thoroughbreddiesel.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 12,113
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Jared M | Submitted 12 May 2017
Verified Customer

Didn't show me the order total before checkout, just tacked on the shipping at the end. I'd have ordered it from somewhere with free shipping.

Zach W | IN, United States | Submitted 29 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

Great place would shop there again

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Allen | IN, United States | Submitted 25 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Bought an egr delete kit for a 10-14 cummins and received the box for a 10-14 cummins with 07.5-09 cummins parts in it

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Daniel C | Submitted 27 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Mobile app check out was frustrating thought I was suppose to enter credit card number twice because box for name on card was not aligned with name on card. Then when order fails it says please correct mistake below but doesn't tell u what the mistake is

TrevorRoberts | Submitted 26 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

very good was easy to order.. when I recived my 5" turbo back flo pro exhaust in the mail it was pretty beat up I had to use a hammer to straighten the pipe out to get them to go together and the edges were cut rough with burs left on them I wasn't very happy about this idk if this is flo pros issue thoroughbreds or ups but someone is responsible

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
SteveBlackstock | TX, United States | Submitted 12 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

The truck ran great for 8 hors and pump failed. Pump is being returned for money back because they will not stand behind their product

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Brandon H | TN, United States | Submitted 7 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Great

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Jeremy L | Submitted 6 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

Thank you can't wait to use it

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0

Response from thoroughbreddiesel.com:

Jeremy, thank you for your order; however, I am a little confused by the 1 star (which is not good) when no negative comments were listed. If there is something I need to do to address the 1 star listing please let me know. If not and you had a good experience, I would like to encourage you to update your start ranking as 5 star is the best!

MatthewStroh | Submitted 5 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

coupon not working was suppose to get military discount

Response from thoroughbreddiesel.com:

Matthew, we do not offer a coupon code for a military discount nor is the item (Combo) you purchased eligible for coupons per the manufacturers mandate. You can find the list of brands that are excluded from additional discounts under our policy page.

Colin M | Submitted 22 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

Chip did not work they sent the wrong flash code guy told me on the phone not to worry and it should work had to send back to be reprogrammed

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0

Response from thoroughbreddiesel.com:

Colin, I reviewed your order and you received what was ordered when you placed your order on line. You were told correctly (based on the specs of the chip and progam) that the program on the chip would cover the code you were receiving. If you are sill experiencing issues with your product, we can definitely get it back in for additional review and reprogram if necessary. Just let us know how you would like to proceed.

DanielMiller | CO, United States | Submitted 15 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

I ordered a set of light, and received them several days later. They off free lightning quick shipping in my opinion. However, when I received the product it was the wrong one. I was told that it was an issue on their site. I was instructed to send the wrong one back, and the new part would ship out immediately that day which was a Friday. Unfortunately it did not, and would not leave their facility till later Monday after. I had to call them to find out what the problem was, before they knew there was a problem. I was then told that there was nothing they could do about either takeing money off the original price, or giving me a discount on my next order. I will not be ordering anything from this company again. I was basically told that it was my fault for not shipping it out before noon, and that I wasn't taking into account their time difference which is two hours ahead. I finally received my package almost two weeks after the initial order. To discover when they shipped the correct light, they didn't care to place it in a box. The lights were sent in their original packaging, beat up and smashed from the usual shipping handling. I have yet to test the light out since I only reviewed them yesterday. Like I said earlier I WILL NOT be using this company again. There are plenty of other after market suppliers that will recieve my business.

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 30 Jul 2016

Part was defective i emailed and called and was told i need to email someone else... I bought a good part from rudys no problems

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
mike | LA, United States | Submitted 27 Jul 2016

I bought a VP44 pump and in less than ten days it is having the same issuses as my other one and you have to pay for shipping to get it checked and if they deem it is not bad they charge 150.00 dollars service fee.

Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Daily Duramax D | VA, United States | Submitted 26 Jul 2016

Not happy! I received a defective boost gauge in a kit and didn't know it was defective until entire kit was installed. I called customer service and the only way they could do anything was for me to buy a new gauge and when I get it send back the defective one for refund. I felt this was very time consuming and a money hassle to get a brand new gauge to replace the new defective one, I feel this should have been handled differently and will not buy from a company who doesn't have good customer service

Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Pised o | WA, United States | Submitted 26 Jul 2016

Incorrect parts sent will not go back to them to upset.

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Average of 4429 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017