AtticFoil.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 1,641
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Danny | TX, United States | Submitted 15 Apr 2017

“I'm very pleased with the product. I think it's a great product and I have recommended it to my friends. It's really easy to work with. It's tough as nails and I dare say almost indestructible. You can't tear this stuff. It must be cut. It's crazy how well it works. I have no regrets. That's saying something in today's world where we seldom get a quality product for our money.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Pepperman | TN, United States | Submitted 15 Apr 2017

“I installed Attic Foil in the fall and wanted to wait till the first warm day to write a review, it was 91 yesterday.

Great website for installation directions!

I have 3 attic spaces in my 1600 sq.ft. 2 story home. In the large attic I placed the foil on top of the insulation, which is above bedrooms and bath. the other two spaces I attached the foil to the attic floor, walls and rafters. I also replaced all my windows with triple pane windows.

Yesterday it reached 91 degrees outside my home, inside with windows closed 72 without the use of the AC unit. This is going to be a nice summer.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
A.B C | SC, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“Purchased the 60" perforated 2 sided foil (standard) for my single story ranch in South Carolina. Did a custom install of putting foil directly on top of insulation near the soffit vents, then stapled up foil from the ridge vent down directly to truss as far as I could reach moving towards the soffit vents. I'm 56 and just can't bend and slide around easily anymore, thats why I did a custom or hybrid install. Installed 2 rolls by myself in one weekend. Used way more staples than I expected. Ended up using 1 pack of 2500 staples. The product is super tough, surprisingly easy to fold up and unfold. It is a very high quality made product, you can see it and feel it. Okay, so can we tell a difference in the house temperature? YES without any doubt. When chilly outside the house feels warmer, the slight chilly draft sensation is gone. When its hot outside like 82 degrees the inside stays cooler like 72 degrees all day. There is a very definite change in the house temperature. Big huge improvement much more comfortable. Well worth the less than $350 investment. Doing the detached garage next, then the portable sheds. This stuff is amazing and I wish I had installed it years ago. If we didn't feel a difference, trust me I'd write my review stating that, but I can't, this product exceeded my expectations.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
TG | OR, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“I live in Southern Oregon, 57 North of the California boarder. My wife and I purchase this home in September 2016, January 2017 the 100% electric home gave us a $445 electric bill. my plan of attack to fix the high electric bill. I purchase insulation and the radiant barrier from Attic Foil. I installed foil where I could, I have had many knee surgeries so getting into small areas is not going to happen. I installed the foil on the roof trusses where I could reach, added R-30 insulation on top of the previously blown-in insulation. Then I laid foil on top of the R-30 insulation. The attic room is 16 feet long, 11 feet wide and 7 feet high. I added foil to the back of the vertical 2 x 4's and on top of the ceiling stringers then added R-13 batting insulation. One of 2 rooms done then I will attack the crawl space using the foil product. I am confident that all this work will save a lot of money this summer when we use the A/C and next winter when the heat is needed.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Chirag | NJ, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“Very very good product
It works very good in winter .
Before room was very cold in winter.
Now it is very comfortable even in winter in same heat ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
John | NC, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“I noticed right away that Attic Foil was making a huge difference in the temperature in my attic as I am working in it building rooms. I feel better having it to block the heat & keep out the cold with having to install my air handler & duct in an attic.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Larry | FL, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“Great product. It was a DIY project. I have put put up 3500 sq. feet in my home and plan to do my aircraft hangar in the near future. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Steve H | IN, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“This stuff really works. Dropped the temperature inside my pole barn by 12 to 15 degrees. Now stays close to outside temperature.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Glenn | KY, United States | Submitted 6 Apr 2017

“I used Attic Foil in my garage attic a few years ago. Very pleased with the results, warmer in Winter and cooler in Summer. Highly recommend this product.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Tom F | DC, United States | Submitted 2 Mar 2017

“You did it again! The difference in comfort after insulation with AtticFoil is just amazing. The entire house is warmer and cooler. Summer heat control is esp important...this town (Washington, DC) produces more than political heat. Those months can be downright nastily hot and humid. Your product and turned this place around. HVAC just works better and with less effort. Thanks and Yes, I've recommended you to more people than I can remember. They love the product.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
yarrl e | TX, United States | Submitted 10 Feb 2017

“Installed AtticFoil last May. We live in a small town east of Dallas, we've been here about seven years. My home is 125 years old, and we have window air conditioners. The house has too many problems to list here, and I had many issues getting ready to install the foil. Before installation, I checked local codes, and found nothing pertaining to attic foil.

The house stored heat. The kitchen and rooms facing west were unbearable in August evenings.

Ordered 2000 ft2 roll to begin, and later ordered another 600 ft2 (I think, could be more or less). Purchased a solid, mechanical staple gun at the local big box store. Started with 1/4 inch staples, and found them inadequate. Went to 5/16 inch staples and the foil went up very easily.

Working alone I found I had to limit my runs to about twelve feet or less to keep the foil straight. My daughter gave me a few days of assistance, and the work was much easier. I strongly recommend a helper. I had several areas where the roof configuration required "interpretative" installation, and some low roof prevented installation. Still we installed about 2,400 ft2 of foil over about 2200 ft2 of living area.

The final effect was impressive: The attic appears cleaner, brighter, and it was much, much cooler. We didn't detect any change in the electric bill, but we the house was far more comfortable. Before installing the foil, every room in the house was hot well into the evenings. We would run the air full blast until late evening, and often midnight.

After installing the foil, every room in the house required less cooling. Air could be turned 'down' (a warmer setting), and the house remained cool all night. We believe we did not see a change in the electric bill because we were cooling the whole house rather than just living in a few 'chilled' rooms. (Not once - not one time all summer - was I driven from my bedroom by the heat and forced to sleep under my big A/C in the living room!)

One of the most impressive products I've ever used as a home improvement. One test I give to the nimble and inquisitive friends and family was to take them up the attic stairs and pop their hand into the vent space between the roof deck and the foil. They can feel the hot air flow up the space between the deck and the foil and out the ridge vents we had installed a few years ago.

Before a trip to the attic would leave one soaking wet: Like a triple digit day in Houston. Now, I can go up there and come back without requiring a shower.

Another test I tried was to use my outdoor garden temperature gauge. Before installation, I put the gauge in the attic, and I knew we were hitting 120's or more in May. All summer after the installation (2016), I checked the gauge every afternoon, and never saw it over 88! Not scientific, but still impressive.

I would definitely buy Atticfoil again. The product literally made my kitchen - which faces west - useful again during the summers. The money I saved not taking everyone out to eat in August due to a sweltering kitchen probably paid for the foil. It's almost like living in the 21st century despite the 19th century square nails!”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Richard J. Criqui, J | Submitted 10 Feb 2017

“Very durable and strong material. Easy to install with a staple gun and 1" insulation board nails with plastic holding washers. It was installed relatively easily by myself in storage areas on the second floor which wrap around the second floor perimeter of the entire home, except for three dormer windows. The installation was below the roof rafters and the installed fiberglass batts. This will help radiate heat back to the roof and the air plenums which connect the first floor sofit vents to the upstairs second floor attic area. Additional R-30 insulation was added to the second floor attic area and I installed a domed thermostatically controlled attic fan (1,600 cfm), which draws the air from the air plenums in between each roof rafter which lead to the first floor sofits vents. I also added the attic foil on top of the extra R-30 insulation batts of the second floor attic area and on-top of the HVAC duct work. This will help keep the hot attic heat during the summer, etc., from radiating back to the installed attic insulation. I am looking forward to seeing how all of this lowers my electric bills this next summer. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Flora | CA, United States | Submitted 5 Feb 2017

“Needed away to cool off our wooden storage shed during the summer. Not able to insulate. It was a tricky space to wrap as we have several shelves at various levels. The foil was very user friendly. I had to stuff the foil down a few small areas then pull it through from a lower level and it held up very well. Really impressed by the work-ability and quality. ”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Larry g | CA, United States | Submitted 22 Jan 2017

“If you are on the fence about buying this foil let me be the to tell you it works. Fantastic product and works just as advertised.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Peggy | CA, United States | Submitted 21 Jan 2017

“The Attic Foil is everything that your advertise.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
J Kilcrease | TX, United States | Submitted 21 Jan 2017

“Product installation was as advertised. Very satisfied. Just bought another 1000 square roll.”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
David | AR, United States | Submitted 21 Jan 2017

“We have put foil in the attic and cut are heating and cooling bill down about 30% to 40% Best investment we have made.
Now I am putting it in my work shop.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Felise | TX, United States | Submitted 21 Jan 2017

“My inspector made me remove it all even though we followed the instructions on the company videos (with the foam spacers). He said that it would void the roof shingles warranty. He went on to say that the foil could be used without voiding the shingles warranty if the foil is applied directly to the underside of the decking sheets under the shingles. So, I wasted money on the foil and money on the labor to put it up and money on the labor to take it down. I am very disappointed and very broke.”

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0

Response from AtticFoil.com:

Thank you for giving us your feedback. In over 10 years of business this is actually the first time we've ever heard of an inspector requesting a radiant barrier be removed. As an insulation manufacturer, we are pretty familiar with roofing warranty requirements and in fact, some places *require* a radiant barrier to be installed!

To our knowledge, no shingle manufacturer voids the warranty because of using our product. Would you be able to provide us with the documentation that shows the manufacturer claims this? It's also possible that the inspector is not familiar with radiant barrier or an understanding of how radiant heat works, because the foil doesn't change the amount of heat coming into a roof at all, it only redirects it. If you can share the info he had with us, we'd be glad to take a look and provide support!

Sam W | AB, Canada | Submitted 20 Jan 2017

“Attic Foil worked out very well for me . When the weather turned really cold in December, my home and especially my master bedroom remained warm and comfortable. I had to turn the thermostat way down at nights in order to sleep comfortably. I consider my purchase and installation of Attic Foil to be an excellent investment. Their service staff was helpful and friendly, and their promptness in shipping arrangments was very timely.

Sam”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Anthony DAllegro | FL, United States | Submitted 20 Jan 2017

“After thorough research on comparable products at the big box stores Attic foil was an easy choice for price, quality and customer service. The product works as described and was delivered on time as expected. A+”

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017