basiccopper.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 2,031
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 10 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

Better handling of PayPal than most sites (they usually make you enter your address before going to PayPal, which returns your address). BUt making me stop to put in the phone number ... make that a little more obvious.

Ease Of Navigation 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 22 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Check out is slow

Ease Of Navigation 5 5.0
Mark M | Submitted 14 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

Couldn't find copper sample color names?

Response from basiccopper.com:

Hello! Each patina design appears with the name of that particular pattern underneath it as a title/description. If you purchase the patina copper sampler pack that includes one of each of all of the patterns available, the name of the design will also appear on the back of the sample, so you will not have to refer back to website to identify it, you will have that information right in front of you. If you decide to purchase only one or two samples, you can refer to the original photos with the design name, and then select those that you want to purchase from the pull down menu. I apologize for any confusion!

Mark M has reviewed 1 product from basiccopper.com
Patina Copper Sheet Sample Pack

Great sale!


Russ B | Submitted 23 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

Shipping very high and perhaps non-competitive

Response from basiccopper.com:

Thank you for your message and your order. We are sorry you were unhappy with the shipping charges. We did want to mention that we are very competitive in our pricing as we don't pad the cost of the material in order to cover shipping, we just separate the actual cost of the material from the shipping and charge our customers only what we must pay in actual costs for the shipping. We do hope that you will find the overall experience with Basic Copper to be a positive one!

Anonymous Customer | Submitted 30 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Too bad the promo code on your facebook page is expired.

Ronald S | Submitted 10 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Shopping was great for a first timer, I hope to use your product allot , as I am a custom range hood fabricator and will use the copper , shoul dit be of a good quality

diana | QC, Canada | Submitted 9 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

There was a prompt response from the sales team as so as they received the order.

However, we were surprised that there was a handling fee of CAN$ 22.67 to be paid upon delivery. This even pushed the delivery date further away from Friday to Monday because initially there was no one at home to pay up.

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 2 2.0
Ron M | Submitted 24 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

The shipping and handling costs seem excessive, 25% of my total. I would typically not purchase anything with shipping costs this high.

Thom G | MA, United States | Submitted 18 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

I did think that the price for samples was a bit high. Given that I might end up spending several hundred on the final purchase, it just seemed that over 30 bucks for samples was a bit steep!

Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Thom G has reviewed 1 product from basiccopper.com
6" X 6" Sampler #2 Includes 5, 8, 10 & 16 mil (4 Sheets)

As Advertised!

What can I say? The items received were 6 X 6 inches, as quoted, and made of copper, and of the thicknesses advertised. They came promptly.


Anonymous Customer | Submitted 14 Oct 2016
Verified Customer

Good site, but unless I just missed it, not all descriptions include the gauge which would be extremely helpful and time saving.

janice c | Submitted 5 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

Your shipping on small items is expensive. Last time I ordered it came in a box twenty times the size it needed to be-would order more product-can't afford the shipping. However only game in town that I can find.

Ron M | Submitted 27 May 2016
Verified Customer

Nothing at this time.

Ron M has reviewed 1 product from basiccopper.com
18" x 4'/3 mil (.003") Copper Foil Sheet

Excellent foil for my projects.


JAY | Submitted 15 May 2016
Verified Customer

I UNDERSTAND I'M NOT BUYING FEATHERS BUT $14+ FOR SHIPPING? IF IT WAS MADE KNOW EARLIER IN THE DEAL I WOULD HAVE LOOKED HARDER LOCALY AND WILL BEFORE I WOULD DO BUSINESS AGAIN..

Joseph D | Submitted 28 Apr 2016
Verified Customer

If checking out using PayPal, one should not need to input all of their shipping, billing and contact information. Those things will be provided once linked to their PayPal account. This would make a more enjoyable shopping experience.

Al G | Submitted 8 Mar 2016
Verified Customer

could not get coupon to work

Average of 1143 reviews without comments.
Verified Customer
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017