Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
HappyinTX - TX, United States
14 Nov 2014
5 stars
The website of full of useful information, the product did exactly what they claimed. I am very pleased with the entire experience. I electric bill dropped about $100 right away and my garage, non-conditioned controlled, is much cooler.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
SouthTexasGolddigger - TX, United States
10 Nov 2014
5 stars
After much research, whereby I decided upon contacting Attic Foil personally, via telephone, all of my questions about the product were not only answered to my complete satisfaction, but I was very impressed by the very personal attention given by their personnel.

They promptly sent me product sample, of which I was even more impressed and immediately proceeded to order a large enough quantity to cover my entire large attic space. After watching the video, I was convinced this was a project, which could be done by almost anyone with staple gun skill.

Being almost 70 year old female, it was necessary to hire a couple of guys (one on each end) to climb into attic in order to hold, cut & staple the large running sections in this unfinished attic & crawl space over almost 5000 sq ft living & garage. Which was easily installed. Believe it took them 2 days from start to finish. However, because I bought a roll of the other type (without breathing holes) to use on an exterior wall of enclosed porch, being re-sided, I believe those guys may have used that wrong type over utility room section in the attic by mistake, since that utility room seems much hotter than necessary. I simply haven't been able to crawl into that section to see for myself or change it, if what I suspect is true.

The difference in the temp of attic is absolutely amazing. Living in hottest southernmost Texas, it was absolutely impossible to venture into attic for any purpose most of the year, or until exterior temps dropped into the 60s. Five minutes would be max in that attic, previous to Attic Foil. Since installing Attic Foil, I've been able to work up there, sorting stored items myself for a couple hours or longer each time. And, handyhelpers have been able to wrap air conditioning ducts with ease during morning hours or when it's s bit cooler or during morning hours. Couple days ago, it was about 89 degrees outside in early afternoon (have no idea attic temp) & I was able to stay up there for well over an hour, locating, selecting & getting stored items down, without breaking much of a sweat.

I recommend Attic Foil to anyone who can benefit from radiant barrier (in my personal opinion that's everyone), the house stays so much cooler, electric air conditioner cost has dropped considerably. And, the attic fans in gables no longer run most of the afternoon & evenings. They rarely turn on to blow the hot air out, only on the hottest days of all. Unfortunately, it's impossible to break down the percentage of electric savings attributided to Attic Foil, since new windows were also installed at the same time. But, I can attest to the amount of heat buildup in the attic, and it's minimum compared to the super blast-furnace, intensive, unbearable heat prior to Attic Foil.

There was enough product left over to install some into the lower roofed attic crawl space at my mother's home. Was only able to do 1/2 of the rafter area in that attic, so need to reorder additional roll of Attic Foil in order to complete it. My adult son was able to install it by himself, without assistance.

This stuff is remarkable and I'm very impressed with the product, will suggest it's use in any area application that one deems suitable. I'm also considering installing some on the exterior, under tin on southern exposure patio area, because I believe it will prevent the high heat build up on the patio during hottest summer, when it feels too stifling to sit & enjoy patio, much less using grill. I shall provide an update after this project is complete to report on benefits of exterior radiant barrier.

I have been extremely pleased with my online search results, their website information & installation video, as well as their helpful office staff, quick shipping and even more pleased with my decision to install this product at my home. Highly recommend it!!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
john h - MD, United States
14 Oct 2014
5 stars
Product is as advertized. Tough material but easy to install. The few youtube videos were convincing.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Fantastic r - CA, United States
13 Oct 2014
5 stars
I was very excited to finally have Attic Foil installed to see the results for myself and the reduction in heat to my attic. Well after two days of laying in the attic, (I am a true do it yourselfer) The results were substantial and the product performed just promised. My attic temperatures were reduced significantly and the temperature in my house has never been lower. I recommend this product to anyone who wants to reduce their heat in the attic. I live in snow country and am looking forward to see how the product retains the heat in the winter. Thank you
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
ransmith
12 Oct 2014
5 stars
Good performance. Used it on my detached pole barn style metal sided garage, placed 1.5" behind the outside metal panels. Went on the back side of the 2x4 wall purlins. Greatly reduced the summer heat level inside my garage. If you give it the proper air gap, it does reflect as advertised.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Gary - TX, United States
11 Oct 2014
5 stars
Straight forward and no problems. Like the product.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jake - IA, United States
11 Oct 2014
5 stars
Prompt service and delivery. Great educational videos too! I basically started looking on youtube.com for advice with home insulation and they were my 3rd or 4th video I watched. They explained the science behind insulation (R values of standard insulation batting; IR emitting and absorbing layers of reflective surfaces) which made it easy for me to understand and apply. The cost of the material beat out all of the other competitors pricing and they even critically compared products across the board (price, functionality, and ease of installation). Best part was was that they were honest with their product. They did not 'fudge' the numbers to make it sell better (ie R-values with reflective surfaces). They pitched their product straight forward explaining the benefits of AtticFoil and dispelling the myths that other products claim to have. However, they did not 'politicize' the comparisons and gave positive reviews to their competitors products in which they felt had significant cost savings to the consumer. Bottom line: honesty, critical comparison, consumer-focused and education won my business, INSTANTLY!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Roy - FL, United States
10 Oct 2014
5 stars
The attic foil rolls have been ocean-shipped outside USA and I have not received them yet in my country and so I have not been able yet to install it, and thus cannot share my experience yet.

Once installed I will let you know.

Regards,

Roy

Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Greg - VA, United States
10 Oct 2014
5 stars
Product was exactly as advertised. Since I am a DIY person, I really liked the videos and helpful information I read prior to the purchase. There is alot of conflicting information out there about radiant barriers and some other products that are much more expensive. And they make it sound like you need special training to install the product. Not so. It was refreshing to read honest facts and receive a product at a fair price. Took some time to install but not hard. Had my 16-yr old son help. Since we are in the Fall season, hard to assess the cost savings at this point. But the attic has better lighting now with all of the reflective material.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Candice K - BC, Canada
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
Love the product!!!!! We were rebuilding our travel trailer roof and used the perforated foil as added insulation and to help keep things inside cooler! It was a breeze to install, is incredibly tough and the cost was minimal. Shipping was quick. All in all a great experience. Thanks Atticfoil!!
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
jt-pdx
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
The atticfoil product is excellent quality, and really works well to reduce the temperature of my attic. Before installation, the attic temperature was about 20 degrees hotter than ambient air temp. After, the attic temperature is only 2 degrees warmer than ambient. Amazing stuff.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Jose - TX, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
Outstanding product, I was able to staple it up and tug on it to pull staple off in order to readjust! It won't rip! It truly does minimize the amount of heat that passes to insulation from being in contact with roofing osb board. My next task is to completely seal my attic space only leaving gable vents and a 4 foot space along the ridge vents.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Marilyn B - GA, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
Have not installed yet. Item looks great.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
BL - CO, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
We live near Boulder, CO. Our house does not have air conditioning. Over the past few years there have been many days with temperatures over 90 degrees, even 100 degrees. The temperature inside the house last summer peeked at 83 degrees. After installing Attic Foil, we saw a drop of 5-6 degrees inside the house.

The product helped make the summer hear bearable.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
B-Kool A/C C - TX, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
I am happy to do business with your Co.
I sure like the product and will tried to sell it to my customers.
I am an A/C contractor in San Antonio, Texas.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
J. C - TX, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
I installed 3000 sq. ft. in my attic and so far, so good.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Steven H - CA, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
I purchased this foil because my house has a metal roof and in the summer, the house temperature is about 30 degrees hotter than outside. It is like an oven and when you walk into the house, you felt like you walked into a sauna. I used a micro-pellet product called Coolcoat on the bottom of the metal ( in the attic ) and it lowered the temperature about 10 degrees. Prior to Coolcoat, it was not even possible to touch the metal. After Coolcoat, the metal was hot but did not burn my fingers.

I then applied Attic Foil with contact cement. The difference was incredible. The temperature dropped at least 20 degrees and the bedrooms are so cool my wife thought the air conditioning was on. When I show the neighbors the difference in temperature from the garage to the bedrooms, everyone is literally shocked. The bedrooms are cool and fresh and now my wife is making me install Attic Foil in the rest of the attic for the entire house. I never expected this product to work so well. I think the Coolcoat and Attic Foil together are fantastic, but I'm going to try just Attic Foil in another room and see if I can skip the Coolcoat. I would recommend Attic Foil to anyone who lives in a hot climate because it changed my house completely.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Frank R
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
I was very skeptical when I first saw the video's on the internet. I ordered the product and it was at my door in less than 24 hours. I put it up in the heat of the 2014 summer, the temperature inside the building was over 120 and the outside temperature was 97 -101. After it was installed the inside temperature has been even or a couple degrees less than the outside temperature. Will be trying this inside my attic next summer.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
flnjsnowbird - NJ, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
It's too early to tell, since I have only used a small portion of the product.
As far as the attic installation is concerned, It has made the attic cooler.
I won't be able to comment on the crawl space vapor barrier until the spring.
I may purchase an additional portion of your product later this year.
Share this review on: facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Stanley - TX, United States
09 Oct 2014
5 stars
Great product and quality!! Thanks.
>Ratings Summary
<< Previous Next >>