facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Rick - AZ, United States
29 Jul 2015
5 stars
Great product, upstairs much more comfortable, I would use this again
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
HotAttic - CA, United States
28 Jul 2015
5 stars
Easy to install with a manual staple gun.

Lowered attic temp 15 degrees.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Ramiro - TX, United States
28 Jul 2015
5 stars
We were very pleased. It was easy to install. We definitely recommend this product.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Kate - IA, United States
28 Jul 2015
5 stars
So far we have only used it as a house wrap on the downstairs bathroom.
Still waiting for the contractor to do the attic.
Will let you know how it works after the winter.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
BH in C - CO, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
I used attic foil in my attic and also in the garage. I'm pleased with the results. I feel my home and garage are cooler this year. I did my attic in the spring and I finished the garage a couple of weeks ago. I insulated my attic with R-30 then put the attic foil up on top of the insulation. I think the combination of both has made a big difference. In my garage I put in R-19 with a blanket of attic foil on top of it also. My garage rafters had nothing, open and insulated. As you can imagine really hot in the summer and cold in the winter. I've noticed a big difference there too. So far the house and the garage have been cooler and that makes me happy. This coming winter will be a good test. I've been tracking my heating bills to see if I'll be saving some money with the improvements in the long run. Sometimes our Colorado winters can be pretty brutal. So like I mentioned I'm pleased so far. Oh yeah, doing all this is kinda of a hot and dirty job. I did all the work by myself so I could save more money. I learned a lot. When and if I had questions, I went to Attic Foil's web site and watched some of there video's. Easy as that! I own my home so I think it will be a good investment for all the seasons and years to come. Thank you Attic Foil!
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Dave & Marie W - IL, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
This was amazing. The product, the information offered on the site, the convenience. We loved this product so much we ordered two 1000 sq ft rolls at separate times then a smaller roll at a later time. We sent almost a complete roll across the country to our son who also thought it was an amazing product.
It has more than paid for itself and we've only been through one winter. The attic is still humid of course, being July in the Midwest, however we installed a powerful exhaust fan which is super nice and was a smart investment of about 100.00 and a little time. My husband and I were thrilled at discovering your website.
We checked out a product @ Home Depot & decided to dig a bit and found your site. We just wish we would have found it a couple years ago when our house was being sided. We would have wrapped the entire house!!

Again,

Thank You & hats off to you!!

Dave & Marie Williams
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mario S - OK, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
Makes a big difference in attic temperature. The attic temperature has remained 10-15 degrees above ambient temperature and the house stays cooler.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Anonymous Customer - KS, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
I placed my order for atticFoil online, and found that I made a mistake. When I called customer service to change the order, they were very friendly and helpful, and made the change with no problems at all. I would highly recommend this company and their AtticFoil Product.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jasen - CA, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
Yeah, this stuff works. 10 degree drop. I got enough to do my garage as well. My attic is not that tall so installation was more difficult, but definitely worth it. Make sure you watch all their YouTube videos and tips. Its 93 degrees outside and 78 inside without the AC on. Bonus: The attic is now cool enough that you can store stuff up there. Storage space! Also the attic is now brighter. One light can light the whole thing. Other uses: Wrap your duct-work in the stuff, insulate your garage door, insulate your AC lines.....this stuff is awesome.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
SL - CT, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
The company and the product are stellar. I received several detailed, timely responses to questions online before I ever purchased. Product arrived in 2 days. The material is very sturdy, easy to handle and cost-effective. My suggestion to buyers - start with a small purchase and think through where you'll install it: in my attic, it was fast and easy to install over the cross beams overhead, and made an immediate cooling difference. On the other hand, installing it on my attic rafters going up the sides meant walking through blown insulation on the floor level; not recommended.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Julie M - TX, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
Installed in a 12 x 20 metal barn with one window unit set at 80, no sheetrock, in Texas it really makes a big difference.
Love this stuff, easy to install.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Houston - TX, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
My 1990's Houston house is unbearably hot in the Summer even with electric attic fan. After watching Youtube videos I spent 3 months in the Winter (about 1-2 hours per day but not everyday) and many re-dos (one man crew). I was able to lower peak Summer electric bill from $250 to $180 the following year. Total cost on material is about $400 including detached garage. There were many scraps since it's my first time.
I had communication with tech support during the installation. Atticfoil's tech support was knowledgeable and short turnaround time. I highly Atticfoil if you have the time for installation.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mark G - MA, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
I installed your product on a sunny summer day, and as I neared the end of the installation around noon, I noticed that the attic was comfortable. Our attic fan, which had already come on several times in the spring, has not turned on since the installation of attic foil, and our upstairs is no longer beastly hot on sunny days. We live in Concord, MA, and couldn't be happier with your product. I tell everyone about it.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Kualabob - TX, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
You guys are awesome!!!
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jim - TX, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
We were able to install before the summer heat hit us here in South Texas. The positive change in the comfort level is very noticeable. We priced installation services in the $1000s! This was something we were able to do ourselves.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
J Hinson - FL, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
Installed the house wrap version with lathing and vinyl siding over it. I do have a noticeable temperature drop from outside to inside home, approximately 11 degrees. Am preparing to use the vinyl covered version under the roof of my deck cover, am looking for the temperature drop on the deck also. Next project is to lath my roof and install the reflective roof product under a metal roof.. As the underneath portion of my roof is sprayed with expanding foam I expect a dramatic drop in attic temperature. Will follow up on completion of roof project.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Exiled - TX, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
I used the double sided perforated foil for two things on a pole barn:
1. Wind/radiant barrier on sides, taped and stapled to vertical poles with HVAC tape. Radiant barriers are not very effective on the sides, but it helps if the side gets a lot of sun, used this instead of housewrap, price is about the same.
2. radiant barrier under roof- stapled to rafters but not sealed

Tough material, will hold in place with just a few staples.

Shipped quickly, I did it in parts, so entire barn consisted of several different shipments. All arrived quickly, but I live only a couple hundred miles from their facility.

Temperature dropped considerably under my roof, with 6" of insulation the barn stays 10 degrees cooler than outside with no A/C. The barn is located near Houston.

facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
J Palmer - CA, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
The attic foil was thicker and tougher than I thought it would be. But it needed to be, because installing it was much more difficult than the videos show. It was very slow going and took about five times longer than I figured. It does work, with the extra ventilation (six turbine vents and six gable vents) the attic is only a few degrees over ambient temperature.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Bob
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
I recently moved to a new house that had no radiant barrier. I had installed Attic Foil barrier in my previous house and reduced my cooling bill significantly. First thing to happen in my new house is Attic Foil. No question in my mind about its effectiveness.
If you are considering radiant barrier (and you should), Attic Foil is an excellent choice.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
allen S - MO, United States
27 Jul 2015
5 stars
We received our order in a couple of days. We are building a Earthship with a metal roof, We placed the attic foil under purlins with the metal on top, the metal work was not finished in one day so the next morning there was dew all over the metal but the attic foil was completely dry. I feel that this product will help very much with any condensation that might occur.
>Ratings Summary
Next >>