hawaiicartransport.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 1,823
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 21 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

I had to choose the incorrect year for my toyota Rav 4 because the website doesn't believe they existed in 2012.

Anna C | PA, United States | Submitted 20 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Has been good. Wish it was less expensive.

Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 14 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

No

Scot F | Submitted 10 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

I haven't even spoken with the agent/broker yet, and this is the first time that I am doing business with Hawaiian Car Transport so I will hold my comments until I can rate and assess their quality of service which I hope will be more than satisfactory.

Jason S | TX, United States | Submitted 5 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Everything was perfect until it came to delivery time. The driver set up delivery with less than a one day notice then did not show up. Driver called to set up another delivery time and asked that we meet him at a truck stop, we responded no that the car showed be delivered to the house per the contract. Driver set up delivery for 6:00 AM on a Sunday then doesn't show up until after 8:00AM with no response to my text asking him where he was a little after 6:30AM.

Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Cheysten K | HI, United States | Submitted 13 May 2017
Verified Customer

n/a

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 21 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

website not easy to navigate.
more information about process to ship; address of ship point and pickup point; insurance; guarantees, etc.

MILES N | Submitted 29 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

I feel that i was beeing hounded with phone calls

Anita G | Submitted 27 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

My first transaction in shipping my car from WA to HI was a great experience. I am looking forward to the same excellent customer service with this one.

Ted O | OR, United States | Submitted 25 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

Will take 3 weeks not 2 as first told.

Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 8 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

It doesn't show shipping or drop off times. This would be good when booking

Ken N | HI, United States | Submitted 26 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

Before:
Booking is pretty straightforward but paying first and waiting for booking number and further instructions is different.
Is there other paperwork to fill out? When will I know if my order was accepted? What paperwork is required to make this a seamless process? These are the things that make people reluctant to make online transactions. I had my car professionally cleaned and Hawaii Car Transport still charged me a cleaning fee, don't know what it was for because my car was covered with salty grime when I received it. You want the vehicle spotless when you take possession of it.
After:
It should be cleaned before you return it to the owner. You should provide the Matson Port Number because the Hawaii Car Transport booking number doesn't mean anything to Matson. I never received any communication from Hawaii Car Transport after they took my car. I had to call them multiple times just to get status. Finally, the paperwork was wrong, the recipient and the shipper's names were swapped on the contract. I was lucky to get a Matson employee in Long Beach who helped me get the right documentation and my car.
Conclusion:
I wouldn't use this service again if I had a choice

Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Travis R | Submitted 24 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

Was not able to put all vehicles vin# in and did not see about the 71 challenger spot.

William B | Submitted 6 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

Not too bad. The longshoreman took Friday afternoon before New Year's Eve off and I could not pick up the car in HI until the next Tuesday because of their schedule. When I booked the ferrying I was told they would be open until 3:30 on that Friday. It required me to get two different rental cars and a LOT of hassle. My car was intact except for the driver side window button that was broken. That was also a hassle to fix.
In this captive market I don't have any other choice but to ship my next car with them.

Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Pete D | Submitted 9 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

Not aware of expected delivery date - if it was given, I missed it.

Phil | HI, United States | Submitted 7 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

Shipped fast and they were flexible to my requests. Not happy the car was very dirty when received. Got the car washed and found the dirt stained the white pin stripes on the mini. Other than that, no qualms.

Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Kyle K | Submitted 28 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

had some damage to my car

Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Dan H | Submitted 28 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

I did not receive calls back when I left messages. So I ended booking on line. I did talk with Eric Waldman on 29 July & he was going to follow-up the next day. Did not.

amy c | Submitted 20 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

hard to rate the service when it has yet to be performed. but the fellow on the phone was nice and the price--while NOT the cheapest --was reasonable

Mark L | Submitted 14 May 2016
Verified Customer

Did not have the liability that Zack briefly mentioned in our conversation. I would like to have a written copy of this coverage, if it exists.

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017