Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Frank
14 Dec 2014
5 stars
I live in Florida and have used attic foil in my attic of my home. I attached it to the rafters were I could reach and placed it on top of the insulation were I couldn't. It greatly reduced the heat gain in my attic, I have seen a 20% reduction in our electric consumption in the summer. I have 20 rental mobile homes and I always have tenants complaining about the summer electric bills. About 3 years ago I started removing the vinyl siding one home at a time, house wrapping it and placing the wrap foil on top of the house wrap. I also have been metal roofing and placing the wrap foil down before placing the metal roofing. My tenants have seen great improvements in their electric bills. I know most of the energy savings is attributed to your foil because some home I already had the house wrap on them and the tenants didn't see an improvement until I placed the foil wrap on. I am so happy I have found your company. I now save money at my own home and my tenants don't leave because of the high electric bills.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Larry P - AL, United States
14 Dec 2014
5 stars
It was installed in an awkwardly laid out attic. Awkward because of the hardware of the air conditioning system and roof supports. It is too early to determine if the foil works to reduce cooling costs. In a few months I will be able to provide more accurate data. I did the work myself and had to access the attic from the garage where I did all the cutting. I surprised myself with the apparent ease of the installation. I placed the pieces in various locations and imagined the location of the sun at various times of the day. I hope it works out well.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Anonymous Customer - PA, United States
13 Dec 2014
5 stars
Finding AtticFoil.com was more difficult than using the product. We purchased a home that had missing insulation on a skylight. I found a video that used a foil product, but kept finding 2 layer, bubbled products...not foil. Finally I found atticfoil.com. The product was better than I expected. It's durable, yet easy to use (cut). I stapled it to the frame after filling in the spaces with standard insulation from a role. We have lots left over and may use in on finished basement walls that weren't insulated either. Thanks atticfoil.com!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Dave B - MD, United States
13 Dec 2014
5 stars
great quality compared to local hardware stores and much better price. okay to install alone but much easier with two people. I only did a bump out room attic area and we felt an improvement in the room temperature.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Terry - MO, United States
13 Dec 2014
5 stars
AtticFoil is really easy to work with, I ordered, received and installed all within a week and didn't break the bank!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Traubaliscious - IN, United States
12 Dec 2014
5 stars
Our attic renovation is now finished and it is winter/cold weather the attic seems to be holding heat in the upstairs room well. I can not review for summer hot weather just yet.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Home O - CA, United States
12 Dec 2014
5 stars
I installed AtticFoil under the roof of my garage. This does two things: it keeps the temperature more stable making it more comfortable to work in the garage, and it reflects light back down making the garage much brighter.

Installation was pretty easy. The material is very strong so you don't have to be careful how you handle it when installing it.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
h - DC, United States
12 Dec 2014
5 stars
Trouble free online ordering. Product received was as described and makes a big difference. For single person install, recommend cutting into smaller lengths and then installing (rather than rolling full tube). Also used foil tape to tidy up the seams and gaps. Product was easy to manipulate and very durable.

Highly recommended, better than what is at Lowes or Home Depot (and less expensive).
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
BPP C
12 Dec 2014
5 stars
I am a general contractor and do mostly additions and improvements to residential homes. I did a garage conversion that included insulating the ceiling. I purchased attic foil in addition to the fiberglass insulation.
After installing the foil and completing the project I was asked to come back and install another electrical outlet that required me to make that dreaded attic crawl with the outside temp pushing a 100.
I was amazed and I mean amazed at the difference the attic foil had made in the temperature.
This is a great product and well worth the minimal price required to purchase and install it.
Ben Patterson
Owner BPP Construction.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Fran - DE, United States
12 Dec 2014
5 stars
Great website - very informative. Product was easy to install and reduced the summertime temperatures in the attic by 15 degrees.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
HappyinTX - TX, United States
14 Nov 2014
5 stars
The website of full of useful information, the product did exactly what they claimed. I am very pleased with the entire experience. I electric bill dropped about $100 right away and my garage, non-conditioned controlled, is much cooler.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
SouthTexasGolddigger - TX, United States
10 Nov 2014
5 stars
After much research, whereby I decided upon contacting Attic Foil personally, via telephone, all of my questions about the product were not only answered to my complete satisfaction, but I was very impressed by the very personal attention given by their personnel.

They promptly sent me product sample, of which I was even more impressed and immediately proceeded to order a large enough quantity to cover my entire large attic space. After watching the video, I was convinced this was a project, which could be done by almost anyone with staple gun skill.

Being almost 70 year old female, it was necessary to hire a couple of guys (one on each end) to climb into attic in order to hold, cut & staple the large running sections in this unfinished attic & crawl space over almost 5000 sq ft living & garage. Which was easily installed. Believe it took them 2 days from start to finish. However, because I bought a roll of the other type (without breathing holes) to use on an exterior wall of enclosed porch, being re-sided, I believe those guys may have used that wrong type over utility room section in the attic by mistake, since that utility room seems much hotter than necessary. I simply haven't been able to crawl into that section to see for myself or change it, if what I suspect is true.

The difference in the temp of attic is absolutely amazing. Living in hottest southernmost Texas, it was absolutely impossible to venture into attic for any purpose most of the year, or until exterior temps dropped into the 60s. Five minutes would be max in that attic, previous to Attic Foil. Since installing Attic Foil, I've been able to work up there, sorting stored items myself for a couple hours or longer each time. And, handyhelpers have been able to wrap air conditioning ducts with ease during morning hours or when it's s bit cooler or during morning hours. Couple days ago, it was about 89 degrees outside in early afternoon (have no idea attic temp) & I was able to stay up there for well over an hour, locating, selecting & getting stored items down, without breaking much of a sweat.

I recommend Attic Foil to anyone who can benefit from radiant barrier (in my personal opinion that's everyone), the house stays so much cooler, electric air conditioner cost has dropped considerably. And, the attic fans in gables no longer run most of the afternoon & evenings. They rarely turn on to blow the hot air out, only on the hottest days of all. Unfortunately, it's impossible to break down the percentage of electric savings attributided to Attic Foil, since new windows were also installed at the same time. But, I can attest to the amount of heat buildup in the attic, and it's minimum compared to the super blast-furnace, intensive, unbearable heat prior to Attic Foil.

There was enough product left over to install some into the lower roofed attic crawl space at my mother's home. Was only able to do 1/2 of the rafter area in that attic, so need to reorder additional roll of Attic Foil in order to complete it. My adult son was able to install it by himself, without assistance.

This stuff is remarkable and I'm very impressed with the product, will suggest it's use in any area application that one deems suitable. I'm also considering installing some on the exterior, under tin on southern exposure patio area, because I believe it will prevent the high heat build up on the patio during hottest summer, when it feels too stifling to sit & enjoy patio, much less using grill. I shall provide an update after this project is complete to report on benefits of exterior radiant barrier.

I have been extremely pleased with my online search results, their website information & installation video, as well as their helpful office staff, quick shipping and even more pleased with my decision to install this product at my home. Highly recommend it!!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
john h - MD, United States
14 Oct 2014
5 stars
Product is as advertized. Tough material but easy to install. The few youtube videos were convincing.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Fantastic r - CA, United States
13 Oct 2014
5 stars
I was very excited to finally have Attic Foil installed to see the results for myself and the reduction in heat to my attic. Well after two days of laying in the attic, (I am a true do it yourselfer) The results were substantial and the product performed just promised. My attic temperatures were reduced significantly and the temperature in my house has never been lower. I recommend this product to anyone who wants to reduce their heat in the attic. I live in snow country and am looking forward to see how the product retains the heat in the winter. Thank you
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
ransmith
12 Oct 2014
5 stars
Good performance. Used it on my detached pole barn style metal sided garage, placed 1.5" behind the outside metal panels. Went on the back side of the 2x4 wall purlins. Greatly reduced the summer heat level inside my garage. If you give it the proper air gap, it does reflect as advertised.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Gary - TX, United States
11 Oct 2014
5 stars
Straight forward and no problems. Like the product.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jake - IA, United States
11 Oct 2014
5 stars
Prompt service and delivery. Great educational videos too! I basically started looking on youtube.com for advice with home insulation and they were my 3rd or 4th video I watched. They explained the science behind insulation (R values of standard insulation batting; IR emitting and absorbing layers of reflective surfaces) which made it easy for me to understand and apply. The cost of the material beat out all of the other competitors pricing and they even critically compared products across the board (price, functionality, and ease of installation). Best part was was that they were honest with their product. They did not 'fudge' the numbers to make it sell better (ie R-values with reflective surfaces). They pitched their product straight forward explaining the benefits of AtticFoil and dispelling the myths that other products claim to have. However, they did not 'politicize' the comparisons and gave positive reviews to their competitors products in which they felt had significant cost savings to the consumer. Bottom line: honesty, critical comparison, consumer-focused and education won my business, INSTANTLY!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Roy - FL, United States
10 Oct 2014
5 stars
The attic foil rolls have been ocean-shipped outside USA and I have not received them yet in my country and so I have not been able yet to install it, and thus cannot share my experience yet.

Once installed I will let you know.

Regards,

Roy

Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Greg - VA, United States
10 Oct 2014
5 stars
Product was exactly as advertised. Since I am a DIY person, I really liked the videos and helpful information I read prior to the purchase. There is alot of conflicting information out there about radiant barriers and some other products that are much more expensive. And they make it sound like you need special training to install the product. Not so. It was refreshing to read honest facts and receive a product at a fair price. Took some time to install but not hard. Had my 16-yr old son help. Since we are in the Fall season, hard to assess the cost savings at this point. But the attic has better lighting now with all of the reflective material.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Candice K - BC, Canada
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
Love the product!!!!! We were rebuilding our travel trailer roof and used the perforated foil as added insulation and to help keep things inside cooler! It was a breeze to install, is incredibly tough and the cost was minimal. Shipping was quick. All in all a great experience. Thanks Atticfoil!!
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>