MagazineValues.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 9,313
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Jacquelyn S | Submitted 9 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

Customers are required to create an account and enter full personal information along with a username/password. The webpage to create that account is not secure with SSL/TLS. The webpage to login (where you enter the username/password) is not secure either. Passwords will be exposed in plaintext, and customers often reuse those same passwords for banking, FaceBook, personal email, and many other accounts.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Kenneth J | Submitted 8 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

Option 2 was to pay via Paypal or Amex. There was no way I could figure out how to use Amex so I had to use my Mastercard.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
michelle e | Submitted 21 May 2016
Verified Customer

this was a gift subscription for some one eslse

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
lori f | Submitted 7 Mar 2016
Verified Customer

Also my current subscription doe not come up for renewal until March 2016 so please don't send it until then

You did NOT FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS I GAVE ABOVE so now we have been paying for two subscriptions because you didn't wait

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
TD | Submitted 3 Jul 2015
Verified Customer

FIRST TIME ORDERED 3 YR GIFT SUBSCRIPTION WITH INCORRECT ZIP (my fault)- REC'D EMAIL THAT THAT WAS CORRECTED (appreciated.) THEN REC'D 2ND EMAIL ORDER WAS CANCELLED & CREDIT CARD REFUNDED. TRIED TO REORDER 3YR GIFT BUT 3 YR TERM SELECTED WAS CHANGED TO ONE YR IN CART. COULDN'T OVER RIDE ONE YR TERM. IF THAT'S THE MAX TERM THEN CHANGE THE ORDER LENGTH TO ONLY ONE YEAR.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Shelagh K | Submitted 2 Jan 2015
Verified Customer

It says to press Submit only once. Result was that all the info went away. Had to enter it all again. Pressed once. Nothing. Pressed once
Nothing. Against instructions, pressed Submit again. Went through. How dumb.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Troy H | Submitted 30 Nov 2014
Verified Customer

I renewed Asimovs Magazine previously, but Magazine Values did not forward the info to the magazine. (Kept the money but did not renew.)

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Response from MagazineValues.com:

Customer previously placed a renewal order for Asimov Science Fiction through us on 9/01/13 and just renewed their subscription to Asimov Science Fiction through us again yesterday on 11/30/14. They last order from 2013 was fulfilled, which is why I imagine they renewed the subscription through us again. This review doesn't make any sense. :/

Rosalie L | Submitted 29 Nov 2014
Verified Customer

I watch the soaps for over 20 yesrs and thats how I found it.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Rebecca K | Submitted 6 Nov 2014
Verified Customer

It was difficult to log in. I had to open a new account as the original account would not recognize any password.

And, it was difficult to check out. the credit card transaction was not originally processed, and I had to go back to the Price Search site and go back into your site and fill in all the information again twice

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
mary b | Submitted 20 Dec 2013
Verified Customer

3






a week or so ago i tried to order this same magazine, had an issue w/a coupon code you offered - emailed you and to date have not even had courtesy of reply

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
MagazineValues.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Average of 6016 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017