pacificcolumns.com Reviews

4 Stars

4.4 Overall Rating

Based on 1,419
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Oza | CA, United States | Submitted 15 Jun 2017

No customer service concept. Left 4-5 messages for Ryan at ext 7154 to further discuss the quote and place the order. Till today, he or any one from the department has not called. Very disappointed

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Scotty | AZ, United States | Submitted 10 Jun 2017

Customer Service was "SLOOOOW" to respond to phone calls, left messages and emails.
Asked that the 12' column be cut in half, not done.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
New B | ID, United States | Submitted 21 May 2017

I have received the columns twice and twice the columns were broken in two. I am completely dissatisfied with this transaction. You people need to get a different shipping company. This transaction has cost me hundreds of dollars in lost time and I still don't have any columns.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
David G | OK, United States | Submitted 8 Sep 2016

My order was wrong, it is still wrong, and I have yet to be contacted with a solution. I have had to call back 3 times now, still no return call. I will stop the payment on my credit card and return the order and order from another vendor

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
michael | DE, United States | Submitted 12 Aug 2016

Completely dissatisfied. Columns are NOT correct (there is a design flaw in the capitals) and your production department cannot resolve the problem. I ordered interior load-bearing columns, and did NOT receive what I specifically detailed. I want Pacific Columns to come and retrieve these useless columns, and give me a complete and total refund of my purchase price AND the extra monies I paid for expedited shipping, since the delivery commitment was NOT met (costing me MORE than that shipping charge paying my contractors to sit around waiting for that non-delivery). I expect this issue to be resolved IMMEDIATELY so that I can shop elsewhere to get my home renovation completed.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Alane B | TX, United States | Submitted 6 Aug 2016

I have never received even a catalog so I could attempt to buy something. Not happy at all.i can't be a paying customer when I can't see what you have to order. And this review doesn't work for me either.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Dissatified | AZ, United States | Submitted 5 Jul 2016

The capitals arrived much later than the columns. I was not made aware at order time that this would happen. The capitals did not fit the columns. My salesman said they should fit, and that perhaps I was sent the wrong capitals. He asked me to send pictures. I did this immediately. This was five days ago. I have had NO RESPONSE. I jury-rigged the capitals using wood inside the column, and made the capitals work. They are installed, and I'm DONE with Pacific Columns.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Anonymous Customer | WA, United States | Submitted 7 May 2016

I ordered a split column and not one of them out of 4 have arrived undamaged. I made phone calls to customer service and never received a call back. I will not order again and will not recommend this company.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Neidhart Enterprises | AZ, United States | Submitted 18 Apr 2016

second time my order has been damaged and now my project is on hold until we get our order delivered thats not damaged

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Aimie | TX, United States | Submitted 5 Apr 2016

Measurement of capital and base were actually smaller then quoted..so they don't fit around our existing columns.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Joyce L. J | KS, United States | Submitted 24 Mar 2016

Our pallet arrived with many of the boxes destroyed. My husband instructed the delivery to mark the Bill of Lading appropriately but the driver did not do this. So now Pacific Columns is saying we must pay for a replacement base.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
SONZA D | NV, United States | Submitted 27 Feb 2016

It took the columns two months to be delivered from set delivery date. When the columns arrived the foundations or bases were chipped & cracked. I requested & paid for factory painted columns that were NOT painted.

I am currently seeking a resolution!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Ran | Submitted 26 Feb 2016

Your salespeople do not describe the products accurately to the potential customers. Your on site packaging and delivery continues to be very bad.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 16 Feb 2016

I gave specific information regarding delivery and was totally ignored. I like your products , but Ryan Schumaker will no longer be the rep that I will work with in the future.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
David Gordon C | OH, United States | Submitted 19 Dec 2015

The products l ordered from this company were great. The price was very competitive. When something was damaged they took care of it. However, it would be nice to get the tracking #faster so that I can schedule my jobs better. Also it would be helpful if customer service was more informed about when and were your products are.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Maraziti Falcon, L | NJ, United States | Submitted 5 Nov 2015

The item was broken upon receipt.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Anonymous Customer | ID, United States | Submitted 3 Nov 2015

I placed an order for "columns" - understanding that it would take 14 days to arrive. 7 weeks later they arrived, with some damage to one column. No, I am not returning it - I might not ever see it again. Very disappointed with this company.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Alan P | MA, United States | Submitted 26 Oct 2015

I need to talk to President of your company. I need an RMA to return our order. Ryan Shoemaker did not give us RMA#. I am not happy with how your company run your business. I do not have to resort to reporting your company to FTC and Better Business BUreau.

I want to work this out. PLease have someone at top call me (978)996-2843

Alan Pham
NOT HAPPY

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Gary H | WA, United States | Submitted 16 Oct 2015

I sent a detailed letter to the President and to the General Manager of my very miserable experience. Since sending that letter the replacement shipment has arrived (shipped because of damage to several items in my original shipment) and three of those items were broken or damaged (about half). This has been one of my worst experiences with a company in the last 40 years. I sent an email to Maia in Customer Service yesterday about the damage to the new shipment, a copy of the bill of lading with damage noted and pictures of the new damage. Haven't heard a thing back yet. One of the biggest issues has been of promises made on delivery, both from your company and R&L Trucking which were not kept. The columns are obviously not packed well enough to take long road trips by truck. The manufacturer needs to find a way to protect them better or make the columns stronger. I also find it strange that you would send an email to me like this which implies that if I don't respond to it I have no rights to communicate my displeasure with the transaction. It appears that you are looking for a way of shutting off customer complaints and shutting down communication. I almost got the impression that if I didn't respond to this email and just communicated with Maia directly that you would ignore my emails.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Blaine G | IL, United States | Submitted 6 Oct 2015

I ordered two 9' columns and received 8' instead, minus the caps that were to be included. Customer service was no help and the fast talking salesman that I ordered from quickly turned defensive then surely as I persisted. The best Pacific Columns was willing to do was "switch out" the columns if I paid an additional $100 shipping each way...that's $498.00 total for two $91 columns. Pacific Columns refuses to accept any responsibility and that is the last I have heard from them. I am in the process of filing a claim, which includes an expensive means of constructing a one foot pedestal sufficient to makeup the height Pacific Columns "shorted" me.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017