store.alansfactoryoutlet.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 2,374
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
MW | SC, United States | Submitted 27 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Overall I was satisfied with Alan's. I was not satisfied with Carolina Carports who came out to install. Missed the scheduled date and didn't call until 9:15pm to say that they weren't going to be able to make it out and wanted to come back at 6:30am the next morning while my family was still asleep. Said they would come that evening instead and did not show up. Was charged a return trip fee when they did come back about 3 or 4 weeks later. Called me to say my area wasn't level but they could make it work if I purchased 7ft legs and they would cut them down and dig out where needed. When I got home it was not sitting level and is jacked higher on one side. To me, it was a hurry up job and move on to the next one. No personal touch to make it right. Again, Alan's was great, just not satisfied with their install contractor's. If you are uncertain about the area where you are going to have a carport installed, call someone local to have them come out and look at it to tell you ahead of time what you are going to need and explain things to you. It may cost you a few more $ but in the end I believe it would be worth it.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Pat K | AL, United States | Submitted 18 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

They scheduled a delivery time quickly but then changed it a few days later. I was not able to be here for the changed time. After this, I had to call several times to set up another delivery date. It took two months.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Jeffrey b | PA, United States | Submitted 14 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Not really smooth, had some issues with the order and I was given a call to fix the issue. While fixing the issue the colors got changes on the shed. The shipping time which I asked many times about was suppose to be 90ish days. It was close to 14. Two Weeks to get things set up and ready. Not that this matters but the invoice seemed really late it came 2 months after the shed has been installed. The shed itself is great but nothing has been smooth or easy.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Joseph p | Submitted 5 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Website is a little bit tricky but good

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Robert Roulhac J | Submitted 31 May 2017
Verified Customer

had to sit on hold for 15 min before I could get a question answered.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
greg m | Submitted 3 May 2017
Verified Customer

just ordered gimme some time

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Brent B | Submitted 1 May 2017
Verified Customer

So far, so good. Will now better when finished.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
David F | Submitted 27 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

It would be nice to see pictures of the building as I select options. Similar to how Elephant Carport does at their site.

Why ask for my email again below when I just gave it on the check out/payment screen?

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
John H | Submitted 19 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

poorly designed site, keeps wanting to add additional carports.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Steven K | Submitted 10 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

Site was not functioning over Sunday, could not place order. Today it has been very slow wait for the site pages to load. Other than that good.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Christian E Z | Submitted 26 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Thank you

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Owen M | Submitted 8 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

We will see how long delivery takes before making decision.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Heather S | SC, United States | Submitted 27 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

Other than the fact it took forever to get an installation date, the building is exactly what I wanted.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
June C | NC, United States | Submitted 26 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

I wish someone had explained to me when I placed the order that it would take 3-4 months to receive and get the carport installed.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Nichole A | Submitted 24 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

Overall the building is excellent. The structure is built soundly and does what I need it to do, unfortunately, there were issues on our end that made it a little more complicated that it should of been.

The issue I had with my overall experience is the fact that we were almost rushed to get our slab poured for the first delivery and we were not happy with the overall results from the initial pour, therefore we had to make some adjustments to the pour and it then delayed the building going up by 3 months, which is absurd when we were rushed and asked to get the slab done within a week of the initial order.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
christy s | Submitted 12 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

so far so good I will find out when I see the carport installed then I will let u know

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
charles h lynch j | Submitted 8 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

would like to know when my car port isbeing shipped

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Joe B | Submitted 11 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

When changing color's, I got another carport. I only have a need for 1 carport, roof and legs are evergreen. This is all inclusive for carport, delivered and erected @$805.96.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Michael | AR, United States | Submitted 9 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Easy ordering experience. The ordering experience was the best part. The fact it took 9 weeks to receive the carport was disappointing. More disappointing was the lack of communication between assemblers and customer. I was told to expect delivery on the 2nd of September, took off work to meet the assemblers 3 hours away to the site. I missed a day of work and wasted time away from family to meet them there. They never showed up and I never received a phone call advising me they would be late or not show. Very unprofessional. I will not do business with Carolina Carports if I have another option. Nor will I ever recommend them.

However, on a good note, the assemblers came up from Texas and were very courteous once they arrived. They did a good job on the carport.

So if you don't mind waiting a long time or you would not be inconvenienced by cancelations, you might be satisfied with the product Carolina Carports eventually delivers.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Michael E | Submitted 8 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

I would like to purchase frames only, there isn't an option for that.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017