pacificvideorepair.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 841
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Robb S | Submitted 30 May 2014
Verified Customer

Thanks for saving our wedding video!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 5 Nov 2013
Verified Customer

It was very easy to ship my video to you and have it repaired. Thank you very much!

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 21 Jul 2013
Verified Customer

The service provided was exactly as advertised. The portion of my old 8mm tape that could be salvaged was, even though it was unwatchable before sending to Pacific. Thank you.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Karen S | Submitted 17 Jul 2013
Verified Customer

Very pleased with results; turnaround /return time was slower that I expected though.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Alan S | Submitted 9 May 2013
Verified Customer

It took four weeks and I had about decided I had been taken. I'd recommend you give some indication of time requirements.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0

Response from pacificvideorepair.com:

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback!

Your tapes had been heavily affected by lubrication deterioration, a form of damage that does indeed take quite a while to properly repair. We're very sorry to learn that you were concerned about the total time your order took- could our status update emails have been blocked by a spam filter?

Jose G | Submitted 13 Oct 2012
Verified Customer

I can always count on the quality of your service.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Steve M | Submitted 11 Oct 2012
Verified Customer

Very good service. It was done and returned to me much quicker than I expected. The only negative was that the DVD case was damaged beyond repair during shipping. You may want to consider better packaging.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Dennis M | Submitted 18 Sep 2012
Verified Customer

I have just returned from a business trip and have yet to view the CD. However, the coordination of my order was well handled and I expect a successful repair has taken place.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 16 Apr 2012
Verified Customer

Very rapid and satisfactory serive.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 23 Jan 2012
Verified Customer

The site is somewhat confusing with too much text to sort through.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Phil R | Submitted 13 Jun 2011
Verified Customer

Had tape repeaired and DVD made. Well done, and quick service.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Vance E | Submitted 13 May 2011
Verified Customer

Simple process, good price, good turnaround, good communication.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Anthony | Submitted 26 Apr 2011
Verified Customer

Because the picture quality was initially bad you were going to return my tape and money but I insisted you do it anyway and instead I got a great home movie of my kids when they were younger

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Jason M | Submitted 25 Apr 2011
Verified Customer

Your service was quick and did exactly what was needed. Thanks for bringing back our family memories.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Brian M | Submitted 8 Mar 2011
Verified Customer

I've had about 10 VHS tapes converted to DVDs over the past 5-6 years and have always had a good experience (pricing, communication, quality, etc.). But the last time I had my new and in good condition VHS tape converted to a DVD there was almost fear that your company ruined my tape and couldn't convert my tape to a DVD. I had to wind up paying extra for repairs and spend an extra couple of weeks in fear of getting my tape back. You guys wound up converting it but it sure had me worried. Still recommend you guys and would most likely use you for my next transfer.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0

Response from pacificvideorepair.com:

We're very sorry for the distress that you felt; the ultimate cause was traced to an accidental notation in your order regarding the condition of your tape when it was received. While you did send a check for what proved to be an unneeded repair it was destroyed at your request once the situation was resolved. We apologize again and hope to do business in the future!

Amanda S | Submitted 9 Aug 2010
Verified Customer

The only improvement I could recommend is to email the customer when their order is received by you. I found myself wondering if the package made it. Other than that, QUICK service and great product. THANK YOU.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0

Response from pacificvideorepair.com:

Thank you for your feedback! We send an email automatically once a technician receives and starts working on an order, could your email have been blocked by a spam filter? We're pleased to learn that everything else went well, thanks again!

Jennie | Submitted 4 Aug 2010
Verified Customer

There was a somewhat small (about 15 min) section of the tape that had bad tracking. It was noted that this would happen in the letter, though.
I am very pleased with your service... quick and affordable.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Ed M | Submitted 26 Jul 2010
Verified Customer

DVD only contained first 20 min of movie. the remainder did not record. You did however fix the VHS allowing me to create a DVD on my own.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0

Response from pacificvideorepair.com:

We stand behind our work, if you are dissatisfied in anyway with the DVD we made please return it and your tape- we will reimburse you for your shipping costs and make a new disc right away!

Anonymous Customer | Submitted 1 Jun 2010
Verified Customer

Very prompt, easy transaction.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
DD J | Submitted 27 May 2010
Verified Customer

I am just grateful that you were able to copy our tapes to DVD and preserve our memories. Thank you.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017