MagazineValues.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 9,227
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Julie R | MA, United States | Submitted 16 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

I do not like getting renewal notices 6 months before expiration. We have just received the Games magazine (renewed) and we have not received the Train magazine as yet. I wonder why I thought the renewals would be smoother.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
AUDREY M | WI, United States | Submitted 10 Apr 2016
Verified Customer

Had to call to get order, as it took way too long after I subscribed. But the customer service
then was great.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Thomas' English Muffins or Nature's Harvest B | MI, United States | Submitted 10 Mar 2016
Verified Customer

why are you now asking me if I'm happy with your service. This magazine was ordered in November. This is why I gave low scores

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Katharine W | Submitted 19 Dec 2015
Verified Customer

I found your website hard to navigate. Used the back arrow a couple of times and couldn't get back to the info I entered. I use an iPhone
6, and didn't have this problem in other online shopping. Glad to get a bargain, but it took a long time to order. I would have also ordered People if you'd had it, but now have to start over signing up with another subscription service to get it.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Carrie F | CT, United States | Submitted 15 Nov 2015
Verified Customer

It would be much better to have the subscription information (what magazine, when subscription started, how long, etc.) in the email you sent asking us if we received the magazine. What if you ordered two magazines? How would you know which one you're asking us about? The whole process is very opaque, and I feel like I never know if my daughter's Sparkle World is coming or not. More communication would be appreciated. Thank you for asking for our feedback!

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Molly D | Submitted 19 Aug 2015
Verified Customer

I added everything to the cart and then continued shopping and decided not to get anything else (2x) and each time when I got to the cart it said I needed to re-log in and when I logged in there was nothing in my cart. I was logged in when I added the items. I had to make sure I was done buying and then add items and then proceed directly to checkout.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
alfred g | Submitted 15 Oct 2014
Verified Customer

Best Prices!!!

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Kathleen M | Submitted 30 Aug 2014
Verified Customer

There are not enough puzzle, beading, or embroidery magazines on your site. Your prices are highway robbery, you make people think that they are getting some sort of deep discount when you are charging full retail price. I am shopping through your site only because that is where I unwittingly purchased subscriptions that now need renewing.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Susan L | Submitted 3 Aug 2014
Verified Customer

Did divulge navigating. I like the magazine, however some issues are delivered badly torn and need to be taped in order to read them. The paper is of poor quality and gets caught in the machines.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Amanda joh n | Submitted 15 Jul 2014
Verified Customer

When I initially started this order the magazine was 7.95.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
John T | Submitted 11 Jul 2014
Verified Customer

Could not go back and modify gift note

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Catherine M | Submitted 3 May 2014
Verified Customer

We ordered 1 yr (6 issues) 2/4/14, already have to order again. Received notice that subscription has expired.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Lenwood H | Submitted 5 Feb 2014
Verified Customer

Your site emptied my shopping cart a couple of times - it was a very short time out

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
joey h | Submitted 2 Dec 2013
Verified Customer

This was my first order so it was necessary to sign up before ordering. So I had to leave the page I was on to register. Your site told me I would be taken right back where I was after registering. It didn't do that; I had to search again. Secondly, I had to fill in my contact information twice; once to register and again when ordering. A well-designed site imports that information, allowing changes if needed.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Average of 5967 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017