SoulDuster.net Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 6,447
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 15 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

I just find the shipping charges to be ridiculous for such small items and think it could be improved. Otherwise, I'm not planning on buying anything else unless it's really cheap to make up for it!

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0

Response from SoulDuster.net:

We would like to take this opportunity to explain how we ship our products. We offer fine art stationery such as calendars, cards and prints. Some of these products are small and light by themselves. However, they are delicate and can easily be damaged. We take extra precaution in shipping using heavy-duty boxes with extra space for stuffing, and taping around the box corners. This all add to weight and size and hence higher shipping cost. We also offer package tracking. That said, we do appreciate customers' comments and will continue to investigate shipping methods to save customer money.

Cathryn k | Submitted 13 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

I have tried to order since last evening and this is the first time it has gone through

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from SoulDuster.net:

We are sorry to hear that this customer has problem checking out. Our system log showed that the reason for order failure was invalid account number which we have no control. We encourage customers to contact us via phone, email or online contact form if they run into any issues. We'll try our best to help.

Burt B | MA, United States | Submitted 19 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

Getting into the site and figuring out how to order the calendar and apply the coupon was confusing. I had to e-mail and ask for instructions.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Phyllis S | Submitted 18 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

Not sure why my shipping info is not found. I have ordered calendars from Annie/Catherine for years.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Patricia W | Submitted 27 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Web site could be more user friendly! I had to go through it three times to get the order to go through. I'm a senior so perhaps that's part of the problem but I shop on line all the time ... I love your products, so it's worth the extra time.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
susan | Submitted 17 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

i hope my order is in stock. last time i ordered it wasn't.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Phil D | Submitted 21 Sep 2015
Verified Customer

Website navigation and order processing were trouble free. However, I did not appreciate being ambushed by inflated shipping costs, which cancelled out any advantage of advertised product pricing. (Check out via PayPal. Unable to view shipping costs until very end of checkout process on merchant site). I suppose it's a non-issue for orders that qualify for free shipping, but I still think most customers would prefer to see honest product pricing, especially for small orders.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0

Response from SoulDuster.net:

We appreciate the customer's comment and the opportunity to clarify how shipping cost is determined. Shipping cost is defined by the carriers and we have limited control. It is depended on the weight and dimension of the products, as well as the shipping distance. Some vendors may be able to offer a lower shipping cost to certain group of customers if they are located closer to them. Our customers enjoy a discounted shipping due to our volume and that we share the burden with them. In this case, the customer enjoyed a 9% discount off of our actual shipping cost of his order.

Our system needs to obtain the shipping information via the checkout form in order to estimate the cost. Our customers can always use the form to do that before logging onto PayPal.

Omar B | Submitted 9 Sep 2015
Verified Customer

Consider less expensive shipping options!!!

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 2 Sep 2015
Verified Customer

took way to long to check out from the final page

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Jennifer S | Submitted 13 Aug 2015
Verified Customer

I am appalled at the amount you are charging for shipping. 21.06 for that is way too much and I didn't know it was that expensive or I would not have gotten this from you. I will not buy anything again.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from SoulDuster.net:

We are sorry to hear that this customer was disappointed with the shipping charge. Since the beginning of 2015, carriers charge shipping based on weight and package dimension resulting in higher shipping costs for larger packages. The shipping price that this customer paid actually was a 15% discount from the actually shipping cost of the package. We had called the customer to explain the situation.

Anonymous Customer | Submitted 11 Aug 2015
Verified Customer

Paypal link was a little confusing

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Richard | Submitted 22 Jun 2015
Verified Customer

Lots of products to pick

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0

Response from SoulDuster.net:

We appreciate the customer's comment. We try our best to offer a good selection of healthy cooking appliances and mind-and-spirit tools to help our customers achieve a natural lifestyle. We are mindful that shopping for these appliances and tools is a very personal experience. Our offerings are intended to cover a range of customer needs who have different dietary requirements, taste preferences and budget constraints. We are here to answer customer questions via our toll-free number, chat line and Q&A forms. We encourage this customer to reach us in the future if he/she needs assistance with the selection process.

Ian | Submitted 26 May 2015
Verified Customer

The website was hard to understand coming from Amazon - for example I would click to add the product to the cart and it wouldn't complete, so I would try again. Then when I would check the cart it was there twice. In the PayPal checkout process it incorrectly entered my billing and shipping address, and when I entered the coupon I was unsure if it was accepted at first but eventually I figured it out. I persisted through all this because the price was terrific. I hope the feedback helps.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Sarah V | Submitted 30 Apr 2015
Verified Customer

the setup is simple and easy to use, but it would be nice to see a picture of the individual product/color that you're choosing!

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Jeff A | Submitted 3 Apr 2015
Verified Customer

Had a little trouble with the workings of the site.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0

Response from SoulDuster.net:

We strive to provide an easy and user friendly website experience for our customers. Based on customer feedback we continuously evaluate new technologies that we can incorporate in future upgrades to the site to make it a trouble free experience.

Gwen D | Submitted 3 Mar 2015
Verified Customer

Ok, but would help to know delivery timeframes for different shipping options.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0

Response from SoulDuster.net:

Here at Ultimate Nourishment we strive to provide all the information necessary for our customers to make an informed purchase decision. Our shipping information link can be found at the bottom of most every page on our website where you can find shipping transit times.

Michaela A | Submitted 2 Mar 2015
Verified Customer

Website and mobile site are not up to date with today's standards. Good pricing and deals however I will make a FINAL descion once I receive my product

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Lillie A | Submitted 16 Jan 2015
Verified Customer

so far so good

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Ethan A | Submitted 31 Dec 2014
Verified Customer

I got numerous mysql errors when trying to checkout. Had to restart my shopping efforts to get it to work. Not fun. My error code below:

Miva Merchant has encountered a fatal error and is unable to continue. The following information may assist you in determining the cause of the error:

Error Code: MER-DBP-DMN-00003
Description: mysql_execute: Prepared statement needs to be re-prepared
Other Information:

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0

Response from SoulDuster.net:

We are sorry to hear that this customer has problem with placing the order. We reviewed the order log. The order was placed close to midnight PT. Our system goes into daily system maintenance at that time and is intermittent for a very short period of time. This daily maintenance is necessary to ensure that our system runs efficiently. We have selected a time that normally has low activities across the country to perform this task. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause our customers.

Rob L | Submitted 1 Dec 2014
Verified Customer

Looks like a good yogurt maker

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017