bulkbookstore.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 1,556
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Marian | Submitted 15 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

Check out is a little glitchy with cellphone

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
mark h | Submitted 2 Jul 2017
Verified Customer

all was good

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0

Response from bulkbookstore.com:

Hi Mark,


Thanks for your positive review. We take great pride in our 4.8 star average. If everything was to your satisfaction we'd love it if you would rate us with stars to reflect your experience. Thank you!

AngelA | Submitted 13 May 2017
Verified Customer

4-10 days is a big spread of days for shipping.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 12 May 2017
Verified Customer

online ordering was difficult

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Nancy S | Submitted 1 May 2017
Verified Customer

The chat feature was helpful. I attempted to get a price match on one book, and no one followed through.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Michelle | Submitted 21 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

Great

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Julia H | Submitted 6 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

I'm uncomfortable that I was required to purchase the books before learning what the shipping would cost!

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Pati S | Submitted 29 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

would have liked more information about priority shipping without having to email and wait for a quote.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
krysta f | Submitted 7 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

n/a

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Michele N | Submitted 19 Feb 2017
Verified Customer

Purchased 25 books of Sone Fox this summer & should have purchased 30. I tried to purchase 5 more with this order, but it wouldn't let me.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Frances S | Submitted 26 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

First time customer

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
dan | Submitted 10 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

ok

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
jeff | Submitted 29 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

for the amount of books you must buy to sale $1 each isnt a great deal at all, i dont think i will do it again. Its not worth a savings of a $1. and thats only because i had a coupon code without it i would have bought elsewhere.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 28 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Had trouble with entering my card information. Also Amazon had cheaper prices for some books...

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0

Response from bulkbookstore.com:

Sorry you had trouble entering your payment information. Glad to see you were still able to get your order placed. If you ever need assistance with our website or paying for an order, you can always call our staff and we can walk you through the process. Also, we have a price match guarantee so just let us know if you ever find lower pricing elsewhere. With that being said, there are many advantages to ordering in bulk through Bulk BookStore instead of the competition: http://bulkbookstore.com/amazon-bulk-book-orders/

Michael Z | Submitted 2 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Was disappointed that the book I had originally selected was not available at all as it is no longer in print. Other than that it was a great shopping experience and Mike was always great about responding to my questions and emails swiftly.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0

Response from bulkbookstore.com:

Hi Michael,

As we discussed, sometimes a title goes out of print without us knowing. We always do our best to keep our website as accurate as possible with available titles. I'm glad we were able to help you with a replacement title!

Josh | CO, United States | Submitted 25 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

After not returning a call or email after a few days, it was assumed that I was no longer interested in buying the books. But the reality is that it takes time to process purchase orders and get things approved. I appreciate the customer service, but calm it down a bit.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0

Response from bulkbookstore.com:

Sorry if we borderlined on over-aggressive follow-up Josh! We just know that teachers and educators are extremely busy and difficult to contact sometimes, so we apologize for assuming you were no longer interested. We're very glad you still are and we're here to help when the time is right!

Bridget | Submitted 20 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

great prices

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Juanita W | Submitted 20 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

Found the book I wanted to give my students as a first day of school present at a price I could afford.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Cynthia C | Submitted 3 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

No thanks.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
LaJoie L | Submitted 13 May 2016
Verified Customer

Trouble getting rush shipping figured out. Also couldn't use a school check because it would take too long to receive the check and then ship order.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017