facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Richard - WI, United States
21 Jun 2015
5 stars
Installed the foil in early March so I wanted to wait for the hot weather to arrive here in Wisconsin before writing a review. The installation was very easy, as my attic is wide open with a floor, so nothing was in the way.
For the temp to reach 120+ was normal, even with full length ridge/eve vents. Also put a new light colored roof to help reflect some heat, but that did not help either.
Right now the outside temp is 81 with the attic at 89. That's a big improvement.
Thanks for a great product.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Lance C - TX, United States
02 Jun 2015
5 stars
I requested a sample from a few different manufacturers and decided to go with attic foil. Shipping was fast and the product is great. Installed in March and looking forward to see some savings in energy this summer. Great online videos to help with install. Thanks
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
ron - TX, United States
12 May 2015
5 stars
Was easy to install. Have not had a hot sunny day to see if it works. My friend that helped install it said it would work.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Rick H - CA, United States
11 May 2015
5 stars
Great product. Very sturdy. I would have torn a product with less strength. I have already noticed a difference in the attic temperature. We have an attic fan and it as not come on until late in the day when without Atticfoil, it would have been on several hours earlier.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
The R - IN, United States
11 May 2015
5 stars
We love our AtticFoil purchase so much so that we have placed two orders to insulate the attic of our 1950s NW Indiana farmhouse. My family and I are enjoying the warmth provided by our AtticFoil. We are truly pleased with our purchase, including the speed of delivery.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Carri C - TX, United States
11 May 2015
5 stars
We installed attic foil in a 1,400sf rental property in Austin, Tx. It's too soon to say whether it's helping with bills, but we are confident it'll be worth the investment. We had the attic emptied out (all insulation was removed due to rodents) so the attic was very accessible for us with the exception of one vaulted ceiling area. Having the attic floor clear made installing the foil on the attic ceiling a very easy DIY project. We also hung some temporary string lights which helped us consistently have good light.

I agree with the videos on the website (watch them before installing the foil!!) that over-thinking it is a poor use of your time. The product is very forgiving, very easy to cut & to handle, and as long as you don't cut it too short you're good to go (and even then you can fix it with tape if an edge is too short). Be a little careful with the side edges because it is possible to get a cut from it, like a paper cut, if it gets pulled though your fingers as you unroll it.

Take time to measure and order the right amount of the proper width product - I recommend using as much of the 5' wide product as your roof allows. We had 3 people to hold & staple large pieces into place and it went very quickly using the widest product where we could. I even had to order more of the 5' wide material after working with it and realizing we could use it in more areas than I'd initially thought. I ended up with some extra unopened material and the company was very helpful in offering a refund and making sure I was a happy customer! Great customer service like that and they sell a great product = that's 5 stars all the way!
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Rod - TX, United States
11 May 2015
5 stars
Absolutely terrific company to work with. The knowledge base video are terrific, the company seems to be on top of it and very responsive. The product is truly amazing a great to work with and easy to use and install. I'm very very happy with the product.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Steven - TX, United States
10 May 2015
5 stars
I had many questions on how to use the foil on a covered porch. They always answered my emails in detail and also took my calls when I had follow up questions to ask them. Our covered deck roof is metal so we used to roast while under it. The radiant barrier has really cooled it down! Also, while installing the foil there were multiple times where the roll had fallen because I lost control. Their foil is tough!!! It does not tear like the garbage you get at the big box stores.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mike C - FL, United States
09 May 2015
5 stars
This is a great product that is realistically advertised, priced, and represented. I have personally used Attic Foil over the purlins in a 5000+ ft. metal roof, on sidewalls that face the sun, ceilings, and interior walls over insulation on the conditioned air side. In each case the product exceeded expectations. From a consumer aspect, every call I've made to this organization has been promptly answered, courteously handled, no-hype information presented, orders taken efficiently and shipped the same day..... For me there is no better place to research and purchase radiant reflective materials.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Guerra - TX, United States
08 May 2015
5 stars
The job went better than I anticipated. Because I had to work by myself, I had to devise a method for dispensing the foil while in the attic. Once I had it pulled out, I was able to staple the foil against the roof as instructed. I feel that the foil has improved the temperature in the attic and as a result, in our house. I wish that I had done this years ago.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Mikel - TX, United States
08 May 2015
5 stars
The product showed up before it was expected, was of better quality than expected and after installation there was a 20 degree difference in where it was installed at the roof deck. I am very pleased.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Richard - CT, United States
08 May 2015
5 stars
I was very happy with my order it came on time and the product was very good .I did not have any trouble putting the foil down over my insulation I used the video on line for tips and every thing went fine . So now we'll see how it helps with our AC this summer and hope it helps with ice dams this winter
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
John P - CA, United States
08 May 2015
5 stars
After installing Attic Foil...

I wrote a detailed email 5 weeks ago about my installation and homes built in Los Angeles County from 1989 to present. But i did not hear back, here is a quick synopsis.

Homes in Los Angeles county built 1989 to present have vaulted ceilings with very little air flow, or no air flow. My home has 5 attics because of the many roof lines.... this visually looks great but.... during summer these are really hot houses. The roof is a Hot Iron at 1:00 a.m. in the morning.

Yes I cut holes for circulation and installed a attic fan on a thermostat, but i need more fans and more vents on other peaks that I am now researching to cut through stucco at my many attics peaks. and cut through ceiling to get to those peaks.

Also HOA's will not allow you to just add roof ventilation anywhere especially whirlybirds because they look really bad visually and since we have no vents under eve's...... so there you go.....

There is no room in our attics like your back east pictures where your just walking though standing up.... I was on my back with 10" nails coming thorough the attic ceiling into my head from the (way to long) nails to coming through to hold my Roof Spanish Tiles down.

I am still looking for my many hidden attic spaces, love your product but update it regarding valued ceilings and how to install.

It is really crazy hard to install but it has to be done.... all of our new homes in LA County are being built with 2 things:

1. Radiant barriers and 2. solar panels...... however if you have your attic foil radiant barrier with circulation installed I hope that will work is in north L.A. County called Santa Clarita new area many new homes going in..very huge new growing area.

so...when our summer kicks in at 110 degrees sometimes...hoping your attic foil system will really work.

thank you, sincerely,
John Pramik

facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
David - OK, United States
08 May 2015
5 stars
Great product!
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Roy P - OK, United States
08 May 2015
5 stars
I had a very good experience with AtticFoil, so much so, that I ordered with them a second time. I originally bought the product for one of my rental houses. I was so impressed with the results, that I ordered a second time for the next rental house I was working on. For those that pay their own utilities, you would definitely see results by installing these products and the reduction in bills is a good long term investment. I do a lot to insure that my renters are taken care of. Installing AtticFoil products will insure they have the lowest bills possible. AtticFoil is easy to install and makes a huge difference. Every house should have insulation AND AtticFoil products, they compliment each other. I will be installing it in all future projects.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
KDA - TX, United States
08 May 2015
5 stars
Great product, thicker than product from Home depot.
Restoring a 100 year old small home in central Texas. Installed under new tin roof, considerably cooler and it hasn't been hot though. Will see the big difference in August-September when it gets 100 plus.
Would buy again.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Megan - CA, United States
08 May 2015
5 stars
The quality of this foil is great - there is a mesh inside that prevents any tearing. With other foils, you can put a staple right through it and it can sag as a result. This was definitely higher quality foil that in any big box home improvement store that I saw. It has not gotten hot yet, so I cannot comment on its barrier performance, but I am already impressed.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
David - FL, United States
29 Apr 2015
5 stars
great product, easy to install
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Robert - AL, United States
01 Apr 2015
5 stars
I am a DIYer so using AtticFoil made sense to my wife and I. We are retired and living on S.S. so every penny counts with us. We attended a seminar where a company estimated the cost to do our home would be in the excess of $13,000. No way could we afford that, so we did some internet research and found your company. The pricing attracted us immediately and secondly what AtticFoil could do for us in savings on our heating and cooling electrical bill was another draw. We live in Alabama and it gets pretty hot in the summer months. Did the attiic with AtticFoil and we have noticed that the furnace didn't kick in as much in the winter season ( I started the installation job in January and finished a month later, give or take a few days) and now that we are into the summer season the A/C hasn't kicked in too often either. The real test will be the coming months of summer, it is April at the time of this letter. Our electrical bills in the summer months were in the $500 - $800 dollar area in times past. We are hoping to see savings in this area that will re-coup our investment. I will be seventy years old this June and I spent a few hours a day crawling around in our attic to do this job. Still got the carport area to do but I am taking a break at present and will probably finish later on in the year when the attic temp will not be so high, of course it's not that bad up there now with the AtticFoil installed in the majority of the house :) ! I must say it was a real experience crawling around up there.
facebook twitter linkedin
>Detailed Ratings
Dell
30 Mar 2015
5 stars
Installed two residences. It went in easily after watching the "How to" videos. I have tried to send photos twice so Attic Foil can post them. But being computer challenged I guess they never received them or they didn't use them. The cost of the material in my opinion is dirt cheap compared to one commercial bid to do one job was approximately $4600.00. For a few hours work it was a no brainer! Immediately I could tell the gas furnace did not run near as much..I installed just before winter and have not had time to compare bills for the last couple of years, but I'm sure I did not use as much gas this year. I highly recommend this product to anybody, as future energy cost are only going higher.
>Ratings Summary
Next >>