spytecinc.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 29,235
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Bob | Submitted 16 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

Don't need to play 20 questions each time I select an item and then wait for your pay screen to load.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Tawania | Submitted 19 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

There were no instructions on how to use the product

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
John B | CO, United States | Submitted 25 May 2017
Verified Customer

Shipping was slow. Free shipping promised as 3 - 5 days took 8. Then they shipped the wrong item!

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!!!

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Taube K | MI, United States | Submitted 24 May 2017
Verified Customer

I ordered a hardwired unit on 5/15, was told I would receive it within 3-5 business days. Your DLS USPS sites said I would receive it on 5/19. Today is 5/23, still no unit and now no dates on the DLS USPS sites. If you can't deliver it within the timeframe say so, so we can adjust our shipping request. Also, am reordering with overnight shipping and would like my shipping charges refunded. How do I do that?

I received my overnight delivery in 24 hours. Had problems with your site in activating the unit. Your site wanted a 15 digit MEID# and the unit only had a 14 digit MEID# on it. Had to extensively use your Chat capability to get everything straightened out, activated, installed and a driver name set up and had the system reactivated once it was installed. It was an exasperating experience dealing with these two units, however your Chat agents were very helpful. I still haven't received the first unit and the second is installed and running. There definitely are things you can do better for a better user experience.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Dawn | Submitted 29 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

last thing i ordered was shipped to las vegas instead of indiana and came very late. I didn't receive an apology, discount on future purchases or any thing.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Daniel H | Submitted 20 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

This is my second purchase. The glasses worked ok but should have better directions other than a simple tutorial video. The instructions that came with the product had a horrible language barrier and was not helpful to say the least. Four days after 90 days of me owning them the battery would not hold a charge. In so far as shopping, it's hard to rate anything over two stars when a company has a 90 day warranty and does not have full English instructions.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Glenn S | CA, United States | Submitted 3 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

returned the unit since the motion detect recording did not work

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Dennis | Submitted 23 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

NO

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
JP L | FL, United States | Submitted 31 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

It is my fault for not shopping it around but the price and what could be included don't match. best wishes spy tec

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
cophil m | CA, United States | Submitted 25 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

It so difficult to get a live person to ask my concern, been calling but will just let go to email or forum but my question is not answered nor discuss, i need a live person!

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
gary m | Submitted 22 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

i love this site

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Henriecus K | Submitted 17 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

I just received your product, and I am far from having a final opinion.
Some initial observations.
1) The outside shipping box was too small: a corner had been damaged, resulting in damage in a corner of your product package. No damage was done to the actual product that I could observe.
2) The installation guidelines were rather minimal, although installation was pretty straightforward. I strongly suggest a more elaborate manual documentation, which should be downloadable from your website.
3) My first problem was that I could not connect to my Wi-Fi. I verified that the signal was strong enough, and that the password was entered correctly (done by hand and copied straight from the router source W-Fi information by logging into my router. I will have to contact your customer service department for this. The hardware Ethernet interface works good. I am wondering whether your product supports WEP 128 bit security (26 random characters is the password).
4) From the outside your product looks solid, and the MIPC software looks good as well. I need to play with the various options. I have experience with security cameras and security camera software. I am fighting false alarms: video alarms are unreliable in my experience, and motion sensing alarms seem to be better, but not perfect. Ideally one can combine a video alarm with a motion alarm and if both are true, an alert event should be generated.
My final opinion will be based on how reliable the alerts are that are generated.
My first impression about your product, except for the Wi-Fi connection problem is good.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
George | TX, United States | Submitted 14 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

You should not have to be computer savvy to operat a $100 item. That is only 50 on eBay. If I'd known I will have to get a third party to get this thing to work I'd never would have made the purchase. Come on there should be a setup disk that works. This product is not for the wedsite it's on. People don't want to program a computer to adapt to this product. Most people can't.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Sonia C | LA, United States | Submitted 1 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

I thought I would be able to call and talk to someone on setting up the camera. I put in a ticket but haven't received a response.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Brian W | Submitted 21 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

Checkout was broken - so had to keep coming back to the site. When i called the 800#, i got trapped in a sales pitch for some carribean vacation...? I just wanted to order a camera.... Much too difficult.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
audrey | Submitted 1 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

I was having trouble signing in and was referred to the online phone number for paypal. The woman I was speaking with had a mouthful of food and was absolutely no help

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
OG C | Submitted 20 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

I have several issues with the smoke detector. There are two lights that constantly stays on when is red what is blue. Which makes the smoke detector stands out. The second issue is I can't connect my phone to the video off the app it doesn't work. I would like to get a refund.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Stanley J | Submitted 28 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

Outdated information on website. Paypal option repeatedly fails to process.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Rich K | Submitted 5 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

I tried placing an on-line order last night, went thru the whole process, clicked on make purchase and it just spinned around for 15 minutes. On-line chat was non-existent even though automated messages made it sound like a representative was available.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Bruce H | Submitted 8 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

Get rid of the chat button along the side , it keeps getting in the way of filling out the order forum and looking at products when using a smart phone

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017