diopticssunwear.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.6 Overall Rating

Based on 15,229
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Kathryn C | Submitted 14 May 2017
Verified Customer

I registered but it kept telling me to go back and put in state/ province which was already there so I had to start over as guest. This has happened twice before. I eventually get it done but it takes forever!

diopticssunwear.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Roy S | New Hampshire, United States | Submitted 10 May 2017
Verified Customer

I was unable to checkout as guest -- every time I tried to check out, the address form popped up for a fraction of a second and then my shopping cart was emptied and I was kicked back to the generic page, having to start over. So, despite not intending to register (because I don't expect to be a regular visitor) I had to anyway. This is not good web practice.

diopticssunwear.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Jill c | CA, United States | Submitted 5 May 2017
Verified Customer

Not what I expected since they would not clip onto my glasses. Ended up putting them on my husband's reading glasses, so not a complete loss.

Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
diopticssunwear.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Jill c has reviewed 1 product from diopticssunwear.com
Rec 19 50 Black/Gray
View This Product

Not what I thought

I was not abl to clip them onto my glasses, so I'm rather disappointed. Gave them to my husband, because they fit on a pair of his readers. Not a complete loss.


Margaret L | California, United States | Submitted 2 May 2017
Verified Customer

Your site is difficult! I have been trying to order through my established account. I reset my password. it took the info then still reverted back to old password. Now did not accept either password and would not accept password reset. So set up new account, still difficult. Love product, don't usually have online products, but this purchase was too difficult.
Cliff

diopticssunwear.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Kenneth c | Alaska, United States | Submitted 30 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

I tried to reorder sunglasses based on my original order. The Solar Slip-In could not be found. I am getting updates but did not realize that the Slip-In type were discontinued as it appears since you no longer have them. They were really great.

diopticssunwear.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Kate H | Submitted 30 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

Promo offer was misleading to me. I thought I read "shipping free" and "get a free pair with order." Obviously, I needed to really go further with ordering before I found the requirement was to order at least two pair then the free glasses. Shipping was not free. So I need to be a more suspicious reader of your site.

diopticssunwear.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
mark b | Submitted 29 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

When using Firefox to make an order, the site got stuck at the "Enter payment method" step twice. I had to re-enter all the details in Chrome and then it worked fine, my order is placed.

Hopefully you can look into that and fix it on Firefox - thanks.

diopticssunwear.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Ben J | Submitted 9 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

When I tried to filer for Medium/Large size, for solar shield fit over glasses, it had (13) listed, but when you click that filter, it tells you there's no search results. Size chart seems to differ from fits over actual size. I've very skeptical that I actually am getting what I think I'm supposed to be getting.

Gail S | California, United States | Submitted 29 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Customer service is courteous.

Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
diopticssunwear.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Gail S has reviewed 2 products from diopticssunwear.com
Breeze Black/Gray
View This Product

Sorry to return

Frames on both were poor, making them fit at a cock-eyed angle. Returned and a different style ordered.


Breeze Tortoise/Driving
View This Product

Same as above


Timothy B | FL, United States | Submitted 12 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Great search engine. Easy to find What I need.

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Timothy B has reviewed 1 product from diopticssunwear.com
Rec 15 52 Bronze/Amber
View This Product

I ordered expecting Solar Shield product as that is what is advertised and I have used this brand before. I a Haven product that does not appear as sturdy. I haven't had them long enough to comment on performance.


Sally L | Virginia, United States | Submitted 12 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Takes forever to load pages. Not even given a payment page first time thru. Love your sunglasses or I wouldn't take the extra time.
DO NOT FOLLOW UP IF IT REQUIRES A PHONE CALL!

Great sunglasses! Too bad I was charged full price at billing instead of the half price quoted on order. Not happy!!

Price 1 1.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Sally L has reviewed 1 product from diopticssunwear.com
Av 58 Black/Gray
View This Product

Will order again

Exactly as advertised. Easy to put on and remove even while driving.


Richard L | California, United States | Submitted 31 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

Your website does not accept prepaid visa cards, which I find very surprising. I am a smaller business than your company, and I provide this secure payment option to my customers for convenience purposes.

Josue L | California, United States | Submitted 7 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

great deal, thanks for the support

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Josue L has reviewed 1 product from diopticssunwear.com

Great deal, flawless transaction. Totally recommended


S. B.R. | FL, United States | Submitted 3 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Prior orders very satisfactory.

Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
S. B.R. has reviewed 1 product from diopticssunwear.com

Product too small to be worn over glasses. Returning ASAP.


Sharon P | MO, United States | Submitted 21 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

The book price was high, but I has a two for the price of one offer, so that made it bearable. However, the quality of the sunglasses has declined since I last ordered them. The plastic is a lot more brittle. One of the lenses had popped out during shipping. I was able to get it back in, then I proceeded to glue in the lenses in both pairs with superglue to keep that from happening again.

Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
diopticssunwear.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Sharon P has reviewed 1 product from diopticssunwear.com

Quality has declined

Quality not nearly as good as the older pairs of Solar Shields I have had, and the price was higher.


Scott R | California, United States | Submitted 15 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

Your website didn't work well in Chrome. I had to use internet explorer for it to actually keep an item in my shopping basket.

jon n | Submitted 11 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

Thats a lot to pay for shipping

Kathryn R | California, United States | Submitted 3 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

Found pair of over glasses sunglasses I had been looking for...so happy. Uh when they came switched to different brand and not same quality of what was orderedby manufacturer abd model number.

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
diopticssunwear.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Kathryn R has reviewed 1 product from diopticssunwear.com

Nit what ordered.

I did not receive Horizon sunglasses...I got solar shields...not the same model #....smalker abd to tight. I pulled out the temples using jot water to make them wearable. Ygey barely git over my glass lenses. Cost more to send back than to keep. Not s good business practice.


Janet S | CO, United States | Submitted 31 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

quick and simple to order. But I did NOT get what I ordered.

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
diopticssunwear.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Janet S has reviewed 1 product from diopticssunwear.com
Olympic Black/Driving
View This Product

Got the order, but it was not what I ordered.


Rena B | Washington, United States | Submitted 24 Jul 2016
Verified Customer

Hello - I ordered new sunglasses for both my husband and I for our road trip to the Grand Canyon. Turns out my husband's sunglasses did not fit over his glasses. I thought I had ordered and extra large for him and a medium large for me. However, when I enter the item number, the glasses show as medium large, so not sure where the error occurred.

Anyway, my husband ended up wearing an old scratched up pair of Solar Shields that I had. I tried to wear MY new sunglasses, but they did not fit either. The front part was OK, but they slid up on the right bow of my glasses, causing them to be crooked. So - not such a comfortable experience for either of us.

I returned my husband's sunglasses before we left on our trip as not to miss the window for returns. I haven't received any information that they have been credited back to my card.

This evening I ordered another pair of sunglasses for my husband, and hopefully these will be great.

Rena B.

diopticssunwear.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017