parts.olathetoyota.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.6 Overall Rating

Based on 16,090
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
James p | CA, United States | Submitted 10 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

I ordered a radiator for my Tacoma the radiator was damaged when I opened the box the parts dept. had stuffed all the other parts I ordered in the box and looked like that some of the packing was removed to fit the parts in the box. There's two things that could explain the damaged radiator. In my opinion Olathe parts dept. sent a damaged part in the first place. I say this because the box shows markings of being sent by 2- day air to another location before. Keep in mind I ordered on a Tuesday and got the box on Saturday sent by fed ex truck freight. The other option is fed ex damaged it. Olathe Toyota would not order or replace the radiator for me so I had to eat the $ 55.00 shipping cost and Olathe can make a damage claim with Fed Ex to cover there end. I not mad just let down with disheartening and dishonest business practices, buyer beware.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Sandi C | Submitted 22 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

I got an email with a promo code of MARCH10 on it for 10% off and it didn't work. I have also ordered and it didn't have record of my email to order when they just sent me an email with the discount code

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Jose Luis Aguirre O | Submitted 16 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

I already place 2 time the same order with the same credit card, and in my bank account appear twice the same amount but the order confirmation no! your system said: Transaction not didt or something similar, my bank said that i dont have any restriction and even the fraude department said that the order appear twice and supously you will return the money back, from the 2 times i did it. Now i use the same card but with paypal and was possible to place the order. Please let me know about the devolution of 2 times intent to buy to you or if you didn´t take any money.

Many thanks!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Desmond C | Submitted 7 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

The fraud policy with shipping to different addresses than the billing address needs to be figured out. As well as warning to customers who are purchasing parts in the checkout screen that in order to ship an item or items that are over $100 to an alternate address that they have to use PayPal. This was a hassle ordering. Also that most Toyota dealerships have Military discounts on parts with proof of ID either in person or scanned and emailed. Will not be ordering from here again.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
yanni | Submitted 19 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

73 dollars for 2 u bolts is a little much especially considering that they dont include the nuts...They should of at least included the nuts for that price.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
tais t | Submitted 8 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

you not tell us about shipping charge,last minit

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
CHARLES D | CA, United States | Submitted 2 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

ordered a small part for a side window, a lock latch. after ordering I was informed i would get an email
and status of order timing and delivery time. waited 6 days and not even an email not to mention
when i did try to find out status by matching my email with my order no. it did not match to there records
finallly i called the company and they couldn't find me in there computer and after waiting on phone
guy just stop talking with no response so i called credit card company immediately and canceled credit
card payment. 3 days later got product from a 2 day rush mail order for part. prices are great but
you guys really have to work on your order department. i left my name , address, email , 2 phone numbers
to contact me and you still didn't now who i was when i call and to mention my money was pulled from my credit card the second i made order. Is the customer more important or the profit. Think before you take,
charles dent 1961 broadland ave Duarte Ca 9101. email chuckspainting@hotmail.com

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
John | Submitted 26 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

Parts department at Toyota of Yakima tells me an air filter costs $35. Toyota parts website says $17. Seriously!? WTF

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Mary a | Submitted 9 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

Shipping is astronomically expensive. Cost is almost the same as total order.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Ink1v92 | TX, United States | Submitted 23 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

Item came in damaged sent email regarding exchange have not received a response also the shipping for economic speed is like 9 dollars for an item less than a pound. Would not shop with this company again.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Ronald V | CA, United States | Submitted 9 Mar 2016
Verified Customer

easy ordering-website is easy to find whatever you need

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
S.Lemieux | TX, United States | Submitted 16 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

I paid 144.00 for shipping and the fender was not even wrapped to protect it from damage. Now there's 2 dents in the fender.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Michael H | Submitted 23 Dec 2015
Verified Customer

Checkout was nearly impossible. I tried PAYPAL numerous times before reverting directly to my Visa card. I almost gave up on the order from your web site. It needs some work.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Joni J | Submitted 15 Sep 2015
Verified Customer

The parts were not as they were described to me so I will be returning them.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Tom M | Submitted 5 Sep 2015
Verified Customer

Your shopping interface is clunky and overly complicated. Why am I forced to create a password for a site I will likely visit every 5 years to get a part from??

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Andy | Submitted 25 Aug 2015
Verified Customer

Your cart and order process is pretty bad. The paypal integration method (pop-up window) is a very dated and less secure way to use paypal. Clunky address forms and interactions.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Rickey B | Submitted 4 Jul 2015
Verified Customer

It was great. I truly appreciate your service. Thank you.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Michael S | MI, United States | Submitted 27 Feb 2015
Verified Customer

It took 3 attempts to complete my order, a password change, a credit card change and the fist time it looked as if shipping was zero, but now it is more than the part itself, but what are you going to do if you need that part. Now my email address is not valid, so another roadblock.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Robert C | Submitted 15 Dec 2014
Verified Customer

I hate, hate, hate any/all web sites that force the buyer to create an account just for one simple purchase. It is totally unnecessary.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Christine R | Submitted 12 Nov 2014
Verified Customer

website was unmanageable. had to type in info 3 or 4 times!

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017