century-tile.com Reviews

4.4 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 422 Ratings

5
277 (65.6%)
4
88 (20.9%)
3
31 (7.3%)
2
11 (2.6%)
1
15 (3.6%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(293)
4
(77)
3
(31)
2
(13)
1
(7)

Recommend This Company

4.4 Average

5
(284)
4
(67)
3
(39)
2
(15)
1
(17)

Would Buy Again

4.4 Average

5
(283)
4
(70)
3
(32)
2
(16)
1
(21)

Customer Service

3.8 Average

5
(81)
4
(30)
3
(22)
2
(16)
1
(22)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

century-tile.com

About Us

Our Mission is: To become a customer driven company, focused on increasing our sales and market share. We will differentiate Century Tile versus the competition in product, presentation and service while continuing to support our reputation for value and selection. Clearly put…TO MAKE CENTURY TILE “SIMPLY THE BEST”

A family owned and operated business serving Chicagoland since 1947.

Century Tile’s ten locations and commitment to Chicago for over 70 years; First Quality Flooring, Value Pricing, Best In-stock Selection and Knowledgeable Staff.

We also have the Midwest’s largest in-stock selection of flooring.

We carry over 10,000 styles and colors of floor coverings which we import direct; as well as carry many of the major flooring brands domestically offered.

Century Tile’s size and buying power allows us to offer you the best selection of products at the lowest price and best value in Chicago that you can take home today.

Century Tile offers you Chicago’s most knowledgeable people who have an average of 12 years flooring experience. Our sales staff will assist you with any flooring project that you might have.

A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Well response sometimes was a little slow, but very good overall.
The installer was the best! Kudos to Luise.
Thanks for the product and the service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Clean Up

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Arrival

Yes

B

Bruce R.
08/14/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everyone from Enrique, Melvin, Larry, Romeo & Alberto (installers) made sure I had what I needed and worked well within my budget. Definitely recommend!! Thanks guys!!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Clean Up

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Arrival

Yes

D

Debra K.
07/27/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Luis the installer sent by Central Tile was very neat and meticulous. He cleaned up and bound the waste and extra tile separately.
Great job matching molding.

Something to consider...is that the material is disposed of through the installer or Century. It will look better on work order and enticing to customer if it is pointed out.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Clean Up

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Arrival

Yes

J

Julie
06/08/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I absolutely love my new carpeting!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Clean Up

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Arrival

Yes

N

Neil
04/21/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything from the initial product choice and purchase to the installation went very smoothly. We are very pleased and would recommend Century Tile to any others looking for a quality flooring option.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

Questions

Yes

M

Michael
03/10/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Appreciated the sales personnel and installation crew
Installation was delayed with respect by your salesman due to the death of my mother-in-law before Christmas 2019 and the need to settlte her estate and living arrangements.

Installation crew were competent and professional. Good men!

Good installation 33 yrs. ago in a new home and good professional service again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Installer Clean Up

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Arrival

Yes

L

Laura A.
01/08/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything was great...from ordering our carpet with Allen to it being installed by Michael's team - Israel and associate.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Clean Up

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Arrival

Yes

G

George
01/07/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service and communication from salesperson and installation manager
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Clean Up

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Arrival

Yes

Merchant Response

century-tile.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
T

Terry
12/18/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Denver did an amazing job with the whole process from start to finish- helping me choose excellent quality carpet and padding and choice of color with excellent pricing. He followed up every step of the way. And he really knows how to put together different products so they look amazing- a designer to boot.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Clean Up

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Arrival

Yes

M

Marsha
12/16/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Product was delivered day of installation. Installers arrived about 30 minutes later. They helped us move the remaining furniture and began work. Carpet was quickly removed and the underfloor prepped. They did an excellent job of laying out the floor tiles, so the slight variations in color were blended well. They removed all materials and did an excellent job of cleaning up. One opening was a pocket door, which needed adjustment due to the difference in thickness. They adjusted it with no problem.
We are very pleased with the new floor.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

Questions

Yes

Loading Page Animation

See more century-tile.com Reviews

Visit century-tile.com ►