store.alansfactoryoutlet.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 2,198
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
John W S | Submitted 6 May 2017
Verified Customer

Website/Not Great --I went through it on my ipad and it didn't go through the first time. You emailed me and informed me it didn't go through which was nice but it should have. So, i switched to the Laptop and finished my order?

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Tammy S | TN, United States | Submitted 6 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

Delivery time was poor, customer service poor, installers were good. Product was satisfactory. Contract said 10 percent discount if late, they would only give 5 percent. Took lots of talking to get that!!! Look harder to find local business around where you live!!!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
vi l | OH, United States | Submitted 6 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

The price was good, the delivery time was as promised. My problem was with the installers. They did not speak very good english and the first thing that my husband and I tried to make clear to the installers was to not get close to the satelite and internet dish. They said that they understood, yet when I went back outside to check on them later, the roof of the carport was banging against the dish so hard that it actually dented it. I told them that was a big no no and that I now had no tv- they had knocked the dish out. SO I called the main Alan carport office and make a complaint - that not only did they knock the dish out but that also many many of their steel nails had been left in the driveway (I am still picking them up). SO on 2 occasions the main office contacted the installation team - and they were told that they checked - the tv worked which is a bold faced lie. A neighbor had walked over and witnessed that conversation that I had with the installers (or tried to with their evident limited understanding) I wasn't asking for much - I told them a couple hundred to compensate the dish repair - anything to show that they were trying to make this sale complete and right. I was told no. So would I recommend Alan's Carports and I have already had people stop - seeing the new carport and I do not recommend Alan's.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Ronald R | GA, United States | Submitted 5 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

Delivery of goods was not good. Time agreed was in the afternoon. Asked the company to keep us informed as delivery was going to be at hunting camp. No delivery was done at 6.30 pm and we could not reach the company. We left and only received a call around 7.30 pm that they would be at the camp in half an our, they insisted on delivery and were extremely rude.
Luckily some other hunters were still at the camp. They wanted to charge $ 150.00 as the camper was placed back and they had to build it over the camper. At the end other people around moved the camper.

The people that build the carport told other people on site that I should have ordered extra re-reinforcement beams because of the height of the carport. That was not advised on your website when I ordered or the lady that called me to confirm the order.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Dave G | Submitted 18 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

Your question is about your "site". It took me 50 minutes to complete the order - tried your chat box - that was a nightmare. Called your office - was put on hold for a long time - left a message no call back. Finally I just powered through the order without answering all of your questions and it seemed to work. Hope the rest of the experience goes better.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
store.alansfactoryoutlet.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
james s | Submitted 28 Sep 2015
Verified Customer

I just paid $40 bucks for J channel and I'm not even sure why I need it...

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
store.alansfactoryoutlet.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Bryan p | TN, United States | Submitted 22 Sep 2015
Verified Customer

You need to be more upfront and tell the truth about delivery times. I've been told three different times and still haven't got my carport yet.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Betty S | Submitted 28 Aug 2015
Verified Customer

you all are not very informative. I have to search your website to get any info. just feel forgotten. the order on your site says shipped but I received no email stating that it was shipped nor have I received it yet.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
This order was cancelled before the customer could complete the full survey.
Gentry M | TN, United States | Submitted 19 Aug 2015
Verified Customer

Ordering was easy. When I called to ask how the building would be delivered the person I spoke with did not have any idea how the process worked. The web site estimates delivery from 2 to 8 weeks, mine took 10 and I was not contacted about the delivery date and called Alan's and the factory and all I got was the run around and I will call you back. When I finally did get a delivery date, it did not happen on that day but the following day.
I understand situations with delivery and weather and production. What I do not understand is why the persons answering the phone cannot explain the process of how delivery will work or communications as to an estimate of when the product will be delivered.
I was impressed by the installer "Juan" and his crew, and the product is great! Just getting it here and the lack of communication and misinformation was frustrating.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Allan A | Submitted 26 Jul 2015
Verified Customer

Heaven forbid any thing goes wrong! Good luck getting ahold of anyone by phone. Nothing wrong with merchandise, Coustomer service leaves much to be desired.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Average of 398 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017