hawaiicartransport.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 1,746
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Ben | HI, United States | Submitted 22 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

Customer service needs improvement. "Online tracking" is misleading, it is not a real time system it is an email within 24 hrs. Always felt like I was inconveniencing the service rep when I called and I had to call them for updates because nobody would call me. Car was 3 days late and the carrier used on the mainland was horrible. I paid for door-to-door service and the carrier wanted my wife to meet him 2 miles away at 10pm because he was running late! Unfortunately I am still in HI so not much I can do from here. I call the guy and he's giving me a line that he cant get his semi in the residential neighborhood. Just to get the car without any more issues I tell him to bring the semi to the gas station and drive my car 1/10 mile to my house. I shouldn't have to "deal" with the carrier who is getting paid to deliver to the door. If there are restrictions on weight for these guys that should be discussed before a customer pays over $2,000 for a service that they can't really get. There should be an option for 0 stars...

Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Jacklynn B | HI, United States | Submitted 27 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Overall we were pretty disappointed with our experience with Hawaii Car Transport. We initially chose them because they were priced lower than other companies but due to poor communication from two of the employees we actually ended up paying more than we would have had we gone with the more thorough transport companies. They were strong on the sales end, told us everything we wanted to hear to close the sale but once the reservation was confirmed there was an expensive surprise cost that could easily have been avoided had the employees communicated better. Also they were slow to return important phone calls just days prior to the vehicle shipping. We would not recommend shipping with this company, especially if it's your first time shipping a vehicle. The vehicle did arrive in good condition, but was several days later than initially promised by the salesperson.

Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Ilene A | CA, United States | Submitted 17 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

I wish you provided me with an estimated arrival date prior to my booking. Was sent all over. my paperwork was lost. no one knew about my order. I would never use this company again.

Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Andrew | HI, United States | Submitted 15 Sep 2015
Verified Customer

Would rather have paid installments rather than pay everything up front before being shipped to insure car satisfaction.

Was assured by 3 associates that I would receive a call to check in with the status of my truck. All 3 times I received no call even after being assured by Pam that she personally placed an inquiry for associates to call me. I decided to call matson directly because I wasnt being contacted by the company and eventually my truck was ready to be picked up. Only after I called, did Hawaii car transport state that the car was ready for pick up. Although I was told that I was going to receive a call saying that my truck was ready for pick up, I never did even after they assured me I was. It seems that this company does not take their customers inquiries seriously and that after receiving payment, they wash their hands clean of any customer-associate interaction. I waited a month for the car to be here and although it may be because of matson's doings, I still was (for the most part) left in the dark for a month about the status of my truck until I personally called them. Very poor customer service.

Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Celleste | TN, United States | Submitted 9 Jul 2015
Verified Customer

Well done

Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Becky Sue M | Submitted 18 Apr 2015
Verified Customer

I initially requested this quote and received a call from Rob A. as I had some questions. I have since called him 3 times and have never gotten an additional return call to answer my question. We need to have the car by the 17th of July and I need to know if the 29 June drop-off date will get the car here by that date. I would appreciate an answer. Thank you, Becky Moore

Mike S | HI, United States | Submitted 20 Feb 2015
Verified Customer

When having to call more than 3 times to obtain an update on our vehicle arrival date the customer service representative told us incorrect information about the arrival and location of our car. When emailing your customer service system to "track my vehicle", emails received simply parroted back our schedule and not the location of our car on the vessel which is not a tracking feature in anyway. Upon pickup today at Kawaihae Harbor our car was filthy dirty and the dirt appeared caked on. We were unable to drive the vehicle without first washing the windows. Also, our mileage increased by 53 miles leaving us without sufficient gas to leave the harbor. We paid an additional $400 for your service that was supposed to be transported inside a container and not in the open and yet our vehicle was worse than when we used Budget Auto Shipping last year that arrived spotless, on time and without any additional mileage on our vehicle. This does constitute theft and a misrepresentation of your service in the extreme. We will NEVER use your service again and will make it our mission to inform our friends, relatives and acquaintances to also NEVER use your service.

Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Diane Dela C | HI, United States | Submitted 10 Dec 2014
Verified Customer

I contacted customer service for an issue when I recieved my car. My car had motor oil all over it when I received it. I emailed the representative and she never contacted me. I called customer service and had to file a claim. Claim personnel didn't follow up until a week after I filed a claim. I send many photos and paperwork noted that it should have been billed due to the oil and Hawaii car transport denied it.

Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
Average of 822 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017