askthemeatman.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 4,891
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Todd S | Submitted 1 May 2017
Verified Customer

Second time I have to type this because I had to completely order two times :( Snack sticks and high temp cheese went to two different shopping carts.

The website is kind of a mess. Made me feel my transaction may be insecure (then I was warned it was).

Sorry to be negative - you obviously are a great resource!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Todd S | Submitted 1 May 2017
Verified Customer

Your website is so old it makes me feel my transaction may not be secure. Actually received a warning that my information was being transmitted through an insecure connection. Had to order two items from two different shopping carts (snack stick kit and high temp cheese). Almost scrapped my order but your reputation kept me plodding through.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Dave | WI, United States | Submitted 8 May 2016

I bought Prime steak and burger seasoning at a local store and tasted it when I got home. I didn't look at the ingredients before I bought it and didn't notice there was so much MSG in it till I tasted it. It was all I tasted. I was sad. I was hoping for a well balanced fresh type of beef seasoning. But I can't get over the aftertaste MSG leaves in this seasoning :( if you ever reinvent the seasoning or make a beef seasoning without MSG please let me know cause I'd like to try it.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Karen D | Submitted 5 May 2016
Verified Customer

This entire MC code is crazy. I have enough codes to remember. I have bought from you before and I love you folks. I felt like I had to (and did have to) spend an hour on the phone with another annoying person. But I have always paid you up front, on time without any issues. I hope to do biz with you in the future and thhat might include larger smoked knuckle orders. I swear by them for the dogs teeth, vets are suddenly recogizing this but want more tests, etc. I'm telling ya.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Quincy C | FL, United States | Submitted 19 Feb 2015
Verified Customer

While I was waiting for my sausage seasoning to arrive, my wife purchased the same seasoning for $2.69.
I would certainly say the price I paid from The Meat Man was a rip off.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0

Response from askthemeatman.com:

You are correct that we can't compete on price for an item you drive to and pick up locally. Your price for the locally bought seasoning for $2.69 cost me alone in shipping $2.76. Plus I'm assuming you paid a sales tax and had to pay for gas to get to that local store and purchase that product. I would like to know what the local store would charge to deliver that package of seasoning to your front door. And if you will notice on our website, the more bags of the seasoning you buy the less expensive each bag is. You can purchase 8 bags of the Legg #6 seasoning for only $4.99 per bag - delivered to your front door! And also you may want to consider if the local store has everything you are needing - or if you have to drive to another store or 2 to get everything you need. We make very little profit on our orders - we do not think that we "rip off" anyone. If you can find a lower price online - then by all means - purchase from that company. We understand! Craig Meyer. Owner - Ask The Meatman.com

Kim H | Submitted 29 Aug 2014
Verified Customer

I received the bones and they wwere all dried out....The marrow was completely gone.I emailed 2 times to address the issue, with no response either time

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Melissa R | Submitted 28 Jun 2014
Verified Customer

There is no back button on your website. If you make a mistake with your billing or shipping info or change your mind out one or the other, you cannot go back one page but have to start the shopping process over from scratch. It took me three tries to complete my order.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
jamie j | Submitted 16 May 2014
Verified Customer

Great product!!!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Dan N | Submitted 8 Oct 2013
Verified Customer

I ORDERED TWO HOME PACKS YOU LISTED ONE BUT CHARGED ME FOR TWO, THEN THERE WAS NO WAY TO BACK OUT OF THE SALE. MAY THE FLEAS OF **** CAMELS INFEST YOUR HOME. I WANT TO HAVE MORE THAN ONE SHIPPING METHOD, THERE IS NO WAY FOR ME TO ORDER SOMETHING AND GUARANTEE THAT I HAVE IT BY THIS WEEKEND! This site is really really BAD.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from askthemeatman.com:

During checkout, you can always change your order quantity or delete an item. We do not offer overnight or Express shipping due to the extravagant cost associated with this shipping method. Often times the express shipping cost is more than the cost of the item(s). If any customer does want to have their order shipped by Express shipping, they can call and place an order with us at 1-573-837-7651.

David | SD, United States | Submitted 14 May 2013
Verified Customer

Lightning fast shipment.Quality looks good. Have not used yet to rate.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Average of 2664 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017