karlabs.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 353
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
kevin | PA, United States | Submitted 19 May 2017

this was a great experience and I highly recommend using kar labs. one thing to keep in mind is that they do not tell you what kind of filter you should use or if your water is safe to drink this might seem to a negative to some people but if you want a real test telling you exactly whats in your water than this policy is a must. as 99 percent of the testing places want to sell you all kinds of filters and the sale of filters is there main focus not the water test and they only perform a basic test that requires no high tech equipment. after getting the results I had I good idea as to what type of filter I needed but I wanted another opinion I found a local environmental engineer office and one of the guys looked over the results he was very impressed with the test methods and told me what filter to use free of charge thank you kar

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Ira | NV, United States | Submitted 16 May 2017

Excellent customer service. Prompt & haste free.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Patti | PA, United States | Submitted 12 May 2017

I had a great experience !!! Very prompt and professional, the only suggestion I would make is to put a second set of instructions on the outside of the return container boxes and or make these resealable as I had to cut them open to get to the instructions and then realized that I ruined the sleeves which needed to be used as the return package. It ended up being ok and taped them shut for the return as the customer rep assured me
but would perhaps save you a call or email in future
Thanks again
Would highly recommend this lab for anyone who needs to know what they are drinking!!!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | CO, United States | Submitted 12 May 2017

everything was as expected

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Beviamo C | OH, United States | Submitted 9 May 2017

Great customer service, they make sure their customers are aware of the process and reach out for any questions. Super fast delivery time and a very detailed report!

Thank you!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Janet | IL, United States | Submitted 4 May 2017

I am very pleased with the service that I received from karlabs.com. I did the basic drinking water test as I have well water. The report is very detailed and even goes into the definitions of elements in the water. The best part is that it was a very quick turnaround!
I have already passed the website along to a friend!

Thanks,
J

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Cathy W | NC, United States | Submitted 2 May 2017

Received the test kit quickly, and the report arrived before they said it would. Lots of detail in the report.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Patricia B | PA, United States | Submitted 29 Apr 2017

Glad to see that I can trust a company to test my water. Thank you

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Thomas | MI, United States | Submitted 27 Apr 2017

I am very happy with my water report from KAR Labs. They promptly acknowledged receiving my samples and told me the report would be posted in a few days. It was delivered on time. The information is complete, well laid out, and clear. I could see that my water met EPA standards. No water contamination issues were indicated and I had no questions, so I did not respond to KAR about the report. I plan to repeat this test later to see if there are seasonal changes.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Alice | WV, United States | Submitted 22 Apr 2017

Affordable cost! Quick (2day) results for the water test (#90)I ordered! Great follow-up- to make sure I received my results and had any questions! I'm impressed.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Hana | FL, United States | Submitted 19 Apr 2017

Everything was as I expected, quick, simple, easy. Thanks!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Harold M | NY, United States | Submitted 13 Apr 2017

They delivered the test kit as expected and then delivered the results within the 10 business days as promised.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 13 Apr 2017

My experience with KAR labs was excellent! My 24 page report from the Water Test Kit-360 was brilliant. Money well spent and a small price to pay for peace of mind. Everyone, regardless of their water source, should have it tested, remember Flint, Michigan. It was my pleasure to deal with such a professional company.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
JD Ruby, DMD, P | PA, United States | Submitted 7 Apr 2017

You need to elaborate on why you do not do coliform counts and only provide a yes/no result based on a methodology that is not well described.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0

Response from karlabs.com:

We do elaborate - it's in our Frequently Asked Questions under "Q: Doesn't the bacteria tests need to be run immediately?" In a nutshell, counting bacteria colonies would not be accurate because that method is only valid when tested within 6 hours of collection. We have water samples arriving from all 50 states with shipping times averaging around 2-3 days. Sorry, we cannot disclose details of our proprietary bacteria presence/absence method that we have developed and validated for exclusive use in our water testing kits.

Anonymous Customer | WI, United States | Submitted 1 Apr 2017

Detailed results allowed me to select correct well water treatment equipment; no guesswork for proper sizing. Results were delivered as advertised by following the instructions to mail samples early in the workweek.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Kate M | MI, United States | Submitted 31 Mar 2017

As a water quality professional I understand the importance of having your drinking water tested. The testing packages that KAR has developed for homeowners is so easy to use and understand.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
StonyPoint | MN, United States | Submitted 26 Mar 2017

I was very pleased with the water analysis that Karlab did for us. The whole process was efficient, quicker than I had expected, and the number of constituents analyzed was impressive. The analytical data were accompanied by very useful and informative explanations of analytical methods and agency health standards, and the price was reasonable.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Tom P | NJ, United States | Submitted 23 Mar 2017

i rated karlabs the highest star rating because everything was done professionally and in a timely manner
The report was easy to understand and plan foward.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
John S | Submitted 14 Feb 2017

Although I had mistakenly accessed data that was not mine and made an inquiry, I received a quick and lengthy assist that explained my error and follow up as well. Not what you would necessarily expect.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0

Response from karlabs.com:

John, thank you for the kind words. We really appreciate it! For the record, it's important to note that the data that John accessed was a fictitious mock-up of a lab report that simulates KAR's on-line data access option. There was absolutely no breach of confidentiality or privacy. KAR Laboratories will not release lab data to any person or entity, other than the original client, unless required by law to do so.

Warm regards,
William Rauch, president

Kevin | OK, United States | Submitted 11 Feb 2017

very prompt, very easy to use with all the bottles, packaging. Great turn around time and very professional looking results. I have 3 water wells on my property that need regular monitoring to ensure clean water.
These guys make the whole job very easy. I'm very happy with KAR at this point.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017