AtticFoil.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,835 Ratings

5
1623 (88.4%)
4
166 (9%)
3
34 (1.9%)
2
4 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.4%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal
Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

AtticFoil.com

About Us

AtticFoil®  is the number one manufacturer and distributor for radiant barrier supply to installing contractors and DIY homeowners all over the United States. We offer free shipping within the contiguous USA on orders under 20,000 sq ft. We offer 3 different style products for use in attics and we offer other styles for the rest of your projects, including roofing, siding, under a home, in a warehouse or shed, and much more. Visit our website to learn about what a radiant barrier does and how you can benefit from one. If you have any questions, we're always just a phone call or email away!

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The addition of AtticFoil with new R30 insulation to the attic have really made a difference in heating and cooling bills. Several people saw the finished product (including an engineer) and all were impressed. So happy we found you. Thank you. Angela
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chris J.
3 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my second home that I have installed attic foil from AtticFoil.com. We love this product and it is very easy to install. There is a very noticeable temperature decrease in the summer and we run the heater less in the winter.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Z

ZenMan
4 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The tear resistant attic foil allowed the installers to correct their mistakes without compromising the overall appearance of the installation. The temperature of my garage ceiling measured about 120 degrees. After installation of atticfoil over the rafters, the ceiling measured about 85 degrees. Quite a difference, indeed!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Billy
4 weeks ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Made my 3 car garage feel great inside, great product, left over product I put on my windows when I lost power from storm we had. Great stuff
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John H.
1 month ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had heard about this material through a family member who had discovered it through his business channels. After watching a handful of videos I took the jump and bought enough to cover the ceiling in the attic of our 130 year old house (during early summer because I like a challenge apparently). When I was putting the first sheet up I was amazed at the difference between being behind the foil and not. It wasn't comfortable but it was tolerable. That's a HUGE difference in an attic space! I've likened it to friends and family that it's almost akin to steeping into the shade, out of the sun during a solar noon in Texas; it's still hot but much more negotiable.
The next week we saw a definite reduction in the amount of heat present in the house as well as the subsequent weeks.
I will say this about installation; the challenge level of installation is scaled by the complexity of the kind of attic you have. It goes up super simple. Just staple up with 3/8 and it starts working. The difficult bits are in where you might have to get creative in how you fit sections into weird corners. However the material cuts with conventional scissors if you're in a pinch. All you need is a measuring tape, staple gun with staples and a pair of scissors and you're ready to apply.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Cool H.
1 month ago , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordered on Thursday night had it on Friday night. Awesome product. Great company to order from.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Roger D.
08/30/2020 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Attic foil has excellent YouTube videos which explained everything to me. My 17 year old grandson and a 15 year old neighbor installed everything upon my direction. A great job in my 2000 square foot home attic and above my large 2 car garage. I monitor my attic temp for 3 months now. 1 month prior and 2 after installation. I went from a 50+ temperature spike to a 15 degree jump. My wife tells me often how much cooler our home now is. I also installed first a wonderful attic fan but I still had a 50 temp gain but cooled it at night. AtticFoil is a wonderful product. All homes should have this installed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
J

Jim
08/28/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was looking for a product that I could use on a sagging shop ceiling, as to not add anymore weight. This product was exactly what I needed. It is so strong, that I was able to use insulation above, and have it help "hold up" the insulation, with some strapping. Great product, and the tape to seal the seams was equally as impressive as the foil. Thank you for delivering such a great product!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jimmy C.
08/27/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Product is too expensive for what you're getting.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Linda
08/27/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our recent purchase and installation of Attic Foil was a follow up to a previous project which was very successful. The foil arrived very promptly, is very ,very easy to handle and use, and makes our attics look like spaceships.....more importantly it is no longer formidable to enter the attic in Texas mid summer temperatures. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more AtticFoil.com Reviews

Visit AtticFoil.com ►