theplancollection.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 561 Ratings

5
443 (79%)
4
97 (17.3%)
3
20 (3.6%)
2
1 (0.2%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(26)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(447)
4
(95)
3
(18)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(448)
4
(90)
3
(22)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(111)
4
(26)
3
(7)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

theplancollection.com

About Us

Looking for house plans? Welcome! The Plan Collection is driven by the simple idea that great house designs should be affordable and accessible to everyone. Launched in 2002, ThePlanCollection.com has grown to be the one-stop destination for homeowners and builders to find the blueprints for their dream home.

Today, we offer over 20,000 house plans carefully selected from leading designers and architects. If you can’t find the perfect plan, we provide home plan modification services.

If you're a first time home plan buyer or a seasoned builder, we can help. In addition to our advanced plan search, we offer thousands of photos, home design ideas and instructions to inspire and guide you. Have a question? Our team of sales professionals can help answer almost any question.

Our house plans have been sold in all 50 states in the U.S., throughout Canada and in over 34 countries across the globe. How do we do it?

World-class customer service. We pride ourselves on providing an outstanding customer experience. Our customers are the heart of everything we do and we truly appreciate their loyalty.

Visit The Plan Collection online today and let us help you find the house plans for your dream home!

T

teresa L.
1 day ago , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

SOME CONFUSING VERBAGE FOR A BEGINNER BUT I MANAGED.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
M

Morgan D.
2 days ago , MS

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you. So far the process has been great.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
H

Harry A.
3 days ago , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far, so good
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anna P.
3 days ago , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

quick and easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

ANTHONY P.
1 week ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The plan overview listed on the web site prior to our purchase had a Dining Room at 14.4'x13.8',
however when we purchased the plans and reviewed them the measurement from was
the Kitchen island to the outside wall of the Dining room! Why would you measure from the Kitchen
island instead of the actual Dining area?
The actual Dining Room was only 12'x11'.
This was a disappointment that could not be corrected without extending the outside wall at
considerable cost.
The large Dining room was one of the main items we were looking for in house plans so we
would have kept looking had we known this.
The no return policy excludes us from doing that now so we will have to deal with the plans as they
are.
Not a deal breaker but very disappointing!
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Paula R.
1 week ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

John M.
2 weeks ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

it was great, easy access to plans and easy order
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jason G.
3 weeks ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great site. easy to use.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Julie M.
3 weeks ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Plans leave too many items unspecified, delegating the design to the contractor. For example there is no information about the windows, no brand, not the number of panes, no coatings, not even the sizes.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Richard F.
3 weeks ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more theplancollection.com Reviews

Visit theplancollection.com ►