bulkbookstore.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 1,556
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Patricia T | Submitted 7 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

Registered an account and when I was in check out process, I had to change quantities. It asked me to sign in again and did not recognize password. Selected forgot password and didn't recognize email. Went to chat and asked but was told to just register as a guest. When stated would like to track orders and invoices, was told to just talk to account manager.
Like the prices but service not so much. Will see on deliver whether I would recommend or not.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0

Response from bulkbookstore.com:

Hi Patricia, we're very sorry that your account/password wasn't being recognized in our system.  We're a little limited in resolving customer's account matters due to privacy restrictions, but we should have offered to help you reset your password.  It's possible the rep that answered your chat did not have the clearance to do this, but we take customer service very seriously so we look forward to impressing you with your order experience and the quality of the books you purchased. 

Tracy M | Submitted 25 May 2017
Verified Customer

I tried to order through our paypal account but it wouldn't go through. I was advised to try through Chrome instead of Explorer but it still didn't go through. Finally was advised to pay with a credit card instead of pay pal and it worked but was very frustrating experience.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0

Response from bulkbookstore.com:

Oh no!  We're so sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience.  However, we're a little confused because we received your order via PayPal at 7:01 am PST this morning.  Our tech team has also been recently working out a few kinks at the checkout, so I wonder if that could have been part of the issue.  We always strive to make everyone's online experience a positive one, so we appreciate the feedback and your business!

Pam D | Submitted 8 Dec 2016
Verified Customer

Easy to find the book I needed.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from bulkbookstore.com:

Hi Pam, thanks for your review but we're confused by your feedback. Your comment compliments the ease of our website, but you only gave 1/5 stars. Was there anything we could have done to better serve you?

Barbara | AS, United States | Submitted 29 Apr 2016

Once I got the books. It was not what we need. I asked to exchange them for right books. I was told no refunds or exchange. Our school was left with books we cannot use. I have to find a way to sale them. Not impressed and will not use you again.

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0
Customer Service 1 1.0

Response from bulkbookstore.com:

Barbara, we're very sorry you did not have a good experience with us. Seeing this type of feedback is extremely rare and we'd be happy to help you with some additional discounts on your next order as we have discussed. Just to be fair though, we shipped the books you purchased on our website. It's noted on our site that all sales are final, so please make sure to double check the version and/or the ISBN number that you want before placing your order. We can always help you verify this over the phone if you're unsure. We've made a note on your record to help you with some additional discounts on your next order in hopes that this will prove we value your business.

Barry | Submitted 15 Jan 2016
Verified Customer

Had to remove items from cart and start over to change order quantity.

On a thousand dollar order I should be able to use two promotion codes (bb25save and bb50save); and not have to enter two separate orders

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from bulkbookstore.com:

Sorry to hear your online ordering experience didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately, our system only allows for one promo code to be used per order. The good news is that your order total qualified for the best promo code we have available and saved you the most money! Please feel free to call in your next order...our friendly staff is always able to help you over the phone as well. We hope you enjoy your books!

Susan H | Submitted 7 Jan 2016
Verified Customer

Your website and cart are difficult to use when trying to manipulate the cart. Also, no one ever answers or returns my calls.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 1 1.0

Response from bulkbookstore.com:

Hi Susan, I must admit that this is extremely rare feedback for us to receive as we pride ourselves on exceptional customer service. We'd be more than happy to help with your online cart issue. Do you have our correct phone number? Please call me at (877) 855-5956 or email me directly at mikew@bulkbookstore.com and I'd be more than happy to help you resolve this issue.

Average of 63 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017