thoroughbreddiesel.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 14,645
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Austin R | FL, United States | Submitted 5 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

Good

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Trevor B | Submitted 27 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Box was ripped/ fully opened prior to delivery.

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Alfonso F | FL, United States | Submitted 19 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Got my part 2 days before i expected deffinetly recommend

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Keith S | Submitted 16 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Shipping had all kinds of issues.

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Isaiah H | Submitted 15 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

I'm not sure about the part I was sent I installed it and measured everything the way I was supposed to but I'm still somewhat having the same problem. I'm not sure if its a faulty part or another problem arising. I haven't had time to mess with my vehicle to find the problem and I cant send back the part I purchased because it somewhat is helping so not sure what to do in this predicament....

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
thoroughbreddiesel.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Lee A | WA, United States | Submitted 12 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

I was not given the opportunity to expedite my order when originally ordered. Four hours later when a representative contacted me I was told I couldn't expedite because it had already shipped. Four business days later I called to learn the status of the order and it had not shipped. I didn't receive a tracking number during this time. Again I was told it could not be expedited for the same reason as before. I got the parts nine business days after the order during which time my truck was inoperable. No problem with the products, just the service.

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Dave G | Submitted 29 May 2017
Verified Customer

Found what I wanted to order have ordered before took 10-15 try's to get order to go through I would like 1 order 1 hat 2 shirts in case more tha 1 order went through I don't think it did but not sure

Jason C | Submitted 28 May 2017
Verified Customer

Easy to find what you are looking for

Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Tyler | TX, United States | Submitted 23 May 2017
Verified Customer

Very poor customer service. I requested to be notified if the ground shipping would take longer than Monday to Thursday. I spoke with a gent on the phone who told me Wednesday or Thursday. When I got my tracking number, the delivery date was Friday. I was more than willing to pay extra for expedited shipping. Follow up emails were ignored. I had to call and ask for a return shipping label for the core, and the gent I spoke to seemed irritated to have to do this. Great part, horrible service. I really hope I don't have to file warranty on this pump because I doubt it'd ever get fixed.

Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
thoroughbreddiesel.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
RichardCochran | Submitted 11 May 2017
Verified Customer

did not fit right turbo pipe bend wrong

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
AftershockAutomotive | AK, United States | Submitted 9 May 2017
Verified Customer

The shipping calculator showed $0 for shipping to my zip code. After placing the order, I was then called and squeezed for an additional $75 shipping. Is that bait and switch, or a worthless calculator? A number of stores ship to Alaska for the same amount as the lower 48. Contrary to urban legend, Alaska is a state with actual zip codes. On heavy and/or large items, the shipping cost can be much more than moving things about in the contiguous states. You choose to eat the shipping costs of orders down south, but charge full pop for orders up here, implying that UPS will ship from KY to CA for free. How about instead just charging for the amount over your average ship cost? Why should Alaskans be punished? It's a shame people don't know how many diesel pickups per capita we have up here. I prefer the rockauto.com way of things. The same head gasket set was about $20 cheaper, and I was told actual shipping cost up front.

Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
thoroughbreddiesel.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Wesley Q | NC, United States | Submitted 3 May 2017
Verified Customer

Fast and simple

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Adam D | IN, United States | Submitted 2 May 2017
Verified Customer

Not simple. Checkout would not accept credit card. Had to pay using a different credit card.
3 items ordered at the same time, same transaction. But shipped as 2 separate shippments.

Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
thoroughbreddiesel.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Cory | NJ, United States | Submitted 23 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

I called for a pump to make sure it came with everything. When i recieved my product i found out i still needed a draw straw kit for an additional price. No one told me that i needed this,i found out on my own. Not vwry pleased with this fact,and hope that you will make it rite. If not i will not be reccommending thia company nor will i shope here again.
Thank you.

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
TuckerHuggins | SD, United States | Submitted 22 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

The iquad bt won't work on my quadzilla and I called thorough bred diesel and they never contacted me after saying the would find more info and call me back.

Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Kevin J | GA, United States | Submitted 19 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

Pleased with the product and the service!

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Ronald A | Submitted 14 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

This is the 2nd time I used a site wide coupon, only to find it doesn't work on site wide. I believe first time was for my fass system, now it's for replacement fass filters?

Justin B | OH, United States | Submitted 11 Apr 2017

I had to make the exhaust system work by cutting the expanded end off of one of the expanded ends off of one of the 1803 pipes I received to use it as a coupler make it work

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Dylan R | Submitted 31 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Website sucks to navigate

Elliott A | CO, United States | Submitted 29 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Just didn't quite fit my configuration thought it would work but not quite. Nothing against anyone at thourough bred diesel but the tank isn't very good quality for the price. Took a shot didn't work out no big deal

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017