buywholefoodsonline.co.uk Reviews

5 Stars

4.5 Overall Rating

Based on 18,551
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Pauline H | Submitted 24 Mar 2016
Verified Customer

Unable to pay by credit card concerned about security of information and that may have paid more than once when trying again.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
ROBERT | Submitted 2 Nov 2015
Verified Customer

there is no option for free shipping but I have spent so much time creating an acocunt and messing about I cant bring myself to go elsewhere and now, begrudgingly, have to pay an extra £2.99 on top of a goods price of just £13. Dissapointed!

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 2 2.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
M Thomas | Submitted 20 Oct 2015
Verified Customer

Very slow response, and very difficult to update shipping option/costs at checkout.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
kat b | Submitted 1 Jun 2015
Verified Customer

We use your site all the time. The site is quite slow, when clicking on buy then continue shopping it doesn't go back to shopping. Also this has happened twice. We have paid and thought it all went through and never got the confirmation email. Then go back into the account and it is all still in the basket. To then have to go through payment again.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
caroline l | Devon, United Kingdom | Submitted 9 Apr 2015
Verified Customer

Your website is very slow and confusing repeats of what looks like the same product. Not logically listed in size or price order.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
sophie f | Submitted 2 Feb 2015
Verified Customer

big del;ays when selecting and seeing what i have selected. slows the process down.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Russell D | Submitted 6 Nov 2014
Verified Customer

The PayPal checkout process via your website is messy and tedious. A billing address should not be required if buying via PayPal. Your process forces address info to be inputted after checkout and then takes the user back to the basket by which time the delivery info has been removed. Payment via PayPal should only require clicking on the PayPal icon and then entering the PayPal password. The delivery address should be passed back to you from PayPal. (You're asking for an e-mail address below, but that's already been provided when you forced me to set up an account.)

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
k white | Submitted 23 Oct 2014
Verified Customer

Computer very slow

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
pauline s | Submitted 2 Sep 2014
Verified Customer

site is very clunky could not find what i wanted very easy, tried to do this on mobile could only register for the site gave up looking for other items in the end :(

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Glen F | Submitted 12 Aug 2014
Verified Customer

A "VIP" offer formed part of the online purchase. This popped up between entering my payment details and obtaining the purchase confirmation. It froze my system leaving me unsure if the purchase has gone through or not. This invitation should not be ,ad euntil after the purchase has been confirmed.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Lindsey M | Submitted 8 Jul 2014
Verified Customer

I tried to buy these prodcuts last night but my transactions were declined repeatedly, even though I tried using different cards. I have used one of the same cards just now to pay for my items.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
carlos | Submitted 5 May 2014
Verified Customer

tried to pay with an MBA and American Express card and transaction would not go through, nor was I able to deduct the points I have accumulated

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Anon | Submitted 15 Apr 2014
Verified Customer

couldn't check out with Amazon and then checkout procedure was confusing and slow

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 24 Feb 2014
Verified Customer

it was very misleading stating that you got free delivery over £30 but not giving this as an option intially. I rang customer servicebut the person I spoke to couldn't help and I never received the promised call back yesterday. In the end I realised there was an option later on in the order process to tick the free delivery option.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Lorraine L | Submitted 5 Feb 2014
Verified Customer

popup messages kept impeding my ability to select and check out my product request.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Peter R | Submitted 7 Jan 2014
Verified Customer

Website would not load yesterday. Today very slow and the 'proceed to checkout' and 'pay via Amazon' links would not work. I eventually manged to pay by Paypal.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
John T | Cambs, United Kingdom | Submitted 3 Jan 2014
Verified Customer

Website is good but very slow and tends to freeze

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Gaynor | Submitted 2 Jan 2014
Verified Customer

Web site really slow to respond. Impossible via smart phone as won't let you choose shipping method.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Kevin B | Submitted 11 Dec 2013
Verified Customer

Site very slow. Had to insert payment details several times before order would go through. Would have been quicker going to the shops

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
susan b | Submitted 7 Dec 2013
Verified Customer

I tried 3 or 4 times to place my order on the system using maestro. I finally used my paypal account with a maestro card and your site accepted the card. That to me is poor.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017