Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Lonnie - KY, United States
14 Feb 2015
5 stars
Liked the speed of shipping,ease of use. All of my questions were answered when I called to ask for help.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
no name p - TX, United States
31 Jan 2015
5 stars
I had to install the foil paper on my own. I did run into some problems with the first sheet I cut, since I did not consider the tie downs for the a/c ducts. After that, no problems. It was just slow going for one person and would have been better with two. This summer will be a test to see how good it works. I will also be adding another layer of insulation.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
kathyb - MD, United States
23 Jan 2015
5 stars
We just installed the attic foil in our garage so that Ralph can use the garage as a woodworking shop.
With the pellet stove running we were able to raise the temp in the shop by 20 degrees. The outside temp between 10 and 30 degrees.

Easy to install and we are well satisfied.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
jlm - FL, United States
19 Jan 2015
5 stars
Great Product.
Installed the foil within a 20x12 Aluminum Shed with 24" O.C. 2x4 Walls and it has greatly reduce the heat transfer and overall temperature. This in light of the main face of the sheds 20ft side, facing east in the Miami Sun. Easy to work with and as durable as said to be.
Performed as I expected.
Would like to see a "level control guide" on the foil. Which is the only thing I can suggest.
Maybe a black or unique perforation line every 1 to 3 feet.
Otherwise, thank you for a great product.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jdhow - CA, United States
17 Jan 2015
5 stars
Went up easily. Used 2 ft to rafters. Tough stability way out to sides,as is little space. Recommend electric stapler there. Ones needs many knife/razor blades as they dull quickly. Also did garage with vinyl showing. Looks great. Awaiting summer
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
David Y - TX, United States
16 Jan 2015
5 stars
Same,
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
David B - FL, United States
15 Jan 2015
5 stars
First time using the product, Installed in a two story town house in south Florida. Prior to installation there was a noticeable rise in room temperature when going upstairs.

Very happy with the results. A significant drop in upstairs temperature.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
E.J. - AZ, United States
15 Jan 2015
5 stars
Great product. Exactly what I was looking for; a tough radiant barrier to go under my tile roof. I am expecting to reflect some of the Arizona heat away from the house. Good price, quick delivery, great quality product. Hoping for some help with those high summer electric bills!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Matt - TX, United States
15 Jan 2015
5 stars
The radiant barrier I purchased was durable and fairly priced. I will find out in the summer (hot Houston summer) how the product works. I am objective when I say it is a lot of work to put up, but again I didn't have to pay a dime, just lots of hours. The savings should pay back the foil in time.

Matt
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Brian - MD, United States
15 Jan 2015
5 stars
The product is very good and strong! I live in the NE and will be placing it on top of my existing blown-in insulation (R49 value). My attic area is made of trusses, 24" centered. I purchased the 26" wide foil.
I will also be air sealing my attic (wall plates, recessed lights, bathroom vents, etc.) with Tiger foam before installing the foil.
Highly recommend this product!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
DAVECAD2.0 - FL, United States
15 Jan 2015
5 stars
Youtube videos were very helpfull. Product was everything as advertised.
Very, very satisfied.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Steve - NC, United States
04 Jan 2015
5 stars
Great product , easy installation. Took the edge off my electric bill this last summer.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Coach D - IL, United States
02 Jan 2015
5 stars
We have a raw lofted building that we use as a CrossFit gym and the foil has helped with regulating the temperature during the winter months. Only about a 10% improvement in the heating bill but the foil really helps make the building comfortable.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Rustic - TN, United States
30 Dec 2014
5 stars
Great product and this company is so knowledgeable, helpful and patient as I had many different and changing applications. It is so easy to install, sturdy and easy to cut especially with the cutter they provided. Before I redesigned my ceiling space, (4/12 pitch) I put ceiling, attic foil, sheathing, etc roof. THe other 12ft of ceiling, put T&G, cotton insulation 42 R (doubled as I had much extra), ATTIC FOIL on top, then air space then roof sheathing, etc. So very warm during this very cold winter. I believe the ATTICFOIL shall reflect the summer heat as well. Shall let you know. After all this.....GREAT PRODUCT!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Frank
14 Dec 2014
5 stars
I live in Florida and have used attic foil in my attic of my home. I attached it to the rafters were I could reach and placed it on top of the insulation were I couldn't. It greatly reduced the heat gain in my attic, I have seen a 20% reduction in our electric consumption in the summer. I have 20 rental mobile homes and I always have tenants complaining about the summer electric bills. About 3 years ago I started removing the vinyl siding one home at a time, house wrapping it and placing the wrap foil on top of the house wrap. I also have been metal roofing and placing the wrap foil down before placing the metal roofing. My tenants have seen great improvements in their electric bills. I know most of the energy savings is attributed to your foil because some home I already had the house wrap on them and the tenants didn't see an improvement until I placed the foil wrap on. I am so happy I have found your company. I now save money at my own home and my tenants don't leave because of the high electric bills.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Larry P - AL, United States
14 Dec 2014
5 stars
It was installed in an awkwardly laid out attic. Awkward because of the hardware of the air conditioning system and roof supports. It is too early to determine if the foil works to reduce cooling costs. In a few months I will be able to provide more accurate data. I did the work myself and had to access the attic from the garage where I did all the cutting. I surprised myself with the apparent ease of the installation. I placed the pieces in various locations and imagined the location of the sun at various times of the day. I hope it works out well.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Anonymous Customer - PA, United States
13 Dec 2014
5 stars
Finding AtticFoil.com was more difficult than using the product. We purchased a home that had missing insulation on a skylight. I found a video that used a foil product, but kept finding 2 layer, bubbled products...not foil. Finally I found atticfoil.com. The product was better than I expected. It's durable, yet easy to use (cut). I stapled it to the frame after filling in the spaces with standard insulation from a role. We have lots left over and may use in on finished basement walls that weren't insulated either. Thanks atticfoil.com!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Dave B - MD, United States
13 Dec 2014
5 stars
great quality compared to local hardware stores and much better price. okay to install alone but much easier with two people. I only did a bump out room attic area and we felt an improvement in the room temperature.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Terry - MO, United States
13 Dec 2014
5 stars
AtticFoil is really easy to work with, I ordered, received and installed all within a week and didn't break the bank!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Traubaliscious - IN, United States
12 Dec 2014
5 stars
Our attic renovation is now finished and it is winter/cold weather the attic seems to be holding heat in the upstairs room well. I can not review for summer hot weather just yet.
>Ratings Summary
Next >>