spytecinc.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 29,235
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Sean F | Submitted 21 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

Jay was helpful it was easy . Photo frame does not reset or work ! it turns on according to the lights as described in the manual . it does nothing . not happy

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Carlos H | Submitted 4 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

I did not get a Order Number or a Printable Receipt.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Rich M | WI, United States | Submitted 17 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

I had NO IDEA that there was a monthey fee associated with your product, and certainly didn't know that it would be SO expensive! I will be returning the product and will NOT be doing further business with your company.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Nadim | ON, Canada | Submitted 22 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Hello,
I was initially quite happy with my purchase until I received a bill from Fedex for $57.79 with a range of fees associated with purchasing my product. I paid $29.21 in shipping and handling, and when reviewing my email confirmations I don't recall seeing any mention of additional import fees/duties needing to be paid. This made the price significantly higher - I would have made a purchase from a Canadian retailer if these fees had been disclosed.
Any thoughts?
Nadim

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Richard | Submitted 30 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

I recieved a Aetos 400 that does not work/record.

Please call me to work thru this process.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Karen B | Submitted 20 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

I really intensely dislike all of those pop ups trying to get me to buy accessories. I probably won't buy here again because I think that's really shady.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Flint W D | Submitted 11 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

2 day shipping turned into 8 days, Monica Garcia taribel customer service no urgency at all.....

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Frank Q | Submitted 28 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

Trying to reactivate tracker, customer service couldn't help me. So I just ordered two more devices and looks like I'll be returning them as soon as they get delivered if you can't activate your devices.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 22 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

I cannot rate this product until I have used it. Sorry

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Mark G | Submitted 10 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

I called in an order, but never received a confirmation email, so I called back and sat on hold waiting for customer service to tell me they had no record, so then I placed an order on-line and had issues where I clicked on place order and the small spinning circle just kept spinning, never stopped, so I refreshed the page and placed again, this time it appeared to work. I just hope my order goes through processing with no issues. Pain to order!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Carlos T | Submitted 26 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

Tried to speak with someone at Spytec in reference to wholesale account or becoming reseller. After three days of ignored contact attempts, I gave up. I am ordering single unit for evaluation today.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Lloyd G | TX, United States | Submitted 29 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

It has messed up several times and my husband has tried to resolve the issue before we contacted them. Now that we have reached out to them, it is beyond the 30 days so will only send a replacement and not refund us!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Dhar | CA, United States | Submitted 20 Apr 2016
Verified Customer

Sent the wrong item

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Karen D | OH, United States | Submitted 5 Apr 2016
Verified Customer

I spoke with Tahaj about the size of the light bulb. He misunderstood at first. I was asking if it was std or flood light size bulb. He understood the second time and said it was floodlight size so I ordered it because that's what I need. I gave him a 7 because he did seem to want to try to help. If it is not floodlight size please cancel my order. Thank You

Above were the comments I made when the order was placed. I received my product today and it is not flood light size. If I was not misinformed I would not have ordered this product. I also thought the above statements would cancel this order so I would not have a product that doesn't meet my needs. Do you have any cameras in a flood light bulb size?

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Maurilio R | FL, United States | Submitted 17 Mar 2016
Verified Customer

Missing USB cable, CD driver . Still I can not set up the camera.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Stephen Kirtley Order # | Submitted 24 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

the video review you provide on the G1W dash cam said not to use the Class 10 Micro-SD card. and you have no 32GB in a 6 or 4 class so I got a8GB class 6. now I hear the Class 10 card is best! NOT HAPPY about the disinformation!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
bonnie r | Submitted 26 Dec 2015
Verified Customer

I ordered two items-- one came, so i had to place a second order.

Also hope for free shipping as advertised-- could you possibly get this out ASAp

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Ray S | FL, United States | Submitted 2 Nov 2015
Verified Customer

the email ad showed the camera in its waterproof case intimating that it came in that condition. not so though. really disappointed in the tactics used. bait and switch.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Bill H | Submitted 29 Sep 2015
Verified Customer

YOUR CHECKOUT PROCESS IS A MESS - YOUR PURCHASING PROCESS NEEDS FIXING - I WANTED THE PRODUCT OTHERWISE I WOULD OF SAID SCREW YOU GUYS - VERY SINCER BILL HUBNER

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Everett H | OH, United States | Submitted 28 Sep 2015
Verified Customer


Am not happy with the product. It will not go in to "sleep mode". It's recording as soon as you plug it in. Have E-Mailed Spy Tec but no response back yet.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017