pacificcolumns.com Reviews

4 Stars

4.4 Overall Rating

Based on 1,371
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Bill | TN, United States | Submitted 30 Jan 2017

We really loved the columns. One of the capitals was broken and it took a total of 3 weeks to get a replacement. Cody in customer service did not respond to my repeated calls and when he did he did not follow up as promised. Anna on the other hand was very helpful and got our replacement in just a few days.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Bob | MT, United States | Submitted 26 Dec 2016

The wrong column caps were shipped. Customer service was apathetic about priority shipping the correct ones which were shipped by truck from Ohio taking 6 days. On arrival one of the column caps was damaged and unusable. I called the supplier, was told to call Pacific Columns. As requested sent pictures of the column cap, a return call told us to bondo and sand what we had! Ultimately another column cap is to be shipped on Jan 4 which is not a good enough effort from the supplier considering the two delays. It will be mid January at the earliest before my master bath remodel can complete and we are living in a construction site for an extended period. Order mid Nov to resolution mid Jan is much too long and I incurred additional expenses as well.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Captainsidbad | WA, United States | Submitted 18 Nov 2016

They said I placed an order when I didn't. The catalog was great.I feel uneasy dealing with the sales department. I feel that communication is difficult.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
H Patel | NJ, United States | Submitted 27 Oct 2016

Good initial experience while placing order. I requested fork lift delivery and suppose get call back to confirm. Never got call back and was threatened by sells person like take it or you do not have choice!!

Fed Ex do not even place goods on ground. You have unload yourself!!!

Sad. If its for single person or lady or handicapped person-they can not do that. Sale person would not cancel order either.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Neil G | MI, United States | Submitted 19 Oct 2016

If you are a homeowner without a schedule I would recommend the products they are visualy pleasing. if you were a contractor with a schedule based contract I would recommend going somewhere else. Customer service support and sales people are great to work with and talk to. overall delivery time is unacceptable and based on that alone I probably would not use them again.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Gloryy | Submitted 29 Sep 2016

I don't think I received very complete info from the sales person. Being an older home owner and not knowing much about columns or how to read spec sheet, I didn't get complete info from the representative. I wish he would have talked to my general contractor. I will let you know how it finally works out. I may have to return them.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Kara P | GA, United States | Submitted 20 Jul 2016

Wonderful customer service - waaayyyy better than all the others! Quality product!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 15 Jul 2016

Materials came damaged. Since we have not installed product we do not know if this will be an issue. Your staff believed the base will cover the damaged ends.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Steve | FL, United States | Submitted 2 Jul 2016

I had to call multiple times to my representative to get my order shipped. It took 4 calls and over 3 weeks to finally get it ordered and shipped. I'm not sure if she was off but I was disappointed in how long it took to finally get the product when on the first phone call I provided photos, dimensions etc.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Carolina M | NJ, United States | Submitted 21 Jun 2016

Order took almost a moth to be delivered. Project had to be rescheduled. We had to contact your company at least 4 times, with long phone delays to speak to a person, and try to find out where our order was.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
stephen.moses | Submitted 7 Mar 2016

Told product would ship in 5 days.
took 20 days.
Held up job significantly

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Gary D | Submitted 4 Nov 2015

We needed better installation instructions.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Cliff | SD, United States | Submitted 22 Oct 2015

Order was not complete in the first shipment. After calling customer service for remainder of parts, no tracking # was provided as promised. The parts did arrive and the order was completed.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Jordan | IN, United States | Submitted 21 Oct 2015

I ordered some columns from you guys and there was an issue with processing. I waited and waited to hear some kind of confirmation and I never received one. I called back to check on order and the rep said it fell through the cracks and never offered any kind of assistance. I ended up losing money on my end because of your mistake.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Tim D | CO, United States | Submitted 15 Sep 2015

I corresponded via live chat before placing order of 2 column bases. Was told items typically ship 1-3 business days plus 3-4 business days of actual shipping. I indicated twice that time was an issue. Order placed Aug 24 but didn't leave warehouse until Sept 4; 9 business days later. Order received Sept 10 for a total of 12 business days between order and received dates. Very disappointed in being misled.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 31 Aug 2015

Columns arrived promptly and installed easily.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Brian | MO, United States | Submitted 26 Aug 2015

Delivery time was very delayed even with express delivery. The driver didn't call in advance of arrival and ended up just leaving crate blocking garage door.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Suzanne | Qld, Australia | Submitted 21 Aug 2015

Hello I am from Australia...dealing with your company was 'stressful' to say the least...trying to get an answer to questions was near impossible...I sent numerous emails to Sales and Customer Service with no response yet I received at least a dozen computer generated emails from your company asking did I need help...well I did but just couldn't get any...I finally got an email from some one asking me to call so I made a time to call them - due to the time difference and sadly he was NOT helpful at all...

I spent a lot of time measuring and deciding on what Items I wanted and they were MANY (3 Large Ceiling Medallions plus 11 Smaller Medallions and much more - my order was $1000+) but when I finally placed the order ... Your 'freight charges' were/are exorbitant ...and then our dollar exchange which is totally sad at the moment made it really expensive ...So I only bought the items I really needed to complete a project...
Which is such a shame as ...Your 'products' are EXCELLENT... I loved what I bought...there were a few minor nicks in them but they were light weight and just what I needed to complete the project..
You really need to 'set your self up for freighting to Australia' as I know I would buy LOTS of things from you as we just don't have anything like this here...
You need to be more helpful for people trying to contact you from overseas as it really gets frustrating and I only perservered because you had what I wanted otherwise I would have gone elsewhere.
Please organize your 'freighting charges' as I would love to purchase more.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Private | NE, United States | Submitted 19 Aug 2015

Delivery was ridiculous. Driver refused to come onto our property even though we have regular deliveries from larger trucks/semis.

We had to make arrangements at the last minute on the day of delivery to unload the columns from the truck, and then move them into our garage--a 1,000 foot distance from where the driver stopped his truck.

Product is great, salesman was exceptional in his customer service.

However, definitely would think twice about ordering from Pacific Columns due to the poor delivery based upon inexperienced and unqualified driver.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Lisa | PA, United States | Submitted 4 Aug 2015

All of the people that I dealt with at Pacific Columns are courteous, friendly, and helpful. However, the delivery of the product was disorganized or wrong. I had scheduled a delivery for 4 large custom fluted columns on a weekday and left work to meet the delivery truck. BE AWARE THEY ARE CURB SIDE DELIVERY ONLY! The driver pulled one pallet off the truck with 4 relatively small boxes on it. He told me this was all he had. It was the column capitals only. When I called PC they noted that the columns themselves would not ship for another week or so. When the columns finally arrived, they were not split for reassembly as specifically noted on the purchase order. Pacific Columns has still not rectified the situation and I have 4 very large, very expensive, unusable columns waiting to be returned to the manufacturer to be split. This will put the project back even further. I'm disappointed with the lack of response or timeliness from Pacific Columns.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017