information sold me. I had a lot of questions and can't think of one that wasn't answered by the FAQ or videos. I have approximately 60% of the metal roof covered by the reflective foil by stapling to the trusses below with about a 3" to 4" air gap. It looks great (I much preferred the white than the silver) and the difference in temperature is amazing. I can walk from the uninstalled side (which the radiant heat is obvious) to the side under the foil and it's like moving into a shade tree. The concrete floor is up to 10 degrees cooler on the surface temperature. I have a Flir thermal camera for my iPad and the pictures prove it as well. The attic foil combined with some fans for air movement make even the hottest days bearable to work in the barn. I don't feel like I have to be in a hurry to complete the installation since any addition is cumulative to the heat removal. I'm planning to take the leftovers and do a test area in my attic of my house. Given these results so far, I expect that I'll be taking on the attic next! I ordered my attic foil online and it was delivered to my front door only 2 days later. I didn't expect it for several more days. Very happy customer!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Rick L | TX, United States | Submitted 8 Sep 2016

“Attic Foil has made a BIG difference in my storage building. It was easy to install in the attic area and immediately blocked much of the Texas summer heat. Great product! Good price and very fast shipping.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Vincent S | NC, United States | Submitted 7 Sep 2016

“Sad to say the product did not resolve my problem. After installing the product my upstairs bedrooms could not maintain the thermostat setting in the heat of the day. i.e. set at 75 degrees, actual room temp 77 degrees to 79 degrees. The AC system was checked and working properly but could not overcome high summer temps.”

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Danny M | NC, United States | Submitted 7 Sep 2016

“I purchased a pre-fab building to be used as storage and workshop. I needed it insulated but did not want to go through the hassle of hanging sheetrock but needed the insulation covered. I was a bit concerned about installing the foil but the product is very easy to install. It is very strong yet easy to cut. My son and I were able to cover the insulation in the ceiling in just a few hours and it looks, and most importantly, works great! I used it on the walls as well, covering some of it with thin OSB for protection against damage. I can cool the entire building with a very small window AC unit I installed in a wall. Thanks AtticFoil for a great product!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
G. Patten | AZ, United States | Submitted 7 Sep 2016

“Waiting for Winter to really see. Lowered inside temps this Summer by 10plus degrees. Easy to staple to studs and rafters. Very pleased a friend told me about this product”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Mary A B | NJ, United States | Submitted 7 Sep 2016

“Had a friend install it for me, had no problems installed very easy, we watched video on your site and went from there. I told my son about it and he is interested in doing it and a friend in Dover Del. also very interested. Gave them all info for Attic Foil. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Matt | TN, United States | Submitted 7 Sep 2016

“Great product. Have noticed benefits already in my bonus room. Heat reflectivity is very impressive. ”

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Ivan | CA, United States | Submitted 7 Sep 2016

“Great product. 26 inch width was perfect for me. Tough product, almost too tough, in some cases it was hard to cut around some obsticals. I added this in my attic to go with a whole house fan and have see immediate results. Weather in my are has been in the low 90s and the house resist heating up. Will be paying close attention to the effects when temps get in the 100s. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
John in S | CA, United States | Submitted 7 Sep 2016

“Ive spent a lot of time researching radiant barriers before buying AtticFoil. It is very cost effective compared to anything at major retail stores. Installation wasnt the funnest thing in the world, and I have only done half the roof (southern half). Example so far... a 105*F day would get the roof of my attic temp up to 128*F. Inside the house would reach 92*F. With the AtticFoil (again, just the south side so far) the inside of the attic would reach 113*F (15*F difference) and inside the house a much more comfortable 85*F inside. I have no air conditioning. This was a smart purchase! Do it! I do not want $300 monthly electric bills like my neighbors have. Im very comfortable with a $20 electric bill and 85*F inside. Im sure I will be even happier when I install AtticFoil on the north side of my attic. Thank you AtticFoil! Great customer service answering ALL of my questions on their Youtube videos.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Lorie Calif | CA, United States | Submitted 7 Sep 2016

“Fast service - they answered their phones right away - HUGE !! Love that. The owner helped me many times not only with a personal drawing of our building based on some photos that I sent , because I didn't quite understand how they should be installed, but his drawing made it all easy to understand AND gave me other options to hang the paper . I was SOOOOO impressed with that. He took the stress off of me. The effect has been priceless. Even though I had just put in 2 new 5 ton AC units it felt like nothing was cooking off UNTIL I got the paper installed. It was a miracle !! Made our lives so much happier and worth EVERY penny. I bought 7000 ft worth of the stuff for my metal building and I bought the magnets off Ebay . Super easy to install with my scissor lift . ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Jim Perry C | GA, United States | Submitted 7 Sep 2016

“We have a work space (about 1100 sqft) built out of plastic inside a large steel commercial building. We were only able to bring the temperature down to around 74-78 at head height and around 82-88 ceiling height(about 10ft) in the summer when it is 102 outside and the sun is shining on the steel roof. The problem we felt was the infrared heat was passing right through the plastic ceiling so the top of your head felt hot but you felt cool from the chest down. We installed a layer of the attic foil underneath the plastic, about 3.5 inches and sealed it tight along the seams and edges. With no other changes the 10ft height now stays around 72-74 and we can get it down between 68-70 head high. Great product, interested to see if it helps reflect our heat back in this winter.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Happycustomer | DE, United States | Submitted 31 Jul 2016

“Our second floor gets uncomfortable in the very hot and humid weather, even with air-conditioning. We looked at an attic insulation product at a home show, signed up for installation, and then were were ditched. It was a motivatingfactor for us as we decided to look into an attic insulation product that we would install ourselves. The AtticFoil.com website is very informative and consumer-friendly. We were very surprised at how inexpensive the product is! The product arrived quickly. It is very easy to install; we found it helpful to cut the long runs into pieces that are more easy to handle.
During these past few weeks, the outside temp. has been in the 80's and 90's. Finally, our second floor feels comfortable - we keep our thermostat at 75 degrees F - and we rarely need to use the ceiling fan in our bedroom. Plus, our electric bill has decreased. Thank you AtticFoil.com!!!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Don | MO, United States | Submitted 15 Jul 2016

“I have been using AtticFoil for quite awhile. I had a small area I had to do and I put it off until I got rid of the Bats. The area is now Bat free and all areas are blocked so they cannot get back in. I cleaned the area and sprayed, then I attached the AtticFoil and as I was attaching the foil to the rafters I could notice a drop in temp. I wish I had a thermometer and I could of took the temp before and after I started. I am very pleased with the AtticFoil product and I believe in the Radiant barrier. It does work.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Frederick B | SC, United States | Submitted 25 Jun 2016

“After the first row of Attic Foil was installed, I could actually feel a huge difference in the heat coming through the roof. Just by placing my hand below the Attic Foil and then moving my hand to an uncovered portion, I was feeling a huge difference in felt heat. I had a new roof installed and replaced my AC unit with a new higher efficiency unit (16 SEER unit to replace the original 10 SEER) unit, and now I am seeing over a hundred dollars difference in my electricity bill. I know that are a number of factors that are influencing my efficiency from the above upgrades, but I have absolutely no doubt that the Attic Foil is contributing a substantial amount to my cooler temperatures here in South Carolina, especially now that we are in the Summer months. I have already spread the word around to my friends and I know that I won't be the only one to install the attic foil. I am also thinking about installing the second layer directly onto the ceiling joists to assist with reflecting heat back into the house for winter. Even though we don't get particularly cold winters, I am sure that it can only help. Keep up the good work, this was by far the most inexpensive and useful upgrade I have made for the house. They should make this mandatory for all new housing builds to make all the homes more efficient. When I start to re-side the upper story of my house, I am going to go with the non-perforated to reflect more radiant heat. I really couldn't be any happier!!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
© 2016 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2016