AtticFoil.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 1,652
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Andrew C | NC, United States | Submitted 24 May 2017

“Performs as described. Much Better alternative from foam and fiberglass. If you get a leak foam will hold the water against the wood . Haven't had real hot weather yet but could tell a difference on 80 degree days ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Chris | ID, United States | Submitted 22 May 2017

“ Product is strong & easy to install. Used to extend baffles in preparation for adding more insulation as well as for reflective properties. I would choose this product again & am very satisfied. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Felix G | NV, United States | Submitted 21 May 2017

“First of all let me say the instructional videos thst the owner made for the public are what got me interested in the science of thermodynamics. The product went through my own home testing and it surpassed in performance compared to anything else even other online companies especially the "home store" bubble wrap stuff. That stuff is garbage compared to atticfoil. Basically it is the absolute best product out there! I love it and I have used it for so many different things. I even took it on vacation to the cabins with my wife and she was laughing at me because she said the curtains didnt cover the windows good enough and cold was coming in I said dont worry I got my radiant barrier lol. Oh you want to hear about the good part. Well before radient barrier my power bill at its highest was $723 dollars yes this is true. I live in las vegas, nevada. My a/c ran non stop. After just doing one bedroom area My house was instantly cooler upstairs. Its a 3500 sg. Ft home. I picked the hottest room and went to war on it armed with foil and a staple gun. Before Atticfoil it could not get cooler than 78 degrees in the afternoon. After just that one room it was able to get down to 74 degrees. A month later my power went to just 300 per month. Still only half of the attic done. Then I wrapped my ducts with it with r 19 and more radiant barrier. I got my air from blowing 69 degree air to 52 degree air. You guessed saved even more money. Now I have the ecobee 3 smart thermostat where i can set it away from home and bought a very modest solor panel kit. Of 8 panels and I have not had any power bill in 5 months. I changed all fixtures to dimmable leds also. I put a couple new windows in. The windows cost thousands of dollars, the lights added up to quite a bit too. But the radiant barrier only cost me a couple hundred bucks my return of investment was literally the very next month when I didnt have to fork out 700 bucks to Nevada power co. That company been ripping me off for over 30 years. It all started with the radiant barrier. It was that instant gradification i was seeking and it just got me addicted to saving energy. If I had to pick just one thing that made the biggest difference in making my house comfortable and saving money. It would be Atticfoil.com foil. Im not paid to tell everybody this! im excited to share this with people. If the owner wants to send me a free roll I wont argue with him hint hint. Just joking. Let me tell you this it kinda sucks putting it up and rolling around in fiberglass especially if you do it in the middle of the summer. But when you see your power bill cut in half the very next month its worth it. Now I have special clothes ready and glasses and staple gun bag. Like a little set up bag whenever i feel motivated i go up there. Im starting to do double radiant barriar because dead air space has an r3.9 rating. I wonder if the owner knows that. Its how the astronuats space suits are built. Layers of radiant barriar. I have ocd so I went crazy with it. I went from 3800kwh to 1500kwh per month consumption right away. Now I think i use 150 kwh per month and my solar panels take care of that my meter goes backwards now. Just blocking out radiant heat. I sew too as a hobby you can sew with this stuff I also made a firebag with ballistic kevlar 29 nomex, radiant barrier and ceramic felt fireproof to 2000 degrees. It contains a class delta fire and will contain a lithium battery explosion. I just like science. Im not selling them but the science is just brilliant just buy a roll and a ir gun and test the reflectivity and low emmisivity properties out for yourself it is so fun. You will get addicted. Its impossible to stop once you have the knowledge I mean my wife makes fun of me becuase i am constantly looking for any reason to use it. We are gettting a pool dug and looking at outdoor furniture and Im trying to sneak it outside under the umbrella and the swing set or a cooler and shes getting mad so i had to stop. If I bring my yeti cooler for anything guess what its got radiant barrier covering it itl keep ice for 10 days in 116 degree heat. I have no need to keep ice for 10 days lol but I do it because I can. I hope I got my point across! buy a roll! Its the greatest product I ever bought in my life.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
R. C. | TX, United States | Submitted 20 May 2017

“Ordering from the website was easy. The product was described precisely, so I knew exactly what I was getting and knew the measurements of the material. No doubts about whether I would have enough to complete my attic! The product arrived promptly and was packaged securely-- no damage. The rolls were as long as described-- no nasty surprises of having been shorted a few feet. The product was tough and durable enough to survive my bumbling installation technique. It hasn't yet reached our standard Texas 100+ degree summer days, so I don't yet know how it will perform. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Joe G | OH, United States | Submitted 19 May 2017

“I'm 64 years old my house is newer and has many trusses. I took my time and found that putting the attic foil over the insulation was the way to go for me. I cannot raise my left arm to shoot in the staples. Believe me, the two rooms that were always cold in the winter were warm. I really can't understand why home builders don't put this stuff in when it saves so much on energy costs for the home owner. Great prouduct exceeded my expectations.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Scott P | OH, United States | Submitted 18 May 2017

“I cut 16 inch by 2 foot sections and placed them in the eaves of my house; haven't heard anyone suggesting this ideal. The more area protected the better right. I live in Ohio where it's common for rapid changes in temperture and humidity. Condensation problems being a big concern I went with the new SuperPerf product even though I applied it to the rafters rather than the attic floor area (the intended use). The product is well made as advertised; cuts readily with utility blade or heavy duty scissors. Product performance is well worth the costs and install labor. I tried the attic fan route with virtually no success. Atticfoil, cool attic and real energy savings, solution found!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Happy | NM, United States | Submitted 18 May 2017

“ I hired a friend that able and younger than myself that also is experienced in getting around in a attic .He was so impressed with the product .He is going to add it to his resume . I have already noticed a 20 to 25 degree lower temps and the house is a lot more confortable. Still the hottest months are ahead of us . Im sure its been a good decision to install Attic Foil in Our home. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Phillip S | AZ, United States | Submitted 18 May 2017

“Attic foil / Radiant barrier is a key ingredient to a energy efficient and comfortable hm in AZ.
I have them in 4 of my rentals.
I good investment.
Phil”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Tom in T | TX, United States | Submitted 17 May 2017

“AtticFoil is a robust well made product.

The installation of AtticFoil in our attic has made a significant difference to reducing the daytime temperatures in the attic, and although I've only had the foil installed 2 months we are seeing a substantial reduction in our electric bill. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
TMQ | CA, United States | Submitted 17 May 2017

“Reduced attic temps by 10 degrees.
Live in a warm climate (San Diego, CA). Attic was routinely 20 degrees above outdoor air temp on warm days. After attic foil install the attic is only ~10 degrees above the outdoor temperature.
We've already seen an increase in comfort: the house stays cooler in the afternoons.
Due to my stick roof it was easier to use the 26" rolls, which i cut to length and stapled to the bottom of the rafters. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Danny | TX, United States | Submitted 15 Apr 2017

“I'm very pleased with the product. I think it's a great product and I have recommended it to my friends. It's really easy to work with. It's tough as nails and I dare say almost indestructible. You can't tear this stuff. It must be cut. It's crazy how well it works. I have no regrets. That's saying something in today's world where we seldom get a quality product for our money.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Pepperman | TN, United States | Submitted 15 Apr 2017

“I installed Attic Foil in the fall and wanted to wait till the first warm day to write a review, it was 91 yesterday.

Great website for installation directions!

I have 3 attic spaces in my 1600 sq.ft. 2 story home. In the large attic I placed the foil on top of the insulation, which is above bedrooms and bath. the other two spaces I attached the foil to the attic floor, walls and rafters. I also replaced all my windows with triple pane windows.

Yesterday it reached 91 degrees outside my home, inside with windows closed 72 without the use of the AC unit. This is going to be a nice summer.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
A.B C | SC, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“Purchased the 60" perforated 2 sided foil (standard) for my single story ranch in South Carolina. Did a custom install of putting foil directly on top of insulation near the soffit vents, then stapled up foil from the ridge vent down directly to truss as far as I could reach moving towards the soffit vents. I'm 56 and just can't bend and slide around easily anymore, thats why I did a custom or hybrid install. Installed 2 rolls by myself in one weekend. Used way more staples than I expected. Ended up using 1 pack of 2500 staples. The product is super tough, surprisingly easy to fold up and unfold. It is a very high quality made product, you can see it and feel it. Okay, so can we tell a difference in the house temperature? YES without any doubt. When chilly outside the house feels warmer, the slight chilly draft sensation is gone. When its hot outside like 82 degrees the inside stays cooler like 72 degrees all day. There is a very definite change in the house temperature. Big huge improvement much more comfortable. Well worth the less than $350 investment. Doing the detached garage next, then the portable sheds. This stuff is amazing and I wish I had installed it years ago. If we didn't feel a difference, trust me I'd write my review stating that, but I can't, this product exceeded my expectations.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
TG | OR, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“I live in Southern Oregon, 57 North of the California boarder. My wife and I purchase this home in September 2016, January 2017 the 100% electric home gave us a $445 electric bill. my plan of attack to fix the high electric bill. I purchase insulation and the radiant barrier from Attic Foil. I installed foil where I could, I have had many knee surgeries so getting into small areas is not going to happen. I installed the foil on the roof trusses where I could reach, added R-30 insulation on top of the previously blown-in insulation. Then I laid foil on top of the R-30 insulation. The attic room is 16 feet long, 11 feet wide and 7 feet high. I added foil to the back of the vertical 2 x 4's and on top of the ceiling stringers then added R-13 batting insulation. One of 2 rooms done then I will attack the crawl space using the foil product. I am confident that all this work will save a lot of money this summer when we use the A/C and next winter when the heat is needed.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Chirag | NJ, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“Very very good product
It works very good in winter .
Before room was very cold in winter.
Now it is very comfortable even in winter in same heat ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
John | NC, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“I noticed right away that Attic Foil was making a huge difference in the temperature in my attic as I am working in it building rooms. I feel better having it to block the heat & keep out the cold with having to install my air handler & duct in an attic.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Larry | FL, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“Great product. It was a DIY project. I have put put up 3500 sq. feet in my home and plan to do my aircraft hangar in the near future. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Steve H | IN, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“This stuff really works. Dropped the temperature inside my pole barn by 12 to 15 degrees. Now stays close to outside temperature.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Glenn | KY, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“I used Attic Foil in my garage attic a few years ago. Very pleased with the results, warmer in Winter and cooler in Summer. Highly recommend this product.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Tom F | DC, United States | Submitted 2 Mar 2017

“You did it again! The difference in comfort after insulation with AtticFoil is just amazing. The entire house is warmer and cooler. Summer heat control is esp important...this town (Washington, DC) produces more than political heat. Those months can be downright nastily hot and humid. Your product and turned this place around. HVAC just works better and with less effort. Thanks and Yes, I've recommended you to more people than I can remember. They love the product.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017