petkey.org Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 508
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Bryant | MO, United States | Submitted 5 Jun 2017

The associate that I talked to was highly insensitive and not understanding of my needs and questions regarding my account and client status. I was forced to pay for services that I had already been guaranteed after adopting my cat, and I was denied any discounts that I was qualified to receive. I contacted the corporate office and have yet to hear a response and an apology.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Monica | CA, United States | Submitted 19 Mar 2017

Signed up my dog and information was NEVER updated. Microchip still showed him registered to the shelter. Complete waste of money!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
jasmin | FL, United States | Submitted 22 Jan 2017

you guys have no sense of compassion or urgency I will go with another pet registry in the future. we listed our pet as missing on website, neighbor looked and website entered my dogs chip number that she got from pet smart and it did not have her as a missing dog. also took about 20 messages to get 1 call back about 12 hrs later from a very annoyed non compassionate customer service rep... smh never again with your company and i will never recommend this service.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
MARSHALL F | MO, United States | Submitted 18 Jun 2016

IT WAS A LONG TWO MONTHS. BUT THE CHIP DOES WORK AND IT'S A MUST FOR ANY PET. PETKEY ONLY SEND OUT ALETS WHEN U ASK. I CALLED DAILLY WAS ONLY ASKED A DEW TIMES. TILL I KNEW U HAD TO LET THEM KNOW WHEN TO POST. OVERALL I AM VERY PLEASED MY SON NKYO IS NOW SAFE AT HOME BECAUSE OF THE CHIP. THANK YOU PETKEY SO SORRY FOR MY ATTITUDE. NYKO IS ONE OF THE FAMILY MEMBERS. WE A WHOLE AGAIN THANK YOU!!!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | VA, United States | Submitted 26 Mar 2016

The poster mad was very helpful but that is about it. I did not get any help from anyone at your Web site. No follow up on my case. It was very confusing signing in and to this point i don't even know why i offside $17.99 for. I was just deprecate and needed help finding my cat.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
KS | FL, United States | Submitted 1 Jan 2016

My dog ran away. i did not have access to a computer so I called the number to report him missing. I was on hold for over 10 mins and hung up. Luck has it someone found him and he still had his collar on with his name and contact phone numbers on it. VERY DISAPPOINTED in the customer service. I should not have been on hold for that long to report a missing animal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Carrie | PA, United States | Submitted 27 Nov 2015

Read my update. I found my pet on my own. Petkey did nothing to help me. You didn't even answer your 24 hour hot-line phone. I would NOT recommend Petkey. Waste of money!!!!!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Molly's m | MI, United States | Submitted 22 Aug 2015

Our pet was found and returned through facebook, the person that found her stated that the chip registration was not found when her vet scanned my dog, apparently only a number is pulled from the scanner and if the vet doesn't look at the correct site then the chip registration is not found. We will be contacting our vet to change out the chip.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Average of 269 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017