pacificcolumns.com Reviews

4 Stars

4.4 Overall Rating

Based on 1,419
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Jeff K | WI, United States | Submitted 30 May 2017

It was difficult getting accurate order status information probably since it was a second or third party vendor and there was not good communication with them, otherwise received order on time and the product was as ordered.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Anonymous Customer | DE, United States | Submitted 21 Mar 2017

The sell side was complete, the delivery side not so attentive. Had I not called, I might still be waiting for the columns that were purchased, paid for, but the order never placed. The response was perfunctory without much ownership.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 20 Mar 2017

You need to improve your product description to include how (with a CADD drawing and measurements) the column caps are not closed and measurements on trim details. Detail information on the trim bead at the top of the square columns needs to be explicit for those of us who are cutting that detail off.
Thank you.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Janelle | Submitted 18 Mar 2017

I have not had a chance to unpack the columns yet, so I hope that all is well. There was a bit of a problem when I placed the order, because the quote price and the pay price didn't match. After several attempts, Sara finally got it straightened out.
Delivery was quick and efficient. I thought the price was high, but couldn't find that post anywhere else. By the time I paid taxes and shipping, they ended up being around $750 per post, which is very high.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Pfeffer | WI, United States | Submitted 26 Dec 2016

The packaging for the post column caps was not very well protected. One of our caps is broken. Perhaps a larger box with air bags or peanuts would help protect them better.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Bill H | IL, United States | Submitted 21 Dec 2016

Salesman and customer service people were professional. When part of our order didn't arrive, then arrived broken, the customer service people were good. It took much longer for the last part of the order to arrive and we had to keep following up; they didn't contact us with information about when it had been shipped or give us a tracking number so we could track it ourselves.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 30 Nov 2016

the product is good but service experience was not good. No advance communication to me on my order that shipment came as two batches rather than one with a week apart of delivery time. I have to chase and call service to find out. it took 15 min+ to talk to a person, one service rep promised to email me of the new tracking number but didn't do, nor logged the issue / contact record. it caused delay on my project which I had local contractor lined up to start but the 2nd delivery was a week behind.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Thomas S | MA, United States | Submitted 28 Oct 2016

I have received a double order of capitals. I have requested assistance on returning the duplicate owner and have yet to receive guidance on how to return the duplicate items etc.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Gary H | Submitted 22 Oct 2016

I was told that the order would be delivered in 5 to 7 days. But I didn't see it until much longer. I even needed to pick my product up at the delivery company.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Todd h | KY, United States | Submitted 7 Sep 2016

4 of the 20 columns were damaged in shipping. Working with customer service to get fixed and 4 new ones shipped. Thanks.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Larry | CA, United States | Submitted 6 Sep 2016

The shipping company that was used was not reliable. I wouldn't make another purchase Pacific Columns if the same shipping company was used. I was very happy with the product once we recieved it.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Janes | CA, United States | Submitted 1 Sep 2016

Slow follow up.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 29 Aug 2016

The quality wasn't what I thought it be. Directions weren't very clear and the price was high for the quality received. I expected a better quality than I would get at Lowes for way less money.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Tony | Submitted 29 Aug 2016

I placed a large orderwith Pacific Columns and received the order seven days later. The only problem was that the rep failed to add the newel post attachment kits to the order. Now I will have to wait another seven days for the kits. We discussed the attachment kits, but some how they did not get added to the order.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
jerrell b | NC, United States | Submitted 25 Aug 2016

Pacific is fine, it's the product that is the problem. They do not fit over a 6x6 without a lot of cutting and chiseling. It took me 2-days of hard work to get 5-columns installed. All of them had to have the inside enlarged, Dulling chisels and 3-circular saw blades. who ever cast these things need a little quality control. I didn't mention the fact that when you finally get them hued out enough to fit around a 6x6 the with on the outside don't match. Federal express damaged one of them in shipping, about a3"x5" triangle shaped chunk broken out of the top end. You need to see what you are getting before the purchase, over $2,000.00 , had I seen them before I paid I would not have given you $200.00

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Peter | Submitted 24 Aug 2016

Only received the delivery yesterday 8/23/16. After speaking with Gary about the base trim and requesting they be taller then the standard 3.25''. he agreed to have them made at 5''. I received the delivery and all trim pieces are the same at 3.25''. That is not the look I am trying to achieve as if you look at your picture of the endure - craft square non- tapered column you will see what I mean. Please send correct size base trim as discussed. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me. I would like to thank you in advance for your cooperation in this matter.
Peter Imbriano

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Rick N | CA, United States | Submitted 15 Aug 2016

These were fiberglass split column surrounds that we ordered. After installing them following the brief and sketchy installation instructions you provided (much of which was verbal clarification of poorly written/incomplete printed instructions), we had, and continue to have, problems with these column wraps moving and shifting due to expansion and contraction.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Tom W . | NJ, United States | Submitted 12 Aug 2016

I did not install the column base yet when I do I will comment

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Marty | OH, United States | Submitted 24 Jul 2016

Quick service, order was written and approved, but wrong items shipped, therefore was not able to complete the project in one day. 2nd trip means lost time and money!

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 15 Jul 2016

The reps were very helpful, but I felt like there were a few issues with missing items from my order.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017