Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jesse W - TX, United States
02 Jul 2014
5 stars
All,

Dating back to 2013 summer in Dallas Tx was brutal. We had electric bills in the 230 range for 1700 square feet (house built in 2004). At the end of this time I had 1 priority in mind before summer 2014, make my house cooler and more energy efficient. I had a friend refer me to do radiant barrier in the house as a good first idea. The first company that had very good reviews was AtticFoil. I extensively researched, watched youtube videos, and read countless reviews. In the winter of 2013 I decided to make the purchase. I ran the AtticFoil on all the rafters/ stapled it/ and overlapped it exactly how you are supposed to. I noticed the difference instantly. That winter our house was warmer overall despite being the top 10 coldest winter on record. My heating bills were the same, during this time we had carpet in all the main parts of the house. I was still on a mission to keep my house at 76 during the day and 74 at night with low energy bills. After AtticFoil I added solar screens to the East side of the house (the west side already had them), I replaced all the carpet in the living/kitchen/dining room with real hardwoods, bought a new Smart Thermostat with WIFI at costco, and also shaded our A/c unit. Everything that could of been done to make my house cooler I did (with the exception of adding more blown insulation). Im here to report that instead of the 78 during the day and 76 at night 220 dollar Summer 2013 electric bills I was used to, our passed 2 bills have been 118 and 133 and we keep our unit at 76 sometimes 75 during the day and 74 at night. Keep in mind its only July 2nd 2014 and has been cooler then usual summers but I can say that AtticFoil in conjunction with all the other upgrades helped me to acheive my overall goal. I am super happy with the product, weather its a fraud product (which its not) or actually works (which it does) I can say nothing looks more professional then seeing all the attic foil nicely stapled signifying "I care alot about my house and my electric bills!"

I did all the installation by myself in the winter, it was hard but it was worth it!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Cool A - TX, United States
30 Jun 2014
5 stars
It was pretty easy since we ordered online. We picked up the product next day.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
James - TX, United States
26 Jun 2014
5 stars
This is a great product. Very sturdy and very effective. I contacted AtticFoil for advice before the purchase and they gave me some great ideas. I installed this in the roof of an unfinished garage, and the difference has been significant. The average Austin, TX summer daytime temp in the garage used to be 115F. With no other modifications to the heat-proofing of the garage, the average temp has dropped to about 95F.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Ken - MI, United States
26 Jun 2014
5 stars
Every one we spoke with answered our questions quickly and courteously. The AtticFoil was easy to install and has helped keep the temperature of our home constant. It's amazing how much heat it deflects. We tracked the temperature in the attic for a while. It was HOT but we didn't even feel it in the rest of our home. Very, very pleased with AtticFoil! Thank you!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Ray W - TX, United States
25 Jun 2014
5 stars
The AtticFoil product is superior to what you can buy in most of the "big box" stores. AtticFoil's product is thicker, stronger, and you get way more per square foot, for the money you are spending.
I have a fairly large home (4300 sq. ft.) with 3 AC units. After performing the installation myself, following AttiFoil's excellent on-line videos, I can report the following; after installing AtticFoil, my June electricity consumption in 2014 was 3194kWh, compared to the June 2013 consumption of 3949 kwh. That is a difference of 755 kwH folks!!! Made a believer out of me.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
de - AL, United States
22 Jun 2014
5 stars
Great Videos made the installation go easy. I knew what to expect and how to handle it.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jeff R - NC, United States
19 Jun 2014
5 stars
This attic foil really works. We have already seen a decrease in out electric bill despite this spring being hotter than last spring.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Greg
16 Jun 2014
5 stars
I found AtticFoil to be a durable, high quality product that lived up to the seller's claims. In addition, the web site videos were invaluable in providing instruction on how to install the product. I also followed the web site recommendation and installed Perma R foam board as a radiant barrier / insulator to my garage door. This was a genius, low cost, lightweight solution to the heat problem transmitting thru the door.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Troy In D - TX, United States
14 Jun 2014
5 stars
Everything dealing with AtticFoil was top notch. I had started the attic job with a cheaper foil that was 48" wide, but the tight fit in my attic and the beams or joists were not always exact, making the cheap foil useless in a lot of places. The AtticFoil was better in every way. Easier to work with, sized better at 26" and held down better by the staples. Thank you AtticFoil.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
H.J.D.
13 Jun 2014
5 stars
I live in Arizona in the city Maricopa, it is about 35 miles south of the centre of Phoenix. During the summer the temperature can be extremely hot in the dessert over there. Fortunately the humidity is very low so the heat is in that respect tolerable. However last April I was dreading the days when it would again become extremely hot in the approaching summer. I remembered the radiant heat of last summer beating on us trough our insulated ceiling when the outside temperature is exceeding 100°F. I knew a radiant barrier could help. I did some research and found your product online. It was reasonably priced compared with the mayor suppliers in the neighborhood. I also did not have always transport at that time, so my best choice was ordering the Attic foil via internet. But after I received my foil I ran into a mayor problem. The beams of the trusses were covered by 2-3 inches of insulation fluff. How could I ever cover my insulation with foil without disturbing the existing insulation too much. I brooded for a solution and after 5 days I had my problem solved. I made 8 bridges of 4â
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Paul - LA, United States
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
Only got half of the attic done and already seen my electric bill go done $50/month
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Bob - AL, United States
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
A good quality product that is reasonably priced. A month after installation, an EF-3 tornado took off part of my roof down to the rafters. The foil did not tear and remained stapled to the underside of the rafters. The foil served as a protective barrier and diverted the rain water away from my attic and down off of the roof.
AtticFoil.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Anthony R - CA, United States
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
I purchased on line and installed 2 sided perforated to a detached glass enclosed patio with no ceiling insulation. Stapled foil to roof rafters and taped seams.
The Patio is now 10 -12 degrees cooler in our summer heat.
I will review again after experiencing the winter cold. But in California Its not going to get too cold!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Steve B - MI, United States
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
I called for advice before purchasing and was pleasantly surprised by the knowledgeable staff. I called a competitor and was told to email and I would get a response back, NOT! I am about halfway finished with installing into a 32 x 56 pole barn with living space and can say that installing the foil is easy and straight forward and I can already feel the difference in temperature even before insulation. I have referred AtticFoil several times already.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
bigwoods - TX, United States
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
The youtube videos the owner of Attic Foil put out were informative and helpful. The product appeared great and upon receiving it, it really was. I got the foil faster than expected. It's not easy to install things in the Attic, but I can already tell a difference in the temperature of my attic, so I'm very pleased. Would buy again, but hopefully I could pay someone else to install it;)-
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Tony G - SC, United States
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
We installed your product in our home(ranch type), and our lake house( two-story). We have not quantified the energy savings; however, our homes require air conditioning later in the summer, and heating later in the winter. We are very pleased with your product and recommend it to our friends.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Connie - AL, United States
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
My brother and some other volunteers actually installed the Atticfoil, over an existing roof, along with a metal roof. Without any other changes the temperature inside my house was fifteen to twenty degrees cooler. This is a huse that is exposed tp the South Alabama sun all day. Before this change the AC would run constantly all day and it would still be hot inside the house. I am very pleased so far and expect not to change my mind, it that good.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Bert
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
Easy to install, does not rip at all.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Keith A
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
I'm very pleased with the foil. Easy to install. It is much stronger than I expected - it does not tear when stapled; in fact I can pull out the staples by pulling on the foil. My attic is cooler; the foil directs the heat up to the peak vent rather than radiating into the attic space.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Phil - OK, United States
11 Jun 2014
5 stars
Attic foil came highly recommended by brother. Couldn't understand why he was so excited; I do now. We just started building our house, while living in it as well, the summer was hot and always 15 to 20 degrees hotter inside. With the great price and ease of installation we decided to give it try. I couldn't believe the difference it made. We went from 20 over to 20 below the outside temp. We plan to wrap the walls as well and use it on the house we are going to build for my sister. Attic foil is great. Thank you.
Phil
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>