karlabs.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 341
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Alice | WV, United States | Submitted 22 Apr 2017

Affordable cost! Quick (2day) results for the water test (#90)I ordered! Great follow-up- to make sure I received my results and had any questions! I'm impressed.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Hana | FL, United States | Submitted 19 Apr 2017

Everything was as I expected, quick, simple, easy. Thanks!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Harold M | NY, United States | Submitted 13 Apr 2017

They delivered the test kit as expected and then delivered the results within the 10 business days as promised.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 13 Apr 2017

My experience with KAR labs was excellent! My 24 page report from the Water Test Kit-360 was brilliant. Money well spent and a small price to pay for peace of mind. Everyone, regardless of their water source, should have it tested, remember Flint, Michigan. It was my pleasure to deal with such a professional company.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
JD Ruby, DMD, P | PA, United States | Submitted 7 Apr 2017

You need to elaborate on why you do not do coliform counts and only provide a yes/no result based on a methodology that is not well described.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0

Response from karlabs.com:

We do elaborate - it's in our Frequently Asked Questions under "Q: Doesn't the bacteria tests need to be run immediately?" In a nutshell, counting bacteria colonies would not be accurate because that method is only valid when tested within 6 hours of collection. We have water samples arriving from all 50 states with shipping times averaging around 2-3 days. Sorry, we cannot disclose details of our proprietary bacteria presence/absence method that we have developed and validated for exclusive use in our water testing kits.

Anonymous Customer | WI, United States | Submitted 1 Apr 2017

Detailed results allowed me to select correct well water treatment equipment; no guesswork for proper sizing. Results were delivered as advertised by following the instructions to mail samples early in the workweek.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Kate M | MI, United States | Submitted 31 Mar 2017

As a water quality professional I understand the importance of having your drinking water tested. The testing packages that KAR has developed for homeowners is so easy to use and understand.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
StonyPoint | MN, United States | Submitted 26 Mar 2017

I was very pleased with the water analysis that Karlab did for us. The whole process was efficient, quicker than I had expected, and the number of constituents analyzed was impressive. The analytical data were accompanied by very useful and informative explanations of analytical methods and agency health standards, and the price was reasonable.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Tom P | NJ, United States | Submitted 23 Mar 2017

i rated karlabs the highest star rating because everything was done professionally and in a timely manner
The report was easy to understand and plan foward.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
John S | Submitted 14 Feb 2017

Although I had mistakenly accessed data that was not mine and made an inquiry, I received a quick and lengthy assist that explained my error and follow up as well. Not what you would necessarily expect.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0

Response from karlabs.com:

John, thank you for the kind words. We really appreciate it! For the record, it's important to note that the data that John accessed was a fictitious mock-up of a lab report that simulates KAR's on-line data access option. There was absolutely no breach of confidentiality or privacy. KAR Laboratories will not release lab data to any person or entity, other than the original client, unless required by law to do so.

Warm regards,
William Rauch, president

Kevin | OK, United States | Submitted 11 Feb 2017

very prompt, very easy to use with all the bottles, packaging. Great turn around time and very professional looking results. I have 3 water wells on my property that need regular monitoring to ensure clean water.
These guys make the whole job very easy. I'm very happy with KAR at this point.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Ebby | PA, United States | Submitted 9 Feb 2017

Results were presenting in a way anyone can read and understand. Thanks!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Paula | MI, United States | Submitted 5 Feb 2017

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The report I received was very professional, informational and easy to read and understand. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing their services.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Jerry | Submitted 4 Feb 2017

Received test kit within a couple of days. Received results two days after lab received sample.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Dave | MN, United States | Submitted 2 Feb 2017

Excellent service as promised. Definitely recommend.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
GreggS | OH, United States | Submitted 2 Feb 2017

Great price for many more tests than others provide. Shipping was fast, instructions were clear, and communication was prompt. Thank you!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Jen | WI, United States | Submitted 26 Jan 2017

Received test get very fast. Easy instructions.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Cody | MI, United States | Submitted 11 Jan 2017

Fast, affordable, quality service!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Hicks | UT, United States | Submitted 21 Dec 2016

Awesome lab! Awesome service!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
John G | VA, United States | Submitted 20 Dec 2016

It is unfortunate that so often problems arise in the purchase of a service or product. This was NOT the case in our dealing w/ Karlabs, a consumers' paradise. I got what I ordered, promptly, and at a fair price. I had sent them my e-mail [but part of it was illegible] - I was contacted by a very courteous young lady who quickly corrected my error.

If there was a six-star rating system, that's what I would give Karlabs!

Thanks

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017